Malcolm Turnbull
- 44th–45th · Member for Wentworth · Party not recorded
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Bonds59
- Shareholdings53
- Directorship43
- Gift27
- Accounts12
- Other (9)55
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Bonds | 59 |
| Shareholdings | 53 |
| Directorship | 43 |
| Gift | 27 |
| Accounts | 12 |
| Real estate | 11 |
| Other assets | 11 |
| Sponsored travel | 8 |
| Office held | 6 |
| Other interest | 6 |
| Other income | 5 |
| Trusts | 3 |
| Liability | 3 |
| Partnership | 2 |
| Total | 249 |
- Self160
- Spouse/partner82
- Dependent child7
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 160 |
| Spouse/partner | 82 |
| Dependent child | 7 |
| Total | 249 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
249 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Banks | 2 |
| Materials | 2 |
| Capital Goods | 1 |
| Pharmaceuticals, Biotechnology & Life Sciences | 1 |
| Real Estate Management & Development | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 249 of 249 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (53) | |||
| (a) Listed Companies HYG — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| MLB · Melbourne It | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| (a) Listed Companies: PFF — not matched to an ASX listing | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| ANZ · Anz Group Holdings | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| AVH · Avita Medical Inc. | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| BHP (b) Unlisted Companies Centric Wealth Limited — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Bonedale Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia. | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| LLC · Lendlease Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Century Turnbull LLC holds apartment in NY beneficially for spouse — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| EDD — not matched to an ASX listing | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| EDD — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| EMB · Embelton | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| EWZ — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| FIAT.MI — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| FTE · Forte Energy Nl | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Felix Bay Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Felix Bay Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| LQD — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| M B Turnbull Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| MFFO — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| MXUPA — not matched to an ASX listing | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| MXUPA — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| NLY — not matched to an ASX listing | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| NLY — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| NLY — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| ORE · Orezone Gold | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| PALL — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| PDI · Predictive Discovery | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| PDI · Predictive Discovery | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| PENO.OL — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| PFF — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| PFF — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| PFXF — not matched to an ASX listing | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| PFXF — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| PRR · Prima Biomed | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| PRRO — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Pokana Pty Limited Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Pokana Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| SDRL.K — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SPY · Spdr S&P 500 Etf | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Turnbull & Partners Holdings Pty Ltd Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Turnbull & Partners Pty Limited Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Turnbull & Partners Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| VGK — not matched to an ASX listing | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| VGK — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| VOW3d — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| VOWG — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Vase State Vessel - Tai-Hwa Pottery from Dr James C.Y Soong of the Songcheng Group — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Wilcrow Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Wilcrow Pty Limited Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| XLP — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| XLU — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Trusts (3) | |||
| Pokana Pty Limited, Trustee of Superannuation FundBeneficial Interest - Yes | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Pokana Pty Limited, Trustee of Superannuation FundBeneficial Interest - Yes | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| See Attachment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Real estate (11) | |||
| Canberra ACT Apartment OtherBusiness | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| New York Apartment NY USA | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Paddington (NSW) NSWresidential | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Paddington NSW HouseInvestment | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Point Piper NSW Residence | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Point Piper NSW Residence | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Potts Point NSWCommercial | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Potts Point NSWCommercial | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attached | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attachment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Wilcrow Pty LimitedPastoral Properties in Hunter Valley NSW, Primary Production | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Directorship (43) | |||
| Advisory Panel on Capital City Infrastructure — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Australian Technology Park Precinct Management Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Biennale of Sydney — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Bonalii Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Bonalii Pty Limited Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Bonalil Pty Limited Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Bonalil Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Bonedale Pty Limited Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Bonedale Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Cancer Institute NSW — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| European Australian Business Council — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Expert Panel on Constitutional Recognition of Local Government — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Felix Bay Limited — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Felix Bay Limited — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Friends of Sydney Harbour Limited — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| German-Australian Chamber of Commerce — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Grattan Institute — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Greater Sydney Commission — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Greater Sydney Commission - Chief Commissioner (designate) — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Integrated Design Strategy Expert Panel — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| M B Turnbull Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Packer Family Foundation Limited — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Pokana Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Pokana Pty Limited Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| PRR · Prima Biomed | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Redfern Foundation — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Remains a shareholder. — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Resignation from the board of Prima BioMed Ltd (spouse). — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Sealink KI Ferries Pty Ltd Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| See Attachment — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Sunlink Travel Pty Ltd Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Sydney Metropolitan Development Authority — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| The Committee for Sydney — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| The Redfern Foundation Limited — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Turnbull & Partners Holdings Pty Limited Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Turnbull & Partners Holdings Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Turnbull & Partners Pty Limited Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Turnbull & Partners Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Turnbull Foundation (board of governors) — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Turnbull Foundation (board of governors) — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| United States Study Centre — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Wilcrow Pty Limited Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Wilcrow Pty Limited Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Partnership (2) | |||
| See Attached | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attachment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Liability (3) | |||
| Loans between M Turnbull, L Turnbull, A Turnbull & D Turnbull Brown and entities listed in 1 (b) above. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attached | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attachment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Bonds (59) | |||
| 3G Natural Resources Offshore Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| 3G Natural Resources Offshore Fund (self)Seven Locks Enhanced Fund Ltd (self and spouse) – Fund wound up by manager. Redemption proceeds returned to investors apart from small amount withheld pending completion of final audit. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| AMP Capital Structured High Yield Fund (Wilcrow) (Capital returned by manager and fund closed) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| BFRIX (Wilcrow); Platinum International | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Bowery Opportunity Fund | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Bowery Opportunity Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Bowery Opportunity Fund, Orange Capital Offshore Fund. Note: These investments have been redeemed and almost all the redemption proceeds returned to the investors apart from small amounts which have been withheld pending the completion of each fund's audit in early 2017. | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Bronte Capital Amalthea Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Brookfield Wells Street Offshore Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| CVC Global Credit Opportunity Fund | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| CVC Global Credit Opportunity Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| DBJP | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| EDDTurnbull & Partners Pty Ltd | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| EWJ, GPEIX, GPGIX, YACKX, FEZ, GPRIX | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| EWJ, GPEIX, GPGIX, YACKX, FEZ, GPRIX, VIG, VGT, SGIIX, DBJP, VHT | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Elbrook Offshore Fund (Fund closed by manager and investment returned) | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Elbrook Offshore Fund (Fund closed by manager and investment returned) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| GPIIX | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| GPIIX | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| GPRIX and Elbrook Offshore Fund | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| GPRIX and Elbrook Offshore Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| GYLDWilcrow | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Goldman Sachs Private Equity Funds - Stone Street Real Estate Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| HEDJTurnbull & Partners Holdings Pty Ltd | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| IFPUX | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| IFPUX | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| IWM and ACWV (self), TIBIX, THOIX, AAXJ (Wilerow Pty Ltd), VGT, VIG, TOTL, SPY, AAXJ, VTV, BOND, IWM and ACWV (Pokana Pty Ltd) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| M.B. Turnbull Pty LimitedMorgan Stanley Real Estate Fund VI | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| MICSX | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| MICSX | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| MSD Energy Partners Ltd | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| MSD Torchlight Partners Ltd | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| MSD Torchlight Partners Ltd (self) - Redemption proceeds returned apart from small amount withheld pending completion of audit | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Orange Capital Offshore Fund | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Orange Capital Offshore Fund (acquired prior to September 14 2015) | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| PDITurnbull & Partners Holdings Pty Ltd | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Pengana Global Resources Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Platinum International Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Pokana Super FundGS Capital Partners VI | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| SGIIX | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SPYTurnbull & Partners Holdings Pty Ltd | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| See Attached | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attachment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Seven Locks Enhanced Fund Ltd | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Seven Locks Enhanced Fund Ltd | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| State Bank of India Hybrid Perpetual CPN | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| State Bank of India Hybrid Perpetual CPN (MB Turnbull Pty Ltd) – Bond matured and was repaid | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| TSIIX (Wilcrow Pty Ltd) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Turnbull & Partners Holdings Pty LimitedGYLD, HEDJ, SPY, PDI | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Turnbull & Partners Pty LimitedBNBG, MXUPA, EDD | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| VGKWilcrow Pty Ltd | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| VGT | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| VHT | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| VIG | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| VIG (Wilcrow Pty Ltd)FEZ (Wilcrow Pty Ltd) ACWV (Wilcrow Pty Ltd) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Wilcrow Pty LimitedBSIIX, DBLTX, DBL, GYLD | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Zebedee Growth Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Zebedee Growth Fund (self) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Zebedee Growth Fund, Goldman Sachs Private Equity - Stone Street Real Estate Fund (self) - this fund is being wound up, no investments held by the fund. Redemption proceeds returned to investors apart from small amount withheld pending completion of final audit. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Accounts (12) | |||
| Citibank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Commonwealth Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Goldman Sachs | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Goldman Sachs JB Were | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Interactive Brokers LLC | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Macquarie Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Morgan Stanley | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| National Australia Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attached | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attachment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| St George Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Westpac Banking Corporation | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other assets (11) | |||
| Boats, artwork, books, furniture | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Loans between M Turnbull, L Turnbull, D Turnbull Brown, A Turnbull and entities listed in 1(b) above. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Macquarie Super Manager | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Pillemer Pty Ltd | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Pillemer Pty Ltd | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Revo Pty Ltd | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Revo Pty Ltd | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| See Attached | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attachment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| TDF Hughes | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| WilcrowFarm Plant & Machinery, Stock (cattle, sheep, horses) all used in pastoral business conducted at East Rossgole and Scotts Creek. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other income (5) | |||
| Directors fees | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Income from investments listed herein | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Income from investments listed herein | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attached | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attachment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Gift (27) | |||
| A portable telescopeI have retained the above gift from the Honorable Donald J Trump, President of the United States of America and paid the Collector of Public monies the amount of $891.23 being the difference between the allowable limit and the value of the gift (inc gst). | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Blue Sevres Porcelain Box presented to Ms Lucy Turnbull AO by HE Mr Emmanuel Macron, President of FranceI have surrendered this gift to the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet. | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Books – The art of War in Silk 2 Volumes – from Mr Huang Qiaoling, Chairman Songeheng GroupI have surrendered this gift to the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| David Yurman Gold Cable Earrings - from the Hon Donald Trump, President of the United States of AmericaI have retained the above gift and paid the Collector of Public Monies the amount of $596.30 being for the difference between the allowable limit and the value of the gift (inc gst). | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Dual Framed Cricket Bats from the Australian and Pakistan Cricket TeamsI have declared and surrendered this gift to the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet and it is currently on display in my Parliament House office. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Ernabella Ceramic Hand Painted Clay VesselI have retained the above gift and paid the Collector of Public monies the amount of $110.00 being the difference between the allowable limit and the value of the gift (inc gst). | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Floral Brooch presented to Ms Lucy Turnbull AO by Her Majesty Duli Raja Isteri Pengiran Anak Hajah Salcha of BruneiI have surrendered this gift to the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet. | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Framed Silver Bird of Paradise - The Honourable Peter O'Neill, Prime Minister of Papua New GuineaI have retained the above gift and paid the Collector of Public monies the amount of $512.58 being the difference between the allowable limit and the value of the gift (inc gst). | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Glass Bowl Etched with Image of the White House- from the Hon Donald Trump, President of the United States of AmericaI have retained the above gift and paid the Collector of Public Monies the amount of $596.30 being for the difference between the allowable limit and the value of the gift (inc gst). | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Handmade embroidered shawl from President of Indonesia | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Harrods Hamper from Pacific Century Group - $380.07Donated to charity – ACT Palliative Care | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Indigenous Grass Woven BirdsI have retained the above gift and paid the Collector of Public monies the amount of $141.90 being the difference between the allowable limit and the value of the gift (inc gst). | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Kayak from HE Mr Emmanuel Macron, President of FranceI have retained the above gift and paid the Collector of Monies the amount of $1798.50 being the difference between the allowable limit and the value of the gift (inc. gst). | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Large Hand-Made Silk Carpet – from HE Ashraf Ghani, President of AfghanistanI have retained the above gift and paid the Collector of Public Monies the amount of $1925.00 being for the difference between the allowable limit and the value of the gift (inc gst). | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Large ceramic vase from HE Mr Xi Jinping, President, Peoples Republic of China valued at $A790.00. Stone chop (stamp) with stone inkwell from HE Mr Xi Jinping, President, Peoples Republic of China valued at $A790.00. I have declared and surrendered the above gifts to the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet as per the attached Declaration of an Official Gift Exceeding Valuation Limit. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Mont Blanc Roller Pen and Leather Cover Notebook – from Mr Olaf Scholz, Mayor of Hamburg, Federal Republic of GermanyI have retained the above gift and paid the Collector of Public Monies the amount of $777.70 being for the difference between the allowable limit and the value of the gift (inc gst). | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Necklace and Earrings made from Pearl – HE Joko Widodo, President of IndonesiaI have retained the above gift and paid the Collector of Public monies the amount of $398.75 being the difference between the allowable limit and the value of the gift (inc gst). | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Pewter Coffee Set – from Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home AffairsI have requested that the above gift be donated to a National Collection eg, museum, library, gallery. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| RM Williams City Laptop CaseI have requested that the above gift be donated to a charity or non-profit organisation. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attached | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attachment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Silver Elephant – from HE Maithripala Sirisena, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri LankaI have retained the above gift and paid the Collector of Public Monies the amount of $1255.27 being for the difference between the allowable limit and the value of the gift (inc gst). | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Silver Incense Urn in glass display case from Sultan of BruneiI have surrendered this gift to the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Silver Tea Set from HE Joko Widodo, President of IndonesiaI have surrendered this gift to the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Statue of the Balinese Dancer ‘Panji Sumirang’– HE Joko Widodo, President of IndonesiaI have declared and surrendered this gift to the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet and it is currently on display in my Parliament House office. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Swarovski Crystal Starlet Picture Frame and PhotoI have surrendered this gift to the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Tickets to see 'The Shape of Water' as guests of St George Bank on 16 February 2018Lucy and I have received the following: | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (8) | |||
| Guest of AFL at Grand Final 27 September 2014, upgrade at Stamford Plaza Brisbane 15 September 2014 | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Hospitality: Tickets to see "Aida" provided by Opera Australia | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| See Attached | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attachment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Subscription to IT Wire & Comms Wire | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| T-Box lent by Telstra, 4G wifi base station lent by Optus | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| guest of Cricket Australia at India v. Australia test match 6 January | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| guest of Cricket Australia at India v. Australia test match 6 January | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Office held (6) | |||
| Australian National Flag Association | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Australian Republican Movement | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Friends of Sydney Harbour | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Liberal Party of Australia | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attached | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attachment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Other interest (6) | |||
| Advisory committee to UNSW Bright Alliance | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Appointment to Gold Coast Mayor's Arts and Culture Reference Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Australia-German Advisory Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Ms Lucy Hughes Turnbull AO ceased to be a patron of the Museum of Australian Democracy at Eureka (MADE) on 27 February 2018. | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attached | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| See Attachment . | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2016 Federal electionCandidateWentworth, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “TURNBULL, Malcolm Bligh”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
- 2013 Federal electionCandidateWentworth, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “TURNBULL, Malcolm Bligh”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Wentworth. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
27 suburbs
Bellevue Hill · Bondi · Bondi Beach · Bondi Junction · Bronte · Centennial Park (NSW) · Clovelly · Darling Point · Darlinghurst · Double Bay · Dover Heights · Edgecliff · Elizabeth Bay · Moore Park · North Bondi · Paddington (NSW) · Point Piper · Potts Point · Queens Park (NSW) · Rose Bay (NSW) · Rushcutters Bay · Tamarama · Vaucluse · Watsons Bay · Waverley (NSW) · Woollahra · Woolloomooloo