Parliament’s Portfolio

Matt O'Sullivan

Matt O'Sullivan

LIBSenator for WAparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–48th · Senator for WA · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — M Chan (Public domain). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

36
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
6
liabilities entries
8
gifts and sponsored travel
8 Dec 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
36current entries
  • Office held12
  • Liability6
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Accounts4
  • Other assets3
  • Other (3)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held12
Liability6
Sponsored travel6
Accounts4
Other assets3
Gift2
Other interest2
Real estate1
Total36
Who each entry is declared for
36current entries
  • Holder not stated36
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated36
Total36

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01836202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1011
2021-1111
2021-1211
2022-0111
2022-0211
2022-0311
2022-0411
2022-0511
2022-0611
2022-0711
2022-0824
2022-0924
2022-1024
2022-1124
2022-1224
2023-0124
2023-0224
2023-0324
2023-0424
2023-0524
2023-0624
2023-0724
2023-0824
2023-0925
2023-1026
2023-1126
2023-1226
2024-0126
2024-0226
2024-0326
2024-0426
2024-0527
2024-0627
2024-0727
2024-0827
2024-0927
2024-1028
2024-1128
2024-1228
2025-0128
2025-0228
2025-0328
2025-0428
2025-0528
2025-0628
2025-0728
2025-0833
2025-0933
2025-1033
2025-1133
2025-1236
2026-0136
2026-0236
2026-0336
2026-0436
2026-0536
2026-0636
2026-0736
2026-0836
2026-0936

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 36 of 36 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (1)

Aubin Grove WAResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (6)

Mortgage - jointly held with spouse Credit CardANZ NAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Asset FinanceRACV
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Credit CardNAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage - Jointly held with spouseANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Asset Loan - RACV Finance
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 June 2020PDF ↗
Residential MortgageCommonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (4)

Savings accountANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Savings accountsANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
SavingsCommonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗
SuperranuationAustralian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (3)

Superannuation Account held with Australian Super Life insurance and TPD with Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Life Insurance and TPD held with Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Superannuation account held with Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Gift (2)

Foxtel subscription for electorate office
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Foxtel subscription to Electorate Office
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Jan 2020PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

Guest of Cricket Australia to Day 2 two of the Ashes test at Optus Stadium, Perth including function and hospitality.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Dec 2025PDF ↗
QANTAS - Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Australia - The Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
I travelled as a guest of Fortescue to tour their operations in the Pilbara, WA. Return flights, mine site accommodation, and meals were provided by Fortescue. 15 to 16 April 2024.
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 May 2024PDF ↗
Trip to Republic of China (Taiwan) provided by the Taiwanese Government - air travel, accommodation, food and city transport – (24th - 29th September 2023).
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Oct 2023PDF ↗
Qantas - Chairman's Lounge membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Virgin Australia - The Club membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Office held (12)

Salvation Army
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Sponsored the Byford Christmas Carols
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Liberal Party of Western Australia Donation to Nations Church Donation to Transform Cambodia Donation to Compassion Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Donation to Success Netball Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Donation to Compassion Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Donation to Nations Church
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Donation to Transform Cambodia
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Liberal Party of Western Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Compassion Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗
Liberal Party of WA
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗
Nations Church Inc
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗
Transform Cambodia
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (2)

Perth Airport parking pass
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Membership of West Cycle
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 June 2020PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateWestern Australia, WA · Liberal Party (W.A. Division) IncLodged as “O'SULLIVAN, Matthew AnthonyLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 8 December 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.