Parliament’s Portfolio

Luke Gosling

Luke Gosling

ALPMember for SolomonNTparliaments 45–48
  • 45th–47th · Member for Solomon · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Solomon · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — M Chan (Public domain). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

45
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
15
gifts and sponsored travel
19 June 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
45current entries
  • Gift9
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Office held6
  • Liability5
  • Other assets5
  • Other (4)14
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift9
Sponsored travel6
Office held6
Liability5
Other assets5
Real estate4
Accounts4
Trusts3
Other income3
Total45
Who each entry is declared for
45current entries
  • Self26
  • Spouse/partner14
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated4
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self26
Spouse/partner14
Dependent child1
Holder not stated4
Total45

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

024202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-031
2023-041
2023-051
2023-062
2023-072
2023-082
2023-092
2023-102
2023-113
2023-123
2024-013
2024-023
2024-033
2024-043
2024-053
2024-064
2024-074
2024-084
2024-094
2024-104
2024-114
2024-124
2025-014
2025-024
2025-034
2025-044
2025-054
2025-064
2025-074
2025-084
2025-094
2025-104
2025-114
2025-124
2026-014
2026-024
2026-034
2026-044
2026-054
2026-064
2026-074
2026-084

41 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 45 of 45 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (3)

1. Superannuation Fund (Red Super)Self Managed Fund Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
2. HESTA Superannuation FundSelf Managed Fund Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Individual Trustee of a Self Managed Superannuation FundHESTA Superannuation Fund Member.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (4)

"
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Ludmilla NTFamily residence.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Ludmilla NTFamily Residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Same as aboveJointly own the family home above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Liability (5)

As aboveMortgage is in joint account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Home loan mortgageAFG Homeloans
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
House MortgageAFG/NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
House mortgageAFG / NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
n
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (4)

NAB Savings / AFG Mortgage
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NAB Savings / AFG Mortgage
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SavingsNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SavingsNAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (5)

Car
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Car - Hyundai Tuscon
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car - Subaru Forrester
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car - Subaru Forrester (Family Car)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car.Subaru Forrester. (Family car)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (3)

MP Salary
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Sole Trader Income
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
bank Account Interest (minimal)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (9)

2 Tickets to Darwin Cup gifted by Darwin Turf Club.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2 x Tickets Darwin Turf Club Gala Ball 2 x Tickets CareFlight Gala Ball 2 x Tickets 2020 Hospitality NT Aust Liquor Gold Plate Awards 2 x Tickets Minerals Council Dinner 3 Trays of Mangos for gifting in Parliament / Promotional Jabiru Indigenous Basket from Mirrar People
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Hospitality to NT Chief Minister's Marquee - V8 Supercars Tickets to Nitro up North
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
QANTAS Chairmans Lounge Virgin Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
QANTAS Chairmans Lounge Virgin Lounge Supercars VIP Tix
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
QANTAS Chairmans Lounge; Virgin Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
QANTAS Chairmans Lounge; Virgin Lounge; Supercars VIP Tix
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Set of Buffalo Horns
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

Accommodation, flights and hospitality as part of a bipartisan parliamentary delegation to the Republic of China (Taiwan) for the Presidential Inauguration Ceremony from 19 May 2024 to 22 May 2024 hosted by the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 June 202447P ↗
Return Economy flights from Sydney to Hawaii with Hawaii Airlines organised by AALD for participation in the Honolulu Leadership Dialogue.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Nov 202347P ↗
Family tickets to Chief Ministers Marquee at the Darwin Supercars.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 June 202347P ↗
Participated in the US IVLP program travelling at US expense to DC and NY including accomodation in January ‘23
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Mar 202347P ↗
Supercars VIP Brewers Association Lunch Excellence in Building and Construction Awards
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Supercars VIP; Brewers Association Lunch; Excellence in Building and Construction Awards; Flights return to North Kimberley airport for work.
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Office held (6)

Member of Non-for Profit. Life, Love and Health Inc.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NFP Life, Love and Health Inc CPSU SDA Australian Republic Movement QANTAS Chairman's Lounge Virgin Lounge Darwin Turf Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Territory Labor Darwin Ski Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Territory Labor SDA Emily's List Australian Republican Movement AFANT AIBC NT AIIA NT Order of Australia Association NT Veterans Australia NT RSL SA/NT Darwin Ski Club Trailer Boat Club Casuarina Club Railway Club Buffalo Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Territory Labor; Darwin Ski Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Territory Labor; SDA; Emily's List; Australian Republican Movement; AFANT; AIBC NT; AIIA NT; Order of Australia Association NT; Veterans Australia NT; RSL SA/NT; Darwin Ski Club; Trailer Boat Club; Casuarina Club; Railway Club; Buffalo Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateSolomon, NT · Australian Labor Party (Northern Territory) BranchLodged as “GOSLING, Luke JohnLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateSolomon, NT · Australian Labor Party (Northern Territory) BranchLodged as “GOSLING, Luke JohnLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateSolomon, NT · Australian Labor Party (Northern Territory) BranchLodged as “GOSLING, Luke John$2,0001 donorAEC return ↗

    This return does not name its donors individually. Of 1,626 returns lodged for this event, 36 name their donors.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateSolomon, NT · Australian Labor Party (Northern Territory) BranchLodged as “GOSLING, Luke JohnLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Solomon. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

63 suburbs

Alawa · Anula · Archer · Bakewell · Bayview (NT) · Bellamack · Berrimah · Brinkin · Buffalo Creek · Casuarina (NT) · Charles Darwin · Coconut Grove · Coonawarra (NT) · Darwin City · Driver · Durack (NT) · East Arm · East Point · Eaton (NT) · Elrundie · Fannie Bay · Farrar · Gray (NT) · Gunn · Hidden Valley (NT) · Holmes · Jingili · Johnston · Karama · Larrakeyah · Leanyer · Lee Point · Ludmilla · Lyons (NT) · Malak · Marlow Lagoon · Marrara · Millner · Mitchell (NT) · Moil · Moulden · Muirhead · Nakara · Nightcliff · Palmerston City · Parap · Pinelands (NT) · Rapid Creek · Rosebery (NT) · Stuart Park · The Gardens (NT) · The Narrows (NT) · Tivendale · Tiwi · Wagaman · Wanguri · Winnellie · Wishart (NT) · Woodroffe · Woolner · Wulagi · Yarrawonga (NT) · Zuccoli

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 19 June 2024. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.