Parliament’s Portfolio

Louise Pratt

Louise Pratt

ALPSenator for WAparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Senator for WA · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — grahameb (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 48th Parliament in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

22
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
6
gifts and sponsored travel
19 July 2023
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
22current entries
  • Gift5
  • Office held4
  • Accounts3
  • Real estate2
  • Liability2
  • Other (5)6
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift5
Office held4
Accounts3
Real estate2
Liability2
Bonds2
Other assets1
Other income1
Sponsored travel1
Other interest1
Total22
Who each entry is declared for
22current entries
  • Holder not stated22
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated22
Total22

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01122202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0913
2021-1013
2021-1113
2021-1213
2022-0113
2022-0213
2022-0313
2022-0413
2022-0513
2022-0613
2022-0720
2022-0820
2022-0920
2022-1020
2022-1120
2022-1220
2023-0120
2023-0221
2023-0321
2023-0421
2023-0521
2023-0621
2023-0722
2023-0822
2023-0922
2023-1022
2023-1122
2023-1222
2024-0122
2024-0222
2024-0322
2024-0422
2024-0522
2024-0622
2024-0722
2024-0822
2024-0922
2024-1022
2024-1122
2024-1222
2025-0122
2025-0222
2025-0322
2025-0422
2025-0522
2025-0622
2025-0722
2025-0822
2025-0922
2025-1022
2025-1122
2025-1222
2026-0122
2026-0222
2026-0322
2026-0422
2026-0522
2026-0622
2026-0722
2026-0822

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 22 of 22 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (2)

KingstonResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗
Maylandsresidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage on the two properties listed earlierBankwest
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2022PDF ↗
MortgageBankwest
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗

Bonds (2)

CSSSuperannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2022PDF ↗
SuperantationAustralian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2022PDF ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings Account Electorate Account Daily accountBankwest
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2022PDF ↗
electorate accountBankwest
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗
savings accountBankwest
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (1)

Australian Superannuation Account
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (1)

rental income kingston
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (5)

Work trip to Kenya to look at issues on relevance to Australia's foreign aid agenda with Save the Children, paid for by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. This included economy airfares, hotels and transport.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Feb 2023PDF ↗
Qantas platinum club membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2022PDF ↗
Velocity club membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2022PDF ↗
Tickets and hospitality football - perth stadium - Woodside
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗
tickets and hospitality to see Phil Collins at Perth Arena - Murdoch Uni
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

In July 2023 I traveled to Palestine with the Australian Palestine Advocacy Organisation. I paid my own air-fare and most food and expenses. While APAN sponsored activities, tours and hotel accommodation.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2023PDF ↗

Office held (4)

Australian Labor Party
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗
Australian Manufacturing Workers Union
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗
Emily's List
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗
Equality Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (1)

Member of the Australian Manufacturing Workers Union Emily's list Australian Labor Party Labor history society
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2022PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 19 July 2023. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.