Parliament’s Portfolio

MJ

Madonna Jarrett

ALPMember for BrisbaneQLDparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Brisbane · Labor

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

16
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
0
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
4
gifts and sponsored travel
26 June 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
16current entries
  • Office held4
  • Accounts3
  • Liability2
  • Other assets2
  • Gift2
  • Other (2)3
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held4
Accounts3
Liability2
Other assets2
Gift2
Sponsored travel2
Other income1
Total16
Who each entry is declared for
16current entries
  • Self9
  • Spouse/partner7
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self9
Spouse/partner7
Total16

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

047202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-083
2025-095
2025-105
2025-115
2025-125
2026-015
2026-025
2026-035
2026-045
2026-055
2026-067
2026-077
2026-087

9 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 16 of 16 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Liability (2)

Credit cardCitibank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Personal loan - camper Personal loan (with spouse) Vehicle LeaseRACV Finance Wai Cheung Choi SG Fleet
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (3)

HSBC account
Spouse/partner
Declared since 26 June 202648P ↗
Savings (with spouse) Savings Savings (with spouse)St George Commonwealth Bank Citibank US
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings SavingsLloyds Bank UK NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (2)

Car Camper trailer Superannuation Zurich Superannuation - Q Super (ART) Superannuation - Vivium US 401K pension
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation - Commonwealth super Superannuation - Q super (ART) Superannuation - Mercer
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (1)

Employed by Hawker Britton
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (2)

T shirt, cap, stubby coolers, bottle of gin - Lion Group - 27 August 2025
Self
Declared since 19 Sept 202548P ↗
T shirt, cap, stubby coolers, bottle of gin - Lion Group - 27 August 2025
Spouse/partner
Declared since 19 Sept 202548P ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

2 X tickets mid winter ball from Lion 27 August 2025
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 202548P ↗
Event hosted by Endeavour Group 23 July 2025
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 202548P ↗

Office held (4)

Virgin Lounge Membership
Self
Declared since 26 June 202648P ↗
Chairman's Lounge Qantas
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 202548P ↗
United Workers Union Australian Labor Party Queensland Irish Association Suncorp Stadium Brisbane Broncos
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
United Workers Union Australian Labor Party Queensland Irish Association Suncorp Stadium Richmond Football Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateBrisbane, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “JARRETT, Madonna LouiseLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Brisbane. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

29 suburbs

Albion (Brisbane - Qld) · Alderley · Ascot (Brisbane - Qld) · Ashgrove · Bowen Hills · Brisbane City · Clayfield · Fortitude Valley · Gordon Park · Grange (Qld) · Hamilton (Qld) · Hendra · Herston · Kalinga · Kelvin Grove · Lutwyche · Milton (Qld) · New Farm · Newmarket · Newstead (Qld) · Paddington (Qld) · Petrie Terrace · Red Hill (Brisbane - Qld) · Spring Hill (Qld) · Stafford · Teneriffe · Wilston · Windsor (Qld) · Wooloowin

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 26 June 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.