Parliament’s Portfolio

Marielle Smith

Marielle Smith

ALPSenator for SAparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–48th · Senator for SA · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — David Foote (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

98
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
15
gifts and sponsored travel
9 Dec 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
98current entries
  • Office held39
  • Other assets14
  • Gift9
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Bonds5
  • Other (8)25
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held39
Other assets14
Gift9
Sponsored travel6
Bonds5
Accounts5
Other interest5
Trusts4
Shareholdings3
Real estate3
Directorship2
Liability2
Partnership1
Total98
Who each entry is declared for
98current entries
  • Holder not stated98
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated98
Total98

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

03978202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1040
2021-1140
2021-1240
2022-0140
2022-0241
2022-0341
2022-0442
2022-0543
2022-0643
2022-0744
2022-0868
2022-0968
2022-1068
2022-1168
2022-1268
2023-0168
2023-0268
2023-0368
2023-0469
2023-0569
2023-0669
2023-0769
2023-0871
2023-0971
2023-1071
2023-1171
2023-1271
2024-0172
2024-0273
2024-0374
2024-0474
2024-0574
2024-0674
2024-0775
2024-0875
2024-0975
2024-1075
2024-1175
2024-1275
2025-0176
2025-0276
2025-0376
2025-0476
2025-0576
2025-0677
2025-0777
2025-0877
2025-0977
2025-1077
2025-1177
2025-1278
2026-0178
2026-0278
2026-0378
2026-0478
2026-0578
2026-0678
2026-0778
2026-0878
2026-0978

20 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 99 of 99 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (3)

QRT Operations Ltd (Climat) — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Jan 2021PDF ↗
Smith Feuerherdt Foundation Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 June 2020PDF ↗
LGT Walkerville Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Trusts (4)

QRT Properties Trust (property, unit holder)
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Jan 2021PDF ↗
i) Name: Smith Feuerherdt Foundation (Trustee: Smith Feuerherdt Foundation Pty. Ltd.)
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 June 2020PDF ↗
The Walkerville Property TrustProperty (Walkerville apartment)
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
The Walkerville Property Trust (Trustee: LGT Walkerville Pty Ltd)Property (Walkerville apartment)
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (3)

Eastern AdelaideResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Kingston (ACT) ACTResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Walkerville (SA) SAResidence of Mother in Law
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Directorship (3)

Smith Feuerherdt Foundation Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
LGT Walkerville Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Climat Investments Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
26 July 2019 – 16 Mar 2021PDF ↗

Partnership (1)

Shared property ownership with SpouseFinancial partner
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (2)

Residential MortgageANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
MortgageANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Bonds (5)

Climat Investments Pty Ltd: Alceon QLD RE Trust No.6
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Feb 2021PDF ↗
Climat Investments Pty Ltd (Aquasia Enhanced Credit Fund, Affirmative Global Bond Fund)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Oct 2020PDF ↗
Vanguard Australian Fixed Interest Index Fund, Macquarie Cash Management Accelerator Account, Judo Bank Term Deposit,Auswide Bank Wealth Management Account (Held in Climat Investments Pty Ltd)
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2020PDF ↗
Climat Investments Pty Ltd: AMP Capital Core Infrastructure Fund, Bennelong Ex-20 Australian Equities Fund, T.Rowe Price Global Equity Fund, Fidelity Australian Equities Fund, Ardea Real Outcome Fund, Antipodes Global Fund, Arrowstreet Global Equity Fund, Magellan Global Fund (Hedged), Realm High Income Fund, DNR Capital Australian Equities High Conviction Fund, Legg Mason Martin Currie Real Income Fund, Resolution Capital Global Property Securities Fund, Firetrail Australian High Conviction Fund, Alceon Tweed Parks Trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 July 2020PDF ↗
Type of Investment: Term Deposit
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 June 2020PDF ↗

Accounts (5)

Joint savings accountANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Savings AccountNAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Money Market Account (inactive account closed on 15/7/19)DDH
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Offset AccountANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Savings AccountsANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (14)

Income Protection
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Life Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Superannuation (MLC Masterkey)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Superannuation (Super SA)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
TPD Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Insurances - Life, TPD, IP as associated with superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Personal loan issued to family member
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Superannuation (MLC Superannuation Fund)
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Superannuation (PSSaP)
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Superannuation (SuperSA)
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
AIA Life, TPD & Income Protection
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
MLC Life & TPD Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Superannuation (MLC Masterkey Personal Super)
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Superannuation (Public Sector Superannuation Accumulation Scheme)
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (9)

Room upgrade, Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 June 2025PDF ↗
Beyond (Virgin)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Chairman’s Lounge (Qantas)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Flight Upgrade – Melbourne to Adeliade 5 August 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Foxtel connection in electorate office provided by the Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 2022PDF ↗
Chairman's Lounge - Qantas
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
The Club - Virgin Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Beyond Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Chairmans Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

Adelaide GF - attended South Australia suite (Hosted by SA Government) and race on 29 November
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Attended Australian Open as 'plus one' of spouse. Spouse was the guest of ANZ - tickets, hospitality
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 2025PDF ↗
Attended the Kangaroo Island Cup as the 'plus one' of spouse - Sealink bus and ferry transport, lunch
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Mar 2024PDF ↗
Australian Regional Dialogue Initiative - six night delegation to Indonesia with Save the Children and the Gates Foundation. Economy flights, accommodation, transport and some incidentals/meals.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Jan 2024PDF ↗
Upgrade - Rydges Southbank from Queen Room to King Suite 16-19 August
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Participant in the McKinnon Institute for Political Leadership's Advanced Political Leadership 2022 Program (tuition fees and attendance including accommodation and meals at the residential intensive component).
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Office held (39)

West Coast Youth and Community Support Inc., Immersive Light and Art, Rare Find Foundation, Hutt Street Centre Foundation, Junction Australia (Smith Feuerherdt Foundation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2024PDF ↗
West Coast Youth (Smith Feuerherdt Foundation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Monaro Car Club of SA Inc
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Junior Vice President - ALP (SA Branch)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 2023PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Republican Movement - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Clearview Bowling Club - Sponsor
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Donation – World’s Greatest Shave
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Inter Parliamentary Union - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Responsible Person - Smith Feuerherdt Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
SDA Union (SA and NT) - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
State Executive – Australian Labor Party - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Transport Workers Union (SA and NT) - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Via the Smith Feuerherdt Foundation – Donor: YALARI LIMITED, RARE FIND FOUNDATION LIMITED, HUTT STREET CENTRE FOUNDATION, CYSTIC FIBROSIS SA INC, CENTA, APY ART CENTRE COLLECTIVE ABORIGINAL CORPORATION
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Zoos SA Life Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Smith Feuerherdt Foundation: Yalari, Hutt St Centre, Centacare Catholic Services SA, Rare Find Foundation, Cystic Fibrosis SA, APY Art Centre Collective
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 July 2022PDF ↗
Donation: Buku Larrnggay Mulka Incorporated
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Apr 2022PDF ↗
Smith Feuerherdt Foundation: YALARI LIMITED, RARE FIND FOUNDATION LIMITED, HUTT STREET CENTRE FOUNDATION, CYSTIC FIBROSIS SA INC, DULCIE BUS, APY ART CENTRE COLLECTIVE ABORIGINAL CORPORATION
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 July 2021PDF ↗
The Smith Feuerherdt Foundation - Donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 June 2020PDF ↗
Patron - Rare Find Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 May 2020PDF ↗
St Vincent de Paul Society
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Jan 2020PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party (SA Branch)
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Labor Women's Network (SA Branch)
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
SDA Union
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
UNICEF
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party – Junior Vice President, State Executive Member and Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
HUTT STREET CENTRE - Via the Smith Feuerherdt Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
IMMERSIVE LIGHT AND ART - Via the Smith Feuerherdt Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
JUNCTION AUSTRALIA - Via the Smith Feuerherdt Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Labor Unity SA – Deputy Convenor and Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Member SDA Union (SA and NT)
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Member Transport Workers Union (SA and NT)
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Member of the Australian Republican Movement
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Member of the Inter Parliamentary Union
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Member of the Monaro Car Club of South Australia
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Rare Find Foundation – Patron
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Responsible Person for the Smith Feuerherdt Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
WEST COAST YOUTH & COMMUNITY - Via the Smith Feuerherdt Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
YALARI - Via the Smith Feuerherdt Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other interest (5)

Member - Transport Workers Union SA/NT Branch
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 May 2022PDF ↗
Membership: Australian Republican Movement
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Sept 2020PDF ↗
Membership - Adelaide Football Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Fellow (unpaid) - McKell Institute
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Potentially fall into a class of beneficiary of family members' trusts - not a listed or named beneficiary, director or trustee
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateSouth Australia, SA · Australian Labor Party (South Australian Branch)Lodged as “SMITH, Marielle FeuerherdtLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 9 December 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.