Parliament’s Portfolio

Mark Dreyfus

Mark Dreyfus

ALPMember for IsaacsVICparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–45th · Member for Isaacs · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Isaacs · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — UK Home Office (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

42
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
7
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
42current entries
  • Real estate7
  • Directorship7
  • Trusts6
  • Accounts5
  • Bonds4
  • Other (6)13
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Real estate7
Directorship7
Trusts6
Accounts5
Bonds4
Liability3
Other income3
Gift3
Shareholdings2
Other assets1
Office held1
Total42
Who each entry is declared for
42current entries
  • Self27
  • Spouse/partner15
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self27
Spouse/partner15
Total42

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

42 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 42 of 42 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

Fairbank Tower Pty Ltd (dormant trustee company)
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Kenley Dale Pty Ltd (trustee of self-managed superannuation fund)
Self-managed super fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Trusts (6)

""
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Dreyfus Superannuation Fund (trustee Kenley Dale Pty Ltd)Self-managed superannuation fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Henley Dale Pty LtdSuperannuation Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kenley Dale Pty LtdSuperannuation Fund Beneficiary
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Purchase by Dreyfus Superannuation Fund of units in Allan Gray Australia Equity Fund.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
nn
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (7)

Airey's InletInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CamberwellInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MalvernResidence
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MalvernResidence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Malvern Camberwell Airey's Inlet
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Malvern South YarraResidence Investment through superannuation fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
South Yarra VICInvestment through superannuation fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Directorship (7)

Fairbank Tower Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Fairbank Tower Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kenley Dale Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kenley Dale Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kenley Dale Pty Ltd Fairbank Tower Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Kenley Dale Pty Ltd Fairbank Tower Pty Ltd Urimet Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Vaimet Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (3)

Mortgage loanCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage loanCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
n
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Bonds (4)

Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fund Managed funds held by Dreyfus Superannuation fundAllan Gray Australia Equity Fund Class A SGH ICE Fund T.Rowe Price Global Equity Fund PIMCO Income Fund - Wholesale Fidelity Australian Equities Fund Greenscape Wholesale Broadcap Fund Walter Scott Global Equity Fund Munro Global Growth Fund - Ordinary Class Perpetual Wholesale Concentrated Equity Fund Pengana Emerging Companies Fund ATLAS Infrastructure Australian Feeder Fund Unhedged WCM Quality Global Growth Fund - Class A Unhedged Clearbridge RARE Infrastructure Value - Unhedged A Bell Global Emerging Companies Fund CC Sage Capital Absolute Return Fund Ironbark Apis Global Small Companies Fund PIMCO TRENDS Managed Futures Strategy Fund Aikya Emerging Market Opportunities Fund - A Class Vanguard Australian Shares Index Fund CC JCB Active Bond Fund Smarter Money Long Short Credit Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Regal Long Short Australian Equity Fund, SGH ICE Fund, RARE Infrastructure Value Fund, Templeton Global Equity Fund, Cromwell Phoenix Property Securities Fund, Balmain AQUA High Income Trust, WBC Term Deposit, Fidelity Australian Equities Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
See attached
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
See attached
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (5)

Cash Management accountWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Cash Management AccountCommonwealth Bank of Australia Macquarie Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings accountCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings accountCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings account Cash management accountCommonwealth Bank Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (1)

Self managed superannuation fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (3)

Emergency Services and State Superannuation Dreyfus Superannuation Fund Superannuation
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Income from employment in the public service of VictoriaIncome from investments set out above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Income from investments set out above
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (3)

Prize won at raffle on 11 May 2017 - Private screening package at Roadshow Films Theatrette Pyrmont valued at $2000. Donated to Human Rights Law Centre on 22 May 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two tickets to attend the Women's Final at the Australian Open, Melbourne, 26 January 2019, from Optus.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two tickets to the Australian Open Twilight Women's Final match at Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne on Saturday 27 January 2018, as a guest of Optus.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (1)

QANTAS Chairman's Lounge Virgin Beyond Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateIsaacs, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “DREYFUS, Mark AlfredLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateIsaacs, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “DREYFUS, Mark AlfredLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateIsaacs, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “DREYFUS, Mark AlfredLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Isaacs. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

20 suburbs

Aspendale · Aspendale Gardens · Bangholme · Braeside · Chelsea Heights · Cheltenham (Vic.) · Dandenong · Dandenong South · Dingley Village · Edithvale · Heatherton · Keysborough · Lyndhurst (Vic.) · Mentone · Moorabbin Airport · Mordialloc · Noble Park · Parkdale · Springvale South · Waterways

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.