Parliament’s Portfolio

MG

Matt Gregg

ALPMember for DeakinVICparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Deakin · Labor

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

10
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
5
gifts and sponsored travel
2 Apr 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
10current entries
  • Gift4
  • Real estate1
  • Liability1
  • Other assets1
  • Other income1
  • Other (2)2
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift4
Real estate1
Liability1
Other assets1
Other income1
Sponsored travel1
Office held1
Total10
Who each entry is declared for
10current entries
  • Self10
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self10
Total10

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

035202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-083
2025-093
2025-103
2025-113
2025-124
2026-014
2026-024
2026-034
2026-045
2026-055
2026-065
2026-075
2026-085

5 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 10 of 10 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (1)

Ringwood (Vic.) VICResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Liability (1)

Mortgage Loan Higher Education Loan Program (HELP) debtAustralia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ) Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ) Commonwealth of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (1)

Car Aware Super Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (1)

Employment at Slater & Gordon Ltd (last date of employment: 8 May 2025)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (4)

2026 Season Pass - Eastern Football Netball League
Self
Declared since 2 Apr 202648P ↗
Foxtel Cable Television Pty Ltd - Cable TV subscription for Electorate Office
Self
Declared since 5 Aug 202548P ↗
Qantas Airways Limited - Chairman's Lounge Membership
Self
Declared since 5 Aug 202548P ↗
Virgin Australia Airlines Pty Ltd - 'Beyond' Lounge Membership
Self
Declared since 5 Aug 202548P ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

Upgrade from economy to business class on QF1565 from Canberra to Melbourne on 19/11/2025.
Self
Declared since 3 Dec 202548P ↗

Office held (1)

The Australian Labor Party, Victorian Branch. Australian Services Union, Private Sector Branch Honorary Life Membership, Deakin University Student Association Incorporated Australian Dispute Resolution Association (ADRA) Law Institute of Victoria (LIV)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Deakin. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

16 suburbs

Bayswater North · Croydon (Vic.) · Croydon Hills · Croydon North · Croydon South · Donvale · Forest Hill (Vic.) · Mitcham (Vic.) · Nunawading · Park Orchards · Ringwood (Vic.) · Ringwood East · Ringwood North · Vermont · Vermont South · Warranwood

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 2 April 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.