Parliament’s Portfolio

Marion Scrymgour

Marion Scrymgour

ALPMember for LingiariNTparliaments 47–48
  • 47th · Member for Lingiari · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Lingiari · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — librarianidol (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

18
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
6
gifts and sponsored travel
8 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
18current entries
  • Gift5
  • Accounts2
  • Other assets2
  • Other income2
  • Office held2
  • Other (5)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift5
Accounts2
Other assets2
Other income2
Office held2
Real estate1
Directorship1
Liability1
Sponsored travel1
Other interest1
Total18
Who each entry is declared for
18current entries
  • Self14
  • Spouse/partner2
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self14
Spouse/partner2
Dependent child1
Holder not stated1
Total18

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

023202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-111
2024-121
2025-011
2025-021
2025-031
2025-041
2025-051
2025-061
2025-071
2025-083
2025-093
2025-103
2025-113
2025-123
2026-013
2026-023
2026-033
2026-043
2026-053
2026-063
2026-073
2026-083

15 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 18 of 18 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (1)

Tiwi DarwinResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Directorship (1)

Mangililiwayu Consultants — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Liability (1)

Mortgage onCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Accounts (2)

Commonwealth Bank Savings accountCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Commonwealth Savings Account National Australia BankCBA NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (2)

Toyota Landcruiser 2021
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Toyota Prado 2018 model
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other income (2)

NT Legislative Assembly superannuation pension
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Parliamentary Pension from service in State Parliament
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (5)

2 Tickets to the Darwin Aboriginal Art Fair @ $75.00 each
Self
Declared since 8 Aug 202548P ↗
voucher from Sarah Lyn Boutique as a personal gift from owner Viv Lee
Self
Declared since 8 Aug 202548P ↗
Chairman Lounge entitlement
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Gift voucher from Sarah Lyn Boutique @ $800 2 tickets to the Darwin Aboriginal Art Fair @ $75.00 = $150
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

Chairmans Lounge Membership till June 2026
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Office held (2)

Qantas Chairmans Lounge Membership renewed as of September 2024
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Nov 202447P ↗
AICD Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other interest (1)

Traditional land owner from the Miyartuwi Skin group on the Tiwi Islands
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2022-23 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Ms Marion Scrymgour MPLodged a return declaring no donationsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateLingiari, NT · Australian Labor Party (Northern Territory) BranchLodged as “SCRYMGOUR, MarionLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateLingiari, NT · Australian Labor Party (Northern Territory) BranchLodged as “SCRYMGOUR, Marion RoseLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Lingiari. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

239 suburbs

Acacia Hills (NT) · Adelaide River · Ali Curung · Alice Springs · Alpurrurulam · Alyangula · Amoonguna · Ampilatwatja · Anatye · Angurugu · Anindilyakwa · Anmatjere · Araluen (NT) · Areyonga · Arnold (NT) · Arumbera · Atitjere · Baines · Barunga · Batchelor · Bees Creek · Belyuen · Berry Springs · Beswick · Beswick Creek · Binjari · Birdum · Black Jungle · Blackmore · Borroloola · Bradshaw · Braitling · Buchanan (NT) · Bulman Weemol · Burrundie · Burt Plain · Bynoe · Bynoe Harbour · Calvert (NT) · Camp Creek (NT) · Canteen Creek · Channel Island · Charlotte · Chilla Well · Ciccone · Claravale · Cobourg · Collett Creek · Connellan · Coolalinga · Coomalie Creek · Cossack (NT) · Costello · Cox Peninsula · Creswell · Daguragu · Daly · Daly River · Daly Waters · Darwin River · Darwin River Dam · Davenport (NT) · Delamere (NT) · Desert Springs · Douglas-Daly · Dundee Beach · Dundee Downs · Dundee Forest · East Arnhem · East Side · Edith (NT) · Elliott (NT) · Elsey · Emungalan · Engawala · Eva Valley · Finke · Finniss Valley · Florina · Fly Creek · Flying Fox (NT) · Flynn (NT) · Freds Pass · Galiwinku · Gapuwiyak · Ghan · Gillen · Girraween (NT) · Glyde Point · Gregory (NT) · Gulung Mardrulk · Gunbalanya · Gunn Point · Gurindji · Haasts Bluff · Hale · Hart (NT) · Herbert · Hermannsburg · Holtze · Hotham · Howard Springs · Hugh · Hughes (NT) · Humpty Doo · Ilparpa · Imanpa · Irlpme · Jabiru · Jilkminggan · Kakadu · Kalkarindji · Kaltukatjara · Katherine · Katherine East · Katherine South · Kilgariff · Kintore · Knuckey Lagoon · Koolpinyah · Kunparrka · Lajamanu · Lake Bennett · Lake Mackay · Lambells Lagoon · Lansdowne (NT) · Laramba · Larapinta (NT) · Larrimah · Limmen · Litchfield Park · Livingstone · Lloyd Creek · Manbulloo · Mandorah · Maningrida · Manton (NT) · Maranunga · Margaret River (NT) · Marrakai · Mataranka · McArthur · McMinns Lagoon · Mereenie · Micket Creek · Middle Point · Milikapiti · Milingimbi · Milyakburra · Miniyeri · Minjilang · Mount Bundey · Mount Johns · Mount Liebig · Mount Zeil · Murrumujuk · Mutitjulu · Namatjira · Nauiyu · Nemarluk · Newcastle Waters · Nganmarriyanga · Ngukurr · Nhulunbuy · Nicholson (NT) · Nitmiluk · Noonamah · Numbulwar · Numburindi · Nyirripi · Pamayu · Papunya · Pellew Islands · Peppimenarti · Petermann · Pigeon Hole · Pine Creek (NT) · Pirlangimpi · Point Stuart · Rakula · Ramingining · Ranken · Robin Falls · Robinson River · Ross (NT) · Rum Jungle · Sadadeen · Sandover · Santa Teresa · Shoal Bay (NT) · Simpson (NT) · Southport (NT) · Stapleton · Stuart (NT) · Sturt Plateau · Tablelands (NT) · Tanami (NT) · Tanami East · Tara (NT) · Tennant Creek · Thamarrurr · The Gap (NT) · Ti Tree · Timber Creek · Tindal · Tipperary (NT) · Titjikala · Tiwi Islands · Top Springs · Tortilla Flats · Tumbling Waters · Umbakumba · Undoolya · Uralla (NT) · Van Diemen Gulf · Venn · Vernon Islands · Victoria River · Virginia (NT) · Wadeye · Wagait Beach · Wak Wak · Wallace Rockhole · Warruwi · Warumungu · Weddell · West Arnhem · White Gums · Wickham (NT) · Willowra · Wilora · Wilton (NT) · Wurrumiyanga · Wutunugurra · Yarralin · Yirrkala · Yuelamu · Yuendumu · Yulara

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 8 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.