Parliament’s Portfolio

Maria Elliot

Maria Elliot

ALPMember for RichmondNSWparliaments 46
  • 46th · Member for Richmond · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

13
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
9 Dec 2020
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
13current entries
  • Real estate3
  • Accounts3
  • Gift3
  • Liability2
  • Other income2
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Real estate3
Accounts3
Gift3
Liability2
Other income2
Total13
Who each entry is declared for
13current entries
  • Self5
  • Spouse/partner4
  • Dependent child2
  • Holder not stated2
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self5
Spouse/partner4
Dependent child2
Holder not stated2
Total13

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

012202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-092
2021-102
2021-112
2021-122
2022-012
2022-022
2022-032
2022-042
2022-052
2022-062
2022-072
2022-082
2022-092
2022-102
2022-112
2022-122
2023-012
2023-022
2023-032
2023-042
2023-052
2023-062
2023-072
2023-082
2023-092
2023-102
2023-112
2023-122
2024-012
2024-022
2024-032
2024-042
2024-052
2024-062
2024-072
2024-082
2024-092
2024-102
2024-112
2024-122
2025-012
2025-022
2025-032
2025-042
2025-052
2025-062
2025-072
2025-082
2025-092
2025-102
2025-112
2025-122
2026-012
2026-022
2026-032
2026-042
2026-052
2026-062
2026-072
2026-082

11 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 13 of 13 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (3)

Fingal Head Residence
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 202046P ↗
Fingal Head NSW
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Murwillumbah NSWInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage on Investment Property Credit CardGoldice Pty Ltd Mastercard
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on Investment Property Credit CardGoldice Pty Ltd Amex
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings AccountSt George Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings AccountBank of QLD
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings Account Savings AccountBank of QLD St George Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (2)

Rent from Investment Property
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Rent from Investment Property Employed by QLD Govt
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (3)

Accepted 2 tickets and corporate hospitality State of Origin 3 QLD v NSW (Brisbane) Wednesday 18 November 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 202046P ↗
Tickets for Splendour in the Grass - July 2019
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateRichmond, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “ELLIOT, Maria JustineLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Richmond. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

150 suburbs

Back Creek (Tweed - NSW) · Ballina · Bangalow · Banora Point · Bilambil · Bilambil Heights · Billinudgel · Binna Burra (NSW) · Bogangar · Booyong · Bray Park (NSW) · Brays Creek · Broken Head · Brooklet · Brunswick Heads · Bungalora · Burringbar · Byangum · Byron Bay · Byrrill Creek · Cabarita Beach · Carool · Casuarina (NSW) · Cedar Creek (Tweed - NSW) · Chillingham · Chinderah · Chowan Creek · Clothiers Creek · Cobaki · Cobaki Lakes · Commissioners Creek · Condong · Coopers Shoot · Coorabell · Crabbes Creek · Crystal Creek (NSW) · Cudgen · Cudgera Creek · Cumbalum · Doon Doon · Dulguigan · Dum Dum · Dunbible · Dungay · Duranbah · Duroby · East Ballina · Eungella (NSW) · Eureka (NSW) · Eviron · Ewingsdale · Farrants Hill · Federal (NSW) · Fernleigh · Fernvale (NSW) · Fingal Head · Glengarrie · Goonengerry · Hastings Point · Hayters Hill · Hopkins Creek · Huonbrook · Keith Hall · Kielvale · Kings Forest · Kingscliff · Kinvara · Knockrow · Koonyum Range · Kunghur · Kunghur Creek · Kynnumboon · Lennox Head · Limpinwood · Main Arm · McLeods Shoot · Mebbin · Middle Pocket · Midginbil · Montecollum · Mooball · Mount Burrell · Mount Warning · Mullumbimby · Mullumbimby Creek · Murwillumbah · Myocum · Nashua · New Brighton · Newrybar · Nobbys Creek · North Arm (NSW) · North Tumbulgum · Numinbah · Nunderi · Ocean Shores · Palmvale · Palmwoods (NSW) · Pearces Creek · Piggabeen · Pimlico (NSW) · Pimlico Island · Possum Creek · Pottsville · Pumpenbil · Reserve Creek · Round Mountain · Rowlands Creek · Skennars Head · Skinners Shoot · Sleepy Hollow · Smiths Creek (Tweed - NSW) · South Ballina · South Golden Beach · South Murwillumbah · Stokers Siding · Stotts Creek · Suffolk Park · Talofa · Tanglewood · Terragon · Terranora · Teven · The Pocket · Tintenbar · Tomewin · Tuckombil · Tumbulgum · Tweed Heads · Tweed Heads South · Tweed Heads West · Tyagarah · Tyalgum · Tyalgum Creek · Tygalgah · Uki · Upper Burringbar · Upper Coopers Creek · Upper Crystal Creek · Upper Duroby · Upper Main Arm · Upper Wilsons Creek · Urliup · Wanganui · Wardrop Valley · West Ballina · Wilsons Creek · Wooyung · Yelgun · Zara

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 9 December 2020. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.