Parliament’s Portfolio

LH

Luke Howarth

ALPMember for PetrieQLDparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Member for Petrie · Party not recorded

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

70
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
10
real-estate declarations
8
liabilities entries
8
gifts and sponsored travel
3 Oct 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
70current entries
  • Accounts16
  • Real estate10
  • Other income9
  • Liability8
  • Gift8
  • Other (6)19
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts16
Real estate10
Other income9
Liability8
Gift8
Other assets6
Trusts5
Office held3
Directorship2
Partnership2
Shareholdings1
Total70
Who each entry is declared for
70current entries
  • Self29
  • Spouse/partner28
  • Dependent child7
  • Holder not stated6
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self29
Spouse/partner28
Dependent child7
Holder not stated6
Total70

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

036202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-093
2021-103
2021-113
2021-123
2022-013
2022-023
2022-033
2022-043
2022-053
2022-063
2022-073
2022-083
2022-093
2022-103
2022-113
2022-123
2023-013
2023-023
2023-034
2023-044
2023-054
2023-064
2023-074
2023-084
2023-094
2023-104
2023-114
2023-124
2024-014
2024-024
2024-034
2024-044
2024-054
2024-064
2024-074
2024-084
2024-094
2024-106
2024-116
2024-126
2025-016
2025-026
2025-036
2025-046
2025-056
2025-066
2025-076
2025-086
2025-096
2025-106
2025-116
2025-126
2026-016
2026-026
2026-036
2026-046
2026-056
2026-066
2026-076
2026-086

64 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Telecommunication Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 70 of 70 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

TLS · Telstra Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (5)

Howarth Family TrustShares in Pest Control Company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Howarth Family TrustShares in Pest Control Company
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Howarth Family TrustShares in Pest Control Company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Howarth industry super fundSuperannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Howarth industry super fundSuperannuation
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (10)

at Woody Point for Louise Howarth
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Oct 202447P ↗
Investment property at Mount Pleasant Queensland. Financed through
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Mar 202146P ↗
ClontarfResidential home
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Clontarf
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Clontarf home Shorncliffe house and PinkenbaClontarf home is occupied by family. Shorncliffe and Pinkenba are investment.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Clontarf home Shorncliffe house and PinkenbaClontarf home is occupied by family. Shorncliffe and Pinkenba are investment.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
RESIDENCE AT CLONTARFCURRENT FAMILY HOME
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RESIDENCE AT CLONTARFCURRENT FAMILY HOME
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Residence at ShorncliffeInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Residence at ShorncliffeInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Directorship (2)

SANDGATE PEST CONTROL PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Sandgate Pest Control Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Partnership (2)

Howarth Industry Super FundSuperannuation shares, property, cash.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Howarth Industry Super FundSuperannuation shares, property, cash
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (8)

Home loans on Shorncliffe and Pinkenba. Westpac credit card.Westpac bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Home loans on Shorncliffe and Pinkenba. Westpac credit card.Westpac bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
MORTGAGE OF SHORNCLIFFE RESIDENCEANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE ON CLONTARF RESIDENCEANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE ON CLONTARF RESIDENCEANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MortgageWestpac Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on Shorncliffe ResidenceANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on Shorncliffe ResidenceANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (16)

Cheque account and saving accountANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Cheque account and saving accountANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Cheque account and saving account.ANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Cheque account and saving account.ANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Family trust accountANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Family trust accountANZ
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Family trust accountANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Family trust account.ANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Howarth industry superannuation benefit fundCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Howarth industry superannuation benefit fundCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Savings Choice Credit Card Howarth Self Managed Super FundWestpac Bank Westpac Bank Westpac Bank Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings Savings Choice Credit Card Howarth Self Managed Super FundWestpac Bank Westpac Bank Westpac Bank Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings Savings SuperannuationWestpac Bank Commonwealth Bank Australian Super
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Three Sons savings accounts, first bank accounts.Commonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Westpac Accounts 1-4 1) Howarth Family Trust 2) Mrs Louise Howarth 3) Mr Luke Howarth 4)Westpac Choice offset account home loan 5) Howarth Industry Super Fund Commonwealth BankWestpac accounts first four, Commonwealth Bank Super Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Westpac Accounts 1-4 1) Howarth Family Trust 2) Mrs Louise Howarth 3) Mr Luke Howarth 4)Westpac Choice offset account home loan 5) Howarth Industry Super Fund Commonwealth BankWestpac accounts first four, Commonwealth Bank Super Account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (6)

Caravan.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Howarth Industry Super Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Howarth Industry Super Fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Howarth Industry Super Fund, property & cash
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Howarth Industry Super Fund, property & cash
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings Cryptocurrency
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other income (9)

- Superannuation - Sale of business
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
- Superannuation - Sale of business - Manager job at Sandgate Pest Control Pty Ltd
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Education primary school teacher income
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Income from Directors Dividend
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Income through Family Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Income through Family Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Part time jobs for two sons living at home.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Part time work one son
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Rental property income
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (8)

Sporting tickets and accommodation in Singapore valued at $7,000 from DP World.
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Oct 202447P ↗
Received Tickets to the Dolphins Game at Suncorp Stadium 24 March 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Mar 202347P ↗
2020 Two Tickets to the tennis in Brisbane at the teams event. 2019Sunshine Coast Lightning netball game with my wife and Sons.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
- Two Tickets to the tennis in Brisbane at the teams event. $300 - Sunshine Coast Lightning netball game with my wife and Sons. $300
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Jan 202046P ↗
1.Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership, 2.Virgin Club Membership 3. Steel Capped Boots & local flights in Pilbara area - $1,000 value approx. - CME engagement tour Arpil 2015. 4. Large frames football memorabilia inc Pictures, Australian & NZ signed jerseys value
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2013 - QANTAS - CHAIRMAN'S LOUNGE MEMBERSHIP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
2013 - QANTAS - CHAIRMAN'S LOUNGE MEMBERSHIP
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (3)

Membership of Clubs in my electorate RSL, Leagues, Hornets, North Lakes Sports etc. Patron of Show Society, Redcliffe Hockey etc.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Patron Chameleon House
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Patron of Chamelleon Youth Housing.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidatePetrie, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “HOWARTH, Luke RonaldLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidatePetrie, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “HOWARTH, Luke RonaldLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidatePetrie, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “HOWARTH, Luke RonaldLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidatePetrie, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “HOWARTH, Luke RonaldLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Petrie. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

17 suburbs

Bald Hills (Qld) · Bracken Ridge · Bridgeman Downs · Carseldine · Clontarf (Moreton Bay - Qld) · Deception Bay · Fitzgibbon · Griffin · Kippa-Ring · Mango Hill · Margate (Qld) · Newport (Qld) · North Lakes · Redcliffe (Qld) · Rothwell · Scarborough (Qld) · Woody Point

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 3 October 2024. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.