Linda White
- 47th · Senator for VIC · Labor
This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Gift6
- Real estate2
- Directorship1
- Liability1
- Bonds1
- Other (6)6
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Gift | 6 |
| Real estate | 2 |
| Directorship | 1 |
| Liability | 1 |
| Bonds | 1 |
| Accounts | 1 |
| Other assets | 1 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Sponsored travel | 1 |
| Office held | 1 |
| Other interest | 1 |
| Total | 17 |
- Holder not stated17
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Holder not stated | 17 |
| Total | 17 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 11 |
| 2022-09 | 13 |
| 2022-10 | 14 |
| 2022-11 | 14 |
| 2022-12 | 14 |
| 2023-01 | 14 |
| 2023-02 | 14 |
| 2023-03 | 14 |
| 2023-04 | 14 |
| 2023-05 | 14 |
| 2023-06 | 14 |
| 2023-07 | 15 |
| 2023-08 | 16 |
| 2023-09 | 16 |
| 2023-10 | 17 |
| 2023-11 | 17 |
| 2023-12 | 17 |
| 2024-01 | 17 |
| 2024-02 | 17 |
| 2024-03 | 17 |
| 2024-04 | 17 |
| 2024-05 | 17 |
| 2024-06 | 17 |
| 2024-07 | 17 |
| 2024-08 | 17 |
| 2024-09 | 17 |
| 2024-10 | 17 |
| 2024-11 | 17 |
| 2024-12 | 17 |
| 2025-01 | 17 |
| 2025-02 | 17 |
| 2025-03 | 17 |
| 2025-04 | 17 |
| 2025-05 | 17 |
| 2025-06 | 17 |
| 2025-07 | 17 |
| 2025-08 | 17 |
| 2025-09 | 17 |
| 2025-10 | 17 |
| 2025-11 | 17 |
| 2025-12 | 17 |
| 2026-01 | 17 |
| 2026-02 | 17 |
| 2026-03 | 17 |
| 2026-04 | 17 |
| 2026-05 | 17 |
| 2026-06 | 17 |
| 2026-07 | 17 |
| 2026-08 | 17 |
| 2026-09 | 17 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 17 of 17 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Real estate (2) | |||
| Kingston (ACT) ACTresidential | Holder not stated | Declared since 12 Sept 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Melbourne VICResidential | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Directorship (1) | |||
| Chifley Research Centre Limited — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Liability (1) | |||
| Credit CardsANZ Bank, Commonwealth Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Bonds (1) | |||
| Managed Funds Managed Funds Managed Funds Managed FundsAusbil Schroder Vanguard Macquarie Bank ( Walter Scott) | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Accounts (1) | |||
| Savings Account ( x3) Savings Account Savings Account Cash Management account Fixed Tern DepositCommonwealth bank Me Bank Westpac Macquarie Bank AMP | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Other assets (1) | |||
| Superannuation account - Vision Super | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| income from investments detailed above in item 7 | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Gift (6) | |||
| Visit Canberra showcase lucky door prize -- one night's complimentary stay at Jamala Wildlife Lodge | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Oct 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Dinner and four bottles of wine, provided by Crop Life Australia. | Holder not stated | Declared since 21 Aug 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| transport and dinner for National Farmers Federation and Australian Forest Products Association tour of Jigsaw Farms for Senator and staff member on 12 and 13 July 2023 - - total $550 | Holder not stated | Declared since 31 July 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| From Melbourne Cricket Club - 2 tickets to the AFL Grand final - Geelong v Sydney on 24th September 2022 plus lunch | Holder not stated | Declared since 6 Oct 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Virgin Australia --- Membership of Beyond Member program | Holder not stated | Declared since 12 Sept 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Qantas Chairman's Lounge membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Sponsored travel (1) | |||
| From Melbourne Cricket Club - 2 tickets to Carlton V Geelong AFL match on 16th July 2022 plus dinner | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Office held (1) | |||
| donation - Australian Centre for the Moving Image donation- National Library of Australia donation - Melbourne Writers Festival donation - University of Melbourne | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Other interest (1) | |||
| Member - Australian Labor Party ( Victorian Branch) Member - Australian Services Union Member - Emily's List Member - Medibank Private Member - Australian Institute of Company Directors | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2022 Federal electionCandidateVictoria, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “WHITE, Linda Anne”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.