Parliament’s Portfolio

Llewellyn O'Brien

Llewellyn O'Brien

LNPMember for Wide BayQLDparliaments 46–47
  • 46th–47th · Member for Wide Bay · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — 12embert (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

21
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
2
gifts and sponsored travel
3 Nov 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
21current entries
  • Liability5
  • Accounts5
  • Real estate3
  • Other assets3
  • Gift2
  • Other (2)3
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Liability5
Accounts5
Real estate3
Other assets3
Gift2
Office held2
Shareholdings1
Total21
Who each entry is declared for
21current entries
  • Self6
  • Spouse/partner8
  • Dependent child3
  • Holder not stated4
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self6
Spouse/partner8
Dependent child3
Holder not stated4
Total21

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

024202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-093
2021-103
2021-113
2021-123
2022-013
2022-023
2022-033
2022-043
2022-053
2022-063
2022-073
2022-083
2022-093
2022-103
2022-113
2022-123
2023-013
2023-023
2023-033
2023-043
2023-053
2023-063
2023-073
2023-083
2023-093
2023-103
2023-113
2023-123
2024-013
2024-023
2024-033
2024-043
2024-053
2024-063
2024-073
2024-083
2024-093
2024-103
2024-114
2024-124
2025-014
2025-024
2025-034
2025-044
2025-054
2025-064
2025-074
2025-084
2025-094
2025-104
2025-114
2025-124
2026-014
2026-024
2026-034
2026-044
2026-054
2026-064
2026-074
2026-084

17 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 21 of 21 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

NAB shares — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (3)

Spouse - Location - Chatsworth - Rural Land
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Nov 202447P ↗
Chatsworth (Qld) QLDResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Chatsworth (Qld) QLDResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (5)

ING Personal Loan
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Mar 202146P ↗
MortgageNAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage Credit Cards OverdraftNAB NAB Qld Police Credit Union
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage Personal LoansNAB NAB/St George
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage Personal Loans Credit Cards OverdraftNAB NAB/St George NAB Qld Police Credit Union
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (5)

ING Savings Account
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Mar 202146P ↗
SavingsNAB
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SavingsNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SavingsNAB/AMP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings SavingsNAB AMP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other assets (3)

Car
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car Motorbike
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car Motorbike
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (2)

spouse - qantas domestic airfare upgrade Brisbane/Canberra
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Dec 201946P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (2)

QANTAS Chairman's Lounge Virgin Australia - The Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
QANTAS Chairman's Lounge Virgin Australia - The Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateWide Bay, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “O'BRIEN, Llewellyn StephenLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateWide Bay, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “O'BRIEN, Llewellyn StephenLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Wide Bay. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

210 suburbs

Aldershot · Amamoor · Amamoor Creek · Anderleigh · Antigua · Araluen (Qld) · Aramara · Banks Pocket · Barambah · Barlil · Bauple · Bauple Forest · Beaver Rock · Beenaam Valley · Bella Creek · Bells Bridge · Bidwill (Qld) · Black Mountain (Qld) · Black Snake · Bollier · Boompa · Boonara · Boonooroo · Boonooroo Plains · Booubyjan · Boreen Point · Brooloo · Brooweena · Byee · Calgoa · Calico Creek · Canina · Carters Ridge · Castaways Beach · Cedar Pocket · Chatsworth (Qld) · Cherbourg · Cinnabar · Cloyna · Cobbs Hill · Coles Creek · Como (Qld) · Cooloola · Cooloola Cove · Coondoo · Cooran · Cooroibah · Cooroy · Cooroy Mountain · Cootharaba · Corella · Crownthorpe · Curra · Dagun · Doongul · Downsfield · Dunmora · East Deep Creek · Elgin Vale · Eurong · Federal (Qld) · Ferney · Fishermans Pocket · Fraser Island · Gigoomgan · Gilldora · Glanmire (Qld) · Glastonbury · Glen Echo · Glenbar · Glenorchy (Qld) · Glenrock (Qld) · Glenwood (Qld) · Goomboorian · Goomeri · Goomeribong · Gootchie · Grahams Creek · Granville (Qld) · Great Sandy Strait · Greens Creek (Qld) · Gunalda · Gundiah · Gungaloon · Gympie · Imbil · Inskip · Island Plantation · Jones Hill · Kandanga · Kandanga Creek · Kanigan · Kia Ora (Qld) · Kilkivan · Kin Kin · Kinbombi · Kitoba · Kybong · Lagoon Pocket · Lake Borumba · Lake Macdonald · Langshaw · Long Flat (Qld) · Lower Wonga · Maaroom · Magnolia · Malarga · Manumbar · Manyung · Marcus Beach · Marodian · Maryborough (Qld) · Maryborough West · Marys Creek · McIntosh Creek · Melawondi · Merlwood · Miva · Moffatdale · Monkland · Mooloo · Moondooner · Mothar Mountain · Mount Urah · Moy Pocket · Mudlo · Mungar · Munna Creek · Murgon · Nahrunda · Neerdie · Netherby (Qld) · Neusa Vale · Noosa Heads · Noosa North Shore · Noosaville · North Aramara · North Deep Creek · Oakdale (Qld) · Oakhurst (Qld) · Oakview · Owanyilla · Paterson (Qld) · Peregian Beach · Pie Creek · Pilerwa · Pinbarren · Pioneers Rest · Pomona (Qld) · Poona · Rainbow Beach · Redgate (Qld) · Ridgewood (Qld) · Ringtail Creek · Ross Creek (Qld) · Scotchy Pocket · Scrubby Creek (Gympie - Qld) · Sexton · Southside · St Helens (Fraser Coast - Qld) · St Mary · Sunny Nook · Sunrise Beach · Sunshine Beach · Tablelands (South Burnett - Qld) · Talegalla Weir · Tamaree · Tandur · Tansey · Teddington · Teebar · Tewantin · The Dawn · The Dimonds · The Palms · Theebine · Thinoomba · Tiaro · Tin Can Bay · Tinana · Tinana South · Tinbeerwah · Tinnanbar · Toolara Forest · Traveston · Tuan · Tuan Forest · Tuchekoi · Two Mile · Upper Glastonbury · Upper Kandanga · Veteran · Victory Heights (Qld) · Walkers Point · Wallu · Warnung · Weyba Downs · Widgee · Widgee Crossing North · Widgee Crossing South · Wilsons Pocket · Windera (Qld) · Wolvi · Woocoo · Woolooga · Woondum · Wooroonden · Wrattens Forest · Yengarie · Yerra

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 3 November 2024. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.