Parliament’s Portfolio

Malcolm Roberts

Malcolm Roberts

Senator for QLDparliaments 45–48
  • 45th–48th · Senator for QLD · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Joshua Ryan (CC0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th Parliament in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

24
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
0
liabilities entries
8
gifts and sponsored travel
18 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
24current entries
  • Accounts6
  • Gift5
  • Sponsored travel3
  • Real estate2
  • Other assets2
  • Other (4)6
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts6
Gift5
Sponsored travel3
Real estate2
Other assets2
Other income2
Office held2
Shareholdings1
Directorship1
Total24
Who each entry is declared for
24current entries
  • Holder not stated24
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated24
Total24

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0918202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-108
2021-118
2021-128
2022-018
2022-028
2022-038
2022-048
2022-058
2022-068
2022-078
2022-088
2022-098
2022-108
2022-118
2022-128
2023-018
2023-028
2023-0310
2023-0410
2023-0511
2023-0611
2023-0711
2023-0811
2023-0911
2023-1011
2023-1111
2023-1211
2024-0111
2024-0211
2024-0311
2024-0411
2024-0511
2024-0611
2024-0711
2024-0811
2024-0911
2024-1012
2024-1112
2024-1212
2025-0112
2025-0212
2025-0313
2025-0413
2025-0513
2025-0613
2025-0713
2025-0818
2025-0918
2025-1018
2025-1118
2025-1218
2026-0118
2026-0218
2026-0318
2026-0418
2026-0518
2026-0618
2026-0718
2026-0818
2026-0918

6 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 24 of 24 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

Conscious Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (2)

Pullenvale QLDResidential home
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Pullenvale QLD. Jointly owned with wifeResidential home
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Directorship (1)

Conscious Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (6)

Heritage Bank Business Cheque Account, Target Saver Account, OnLine Saver Account - Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Joint Savings Account with wife Cheque Account Joint Savings Account with wife Savings Account Joint Savings & Cheque Accounts - SuperannuationNAB NAB WBC CBA NAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Joint Savings Account with wife Cheque Account Joint Savings Account with wife Savings Account Joint Savings and Cheque Accounts - SuperannuationNAB NAB Westpac Commonwealth NAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Cheque AccountNAB
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Joint Savings Account with wifeNAB
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings Account Joint Savings and Cheque Accounts - SuperannuationCBA NAB
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (2)

CFCP Superannuation Benefit Fund joint beneficiary with wife Gold & silver bullion
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Gold and silver bullion Boat and trailer Horse trailer CFCP Superannuation Benefit Fund joint beneficiary with spouse
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (2)

Senate salary remuneration
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Senate salary
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (5)

Artwork by Australian Bush Artist - Peter J. Hill. Gifted to Senator Roberts by Deb & Rob Millar - Queensland supporters and constituents on 25 January 2023. Retail Value = $500.00 approx. Membership to Chairman's Lounge provided by QANTAS – Early to mid July 2024 (estimate only). Virgin Airlines membership of The Club. 2 x Premium Tickets to Shen Yun 2025 plus 1 night accommodation - Total Value = $800.00 13-May-2025, HOTA Cultural Centre - Surfers Paradise QLD Provided by Shen Yun QLD.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
2 x Premium Tickets to Shen Yun 2025 plus 1 night accommodation - Total Value = $800.00 13-May-2025, HOTA Cultural Centre - Surfers Paradise QLD Provided by Shen Yun QLD.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Mar 2025PDF ↗
Membership to Chairman's Lounge provided by QANTAS - Early to mid July 2024 (estimate only - it's a very recent gift)
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Artwork by Australian Bush Artist - Peter J. Hill Gifted to Senator Roberts by Deb & Rob Millar - Queensland supporters and constituents on 25 January 2023 Retail Value = $500.00 approx.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Mar 2023PDF ↗
Helicopter flight HIPCo to view proposed irrigation area
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Apr 2021PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (3)

2 x tickets from organisers to a speaking engagement and private dinner with Nigel Farage, Thursday, 29 September 2022, Brisbane City Hall Retail Value = $1250.00 each. Chartered flights and bus to attend mine reopening at Burton Complex - Bowen Coking Coal Limited. Day trip only. Thursday 4 May 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Chartered flights and bus to attend mine reopening at Burton Complex - Bowen Coking Coal Limited Day trip only Thursday 4 May 2023
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 May 2023PDF ↗
2 x tickets from organisers to a speaking engagement and private dinner with Nigel Farage Thursday, 29 September 2022 Brisbane City Hall Retail Value = $1250.00 each
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Mar 2023PDF ↗

Office held (2)

Donations to various organisations over the years including Royal Flying Doctor Service, McIntyre Riding for the Disabled, Karuna Hospice Service, Cyclone Larry Relief Fund, ... In recent years while working voluntarily these have been restricted to include Vipassana Meditation Centre Pomona Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donations to various organisations over the years including Royal Flying Doctor Service, McIntyre Riding for the Disabled, Karuna Hospice Service, Cyclone Larry Relief Fund, Vipassana Meditation Centre, Pomona, Queensland, …
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2024-25 Senator ReturnLodged as “Senator Malcolm RobertsLodged a return declaring no donationsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateQueensland, QLD · Pauline Hanson's One NationLodged as “ROBERTS, Malcolm Ieuan$5,0001 donorAEC return ↗

    This return does not name its donors individually. Of 1,626 returns lodged for this event, 36 name their donors.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateQueensland, QLD · Pauline Hanson's One NationLodged as “ROBERTS, Malcolm IeuanLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 18 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.