Parliament’s Portfolio

Maria Vamvakinou

Maria Vamvakinou

ALPMember for CalwellVICparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Member for Calwell · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Adam Carr (CC0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

45
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
7
real-estate declarations
9
liabilities entries
5
gifts and sponsored travel
22 Aug 2023
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
45current entries
  • Liability9
  • Accounts9
  • Real estate7
  • Other assets6
  • Other income4
  • Other (5)10
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Liability9
Accounts9
Real estate7
Other assets6
Other income4
Sponsored travel4
Bonds3
Shareholdings1
Gift1
Office held1
Total45
Who each entry is declared for
45current entries
  • Self23
  • Spouse/partner16
  • Dependent child3
  • Holder not stated3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self23
Spouse/partner16
Dependent child3
Holder not stated3
Total45

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

023202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-091
2021-101
2021-111
2021-121
2022-011
2022-021
2022-031
2022-041
2022-051
2022-061
2022-071
2022-081
2022-091
2022-101
2022-111
2022-121
2023-011
2023-021
2023-031
2023-041
2023-051
2023-062
2023-072
2023-083
2023-093
2023-103
2023-113
2023-123
2024-013
2024-023
2024-033
2024-043
2024-053
2024-063
2024-073
2024-083
2024-093
2024-103
2024-113
2024-123
2025-013
2025-023
2025-033
2025-043
2025-053
2025-063
2025-073
2025-083
2025-093
2025-103
2025-113
2025-123
2026-013
2026-023
2026-033
2026-043
2026-053
2026-063
2026-073
2026-083

42 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 45 of 45 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (7)

Brunswick (Vic.) VICRENTAL Tenant-in-Common
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Carlton (Vic.) VICTENANT-IN-COMMON
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Carlton North VICTenant-in-Common
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Northcote VICRESIDENCE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Northcote VICRESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Sunshine (Vic.) VICINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Sunshine (Vic.) VICINVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (9)

MortgageCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MortgageCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on Investment Property OverdraftCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on Investment property OverdraftCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on investment propertyCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on investment propertyCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
OverdraftDelphi Bank (formerly Bank of Cyprus)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
over-draftCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
overdraftCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Bonds (3)

Managed FundNorth
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Managed FundNorth
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (9)

Long Term DepositWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings AccountCommonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings AccountCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings AccountCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Account Savings AccountCommonwealth Bank ANZ Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings Account Savings Account Term DepositCommonwealth bank Westpac Bank of Sydney
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings SavingsCommonwealth Bank Westpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings Savings SavingsANZ Commonwealth Bank Bendigo Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Term DepositBank of Sydney
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (6)

Superannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation Interest - AMP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation Interests - AMP
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation interestsAMP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superannuation interestsAMP
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (4)

EmploymentCentre for Dialogue La Trobe University
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rental Income
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Rental PropertyAs Above
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rental Property - Brunswick
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (1)

children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

Economy flight and hotel accommodation, Meals and internal transportation for World Hellenic Inter-Parliamentary General Meeting - Athens July 19th-25th 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 202347P ↗
Travel - flights, ground transfers, meals and accommodation provided by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of China (Taiwan) for study tour to Taiwan - 29 October to November 1st 2019
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Nov 201946P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Velocity - The Club Membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Velocity - The Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Office held (1)

AMWU (Australian Manufacturing Workers Union)
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 June 202347P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2022-23 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Ms Maria Vamvakinou MPLodged a return declaring no donationsAEC return ↗
  • 2020-21 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Ms Maria Vamvakinou MPLodged a return declaring no donationsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateCalwell, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “VAMVAKINOU, MariaLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateCalwell, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “VAMVAKINOU, MariaLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateCalwell, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “VAMVAKINOU, MariaLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateCalwell, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “VAMVAKINOU, MariaLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Calwell. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

13 suburbs

Attwood · Broadmeadows (Vic.) · Coolaroo · Craigieburn · Dallas · Greenvale (Vic.) · Jacana · Meadow Heights · Mickleham · Oaklands Junction · Roxburgh Park · Westmeadows · Yuroke

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 22 August 2023. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.