Parliament’s Portfolio

Mark Coulton

Mark Coulton

NPMember for ParkesNSWparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Member for Parkes · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Cth) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

33
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
8
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
27 Jan 2021
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
33current entries
  • Real estate8
  • Accounts5
  • Other assets5
  • Partnership4
  • Liability4
  • Other (3)7
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Real estate8
Accounts5
Other assets5
Partnership4
Liability4
Office held4
Gift2
Sponsored travel1
Total33
Who each entry is declared for
33current entries
  • Self15
  • Spouse/partner14
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self15
Spouse/partner14
Dependent child1
Holder not stated3
Total33

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

023202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-093
2021-103
2021-113
2021-123
2022-013
2022-023
2022-033
2022-043
2022-053
2022-063
2022-073
2022-083
2022-093
2022-103
2022-113
2022-123
2023-013
2023-023
2023-033
2023-043
2023-053
2023-063
2023-073
2023-083
2023-093
2023-103
2023-113
2023-123
2024-013
2024-023
2024-033
2024-043
2024-053
2024-063
2024-073
2024-083
2024-093
2024-103
2024-113
2024-123
2025-013
2025-023
2025-033
2025-043
2025-053
2025-063
2025-073
2025-083
2025-093
2025-103
2025-113
2025-123
2026-013
2026-023
2026-033
2026-043
2026-053
2026-063
2026-073
2026-083

30 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 33 of 33 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (8)

Bingara NSW (Investment)
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Aug 202046P ↗
Tamworth NSWResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
WARIALDA 2402 NEW ACTON ACT 2601 NARRABRI NSW 2390Residence (Electorate) Residence (Canberra) Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
WARIALDA NSW 2402 NEW ACTON ACT 2601 NARRABRI NSW 2390Residence (Electorate) Residence (Canberra) Investment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Warialda NSW
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Warialda NSW
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Warialda 2402 ActonResidence (Electorate) Residence (Canberra)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Warialda 2402 ActonResidence (Electorate) Residence (Canberra)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Partnership (4)

MM & RA COULTONPartner Farming
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MM & RA COULTONPartner Farming
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MM and RA CoultonPartner
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
MM and RA CoultonPartner
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (4)

Mortgage on Canberra ResidenceSuncorp
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on Canberra ResidenceSuncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on Canberra residence; Mortgage on Bingara residenceSuncorp; Suncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on Canberra residence; Mortgage on Bingara residenceSuncorp; Suncorp
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Accounts (5)

Business Bank Cheque Account Business Investment AccountSuncorp Bank Suncorp Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Business Bank Cheque Accounts Business Investment AccountSuncorp Bank Suncorp Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Business Bank Cheque Accounts Business Investment AccountSuncorp Bank Suncorp Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Business Bank Cheque Accounts; Business Investment Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Business Bank Cheque Accounts; Business Investment Account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other assets (5)

Farming plant
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Farming plant
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Managed Discretionary Account (half share)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Managed Discretionary Account (half share) Car Assorted farming tools and machinery
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Managed Discretionary Account (half share); Car; Assorted farming tools and machinery
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (2)

children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
one digital radiogift from Commercial Radio Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

hosted by Australian Navy on ADF exchange July-Aug 2012
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (4)

Chairmans Lounge Membership (QANTAS)
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Jan 202146P ↗
Virgin Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Jan 202146P ↗
Chairman's Lounge Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Chairman's Lounge Membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateParkes, NSW · National Party of Australia - N.S.W.Lodged as “COULTON, Mark MacleanLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateParkes, NSW · National Party of Australia - N.S.W.Lodged as “COULTON, Mark MacleanLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateParkes, NSW · National Party of Australia - N.S.W.Lodged as “COULTON, Mark MacleanLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateParkes, NSW · National Party of Australia - N.S.W.Lodged as “COULTON, Mark MacleanLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Parkes. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

294 suburbs

Albert · Alectown · Alleena · Angledool · Armatree · Ashley · Baan Baa · Babinda (NSW) · Back Creek (Bland - NSW) · Balladoran · Ballimore · Baradine · Barmedman · Bearbong · Beckom · Bedgerabong · Beemunnel · Bellata · Benolong · Berrigal · Biddon · Billeroy · Biniguy · Binnaway · Black Hollow · Bland · Blue Vale · Bobadah · Bogan · Bogan Gate · Boggabilla · Boggabri · Bohena Creek · Boolcarroll · Boomi · Boona Mount · Bourbah · Bourke · Breelong · Breeza · Brewarrina · Brocklehurst · Broken Hill · Broughams Gate · Bruie Plains · Buddabadah · Bugaldie · Bulla (NSW) · Bullagreen · Bullarah · Bullawa Creek · Bulyeroi · Bundemar · Burcher · Burren Junction · Burroway · Byrock · Canbelego · Canonba · Carinda · Caroona · Carroll · Cathundral · Cobar · Cobbora · Collarenebri · Collerina · Collie (NSW) · Combara · Come By Chance · Condobolin · Conimbia · Cookamidgera · Cooks Myalls · Coolabah · Coolah · Coonabarabran · Coonamble · Corinella (NSW) · Couradda · Cryon · Cubba · Cumborah · Curban · Curlew Waters · Curlewis (NSW) · Cuttabri · Dandaloo · Dandry · Daroobalgie · Derriwong · Drildool · Dubbo · Dunedoo · Edgeroi · Eenaweena · Emerald Hill · Enngonia · Eremerang · Euabalong · Euabalong West · Eugowra · Eulah Creek · Eumungerie · Fairholme · Fifield · Five Ways · Forbes (NSW) · Fords Bridge · Fowlers Gap · Garah · Garema · Ghoolendaadi · Gilgandra · Gilgooma · Gilgunnia · Gin Gin (NSW) · Girilambone · Girral · Gongolgon · Goodooga · Goolhi · Goonoo Forest · Goonumbla · Goorianawa · Gowang · Gulargambone · Gumbalie · Gunderbooka · Gungalman · Gunnedah · Gunning Gap · Gunningbland · Gurley · Gwabegar · Harparary · Hermidale · Honeybugle · Hungerford (NSW) · Irymple (NSW) · Ivanhoe (NSW) · Jacks Creek · Jemalong · Jews Lagoon · Kaputar · Keepit · Kelvin · Kenebri · Kerrigundi · Kiacatoo · Kickabil · Kikoira · Kulwin (NSW) · Lake Cargelligo · Lake Cowal · Leadville · Lightning Ridge · Little Topar · Louth · Macquarie Marshes · Magometon · Mallowa · Marthaguy · Marys Mount · Maules Creek · Mendooran · Menindee · Merah North · Merrigal · Merrygoen · Miamley · Miandetta (NSW) · Millie · Milparinka · Milroy (Gunnedah - NSW) · Minore · Mirrool · Mogriguy · Mollyan · Moree · Mount Foster · Mount Harris · Mount Hope (NSW) · Mount Tenandra · Mulguthrie · Mulla · Mullaley · Mullengudgery · Mulyandry · Mumblebone Plain · Mungindi (NSW) · Murrawombie · Murrin Bridge · Mutawintji · Naradhan · Narrabri · Narran Lake · Narromine · Nebea · Neilrex · Nelungaloo · Nevertire · Nombi · Noona · North Bourke · North Yalgogrin · Nowley · Nymagee · Nyngan · Ooma · Ootha · Orange Grove (NSW) · Oxley (Warren - NSW) · Packsaddle · Pallamallawa · Pangee · Parkes (NSW) · Paytens Bridge · Peak Hill (NSW) · Piallaway · Pigeonbah · Pilliga · Pine Clump · Pine Grove (NSW) · Purlewaugh · Quambone · Quanda · Rangari · Ravenswood (NSW) · Rawsonville · Red Hill (Warren - NSW) · Rocky Creek (Gwydir - NSW) · Rocky Glen · Rowena · Sandy Creek (Cobar - NSW) · Silverton (NSW) · Snakes Plain · Spring Plains · Sunset Strip (NSW) · Talawanta · Tallimba · Tambar Springs · Tarriaro · Tenandra · Teridgerie · Terramungamine · Terry Hie Hie · The Marra · The Pilliga · Tibooburra · Tichborne · Tilpa · Tindarey · Tomingley · Tonderburine · Tooloon · Toongi · Tooraweenah · Tottenham (NSW) · Trangie · Trewilga · Trundle · Tullamore · Tullibigeal · Tulloona · Turrawan · Uarbry · Ulamambri · Ungarie · Urawilkie · Walgett · Wambangalang · Wanaaring · Warren · Warroo (NSW) · Warrumbungle · Wean · Wee Waa · Weemelah · Weetaliba · Weethalle · Weilmoringle · West Wyalong · White Cliffs · Wilcannia · Willala · Wingadee · Wirrinya · Wongarbon · Wyalong · Yantabulla · Yarrabandai · Yarragrin · Yarrie Lake

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 27 January 2021. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.