Parliament’s Portfolio

Linda Reynolds

Linda Reynolds

LIBSenator for WAparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Senator for WA · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — U.S. Secretary of Defense (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

We have read only part of the 48th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

27
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
31 May 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
27current entries
  • Shareholdings9
  • Office held4
  • Other assets3
  • Gift3
  • Real estate2
  • Other (3)6
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings9
Office held4
Other assets3
Gift3
Real estate2
Liability2
Accounts2
Other income2
Total27
Who each entry is declared for
27current entries
  • Holder not stated27
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated27
Total27

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01427202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1011
2021-1111
2021-1212
2022-0112
2022-0212
2022-0312
2022-0412
2022-0512
2022-0617
2022-0717
2022-0823
2022-0923
2022-1023
2022-1123
2022-1223
2023-0123
2023-0223
2023-0323
2023-0423
2023-0523
2023-0623
2023-0723
2023-0824
2023-0924
2023-1026
2023-1126
2023-1226
2024-0126
2024-0226
2024-0326
2024-0426
2024-0527
2024-0627
2024-0727
2024-0827
2024-0927
2024-1027
2024-1127
2024-1227
2025-0127
2025-0227
2025-0327
2025-0427
2025-0527
2025-0627
2025-0727
2025-0827
2025-0927
2025-1027
2025-1127
2025-1227
2026-0127
2026-0227
2026-0327
2026-0427
2026-0527
2026-0627
2026-0727
2026-0827
2026-0927
Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Insurance
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 27 of 27 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (9)

MOOG Inc (formely UCROO) — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Brainchip Holding Ltd buy 14/11/21 — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 June 2022PDF ↗
Electro Optic Systems buy 01/11/21 — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 June 2022PDF ↗
Falcon Metals buy 18/10/21 — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 June 2022PDF ↗
Chalice Mining Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Dec 2021PDF ↗
IAG · Insurance Australia Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2019PDF ↗
LIBV Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2019PDF ↗
UCROO — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2019PDF ↗
VOLITION RX (VNRX) — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (2)

Como
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Narrabundah ACT
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (2)

Home Loan Personal Loan AMEX and Visa Cards Visa CardNAB NAB NAB Macquarie Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Home loans Investmnet loans Personal loans AMEX and Visa cards VisaNAB NAB NAB NAB Macquarie
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (2)

Macquarie Bank Savings account
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2023PDF ↗
SavingsNAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (3)

Military Superannuation and Benefits Scheme PSS Superanuation BT Panorama Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Panorama Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 June 2022PDF ↗
Encircle Superannuation Fund Military Superannuation and Benefits Scheme PSS Superanuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (2)

Payments received from the settlements of various litigation/foreshadowed litigation matters in 2024.
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 May 2024PDF ↗
Payments received from the settlements of various litigation/foreshadowed litigation matters in 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Oct 2023PDF ↗

Gift (3)

FOXTEL - electorate office Virgin Airlines - Executive Lounge Qantas - Chairmans Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
3 Framed (drawings) of patrol boats built by Austal Ships
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 July 2019PDF ↗
Foxtel (Astra Media Australia) in electorate office
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (4)

Wanneroo Business Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Oct 2023PDF ↗
Commonwealth Club Liberal Party of Aust National Council of Women RSL AIBC World Vision Donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
WA Liberal Party
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 June 2022PDF ↗
Commonwealth Club, Canberra Liberal Party of Australia National Council of Women RSL AIBC World Vision Donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2019PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateWestern Australia, WA · Liberal Party (W.A. Division) IncLodged as “REYNOLDS, Linda KarenLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 31 May 2024. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.