Parliament’s Portfolio

Matthew Keogh

Matthew Keogh

ALPMember for BurtWAparliaments 46
  • 46th · Member for Burt · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Australian Department of Defence (Public domain). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

47
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
31
gifts and sponsored travel
10 Jan 2022
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
47current entries
  • Sponsored travel17
  • Gift14
  • Trusts3
  • Directorship2
  • Liability2
  • Other (5)9
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel17
Gift14
Trusts3
Directorship2
Liability2
Accounts2
Other assets2
Other income2
Office held2
Real estate1
Total47
Who each entry is declared for
47current entries
  • Self7
  • Spouse/partner10
  • Dependent child2
  • Holder not stated28
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self7
Spouse/partner10
Dependent child2
Holder not stated28
Total47

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01428202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0922
2021-1023
2021-1126
2021-1226
2022-0128
2022-0228
2022-0328
2022-0428
2022-0528
2022-0628
2022-0728
2022-0828
2022-0928
2022-1028
2022-1128
2022-1228
2023-0128
2023-0228
2023-0328
2023-0428
2023-0528
2023-0628
2023-0728
2023-0828
2023-0928
2023-1028
2023-1128
2023-1228
2024-0128
2024-0228
2024-0328
2024-0428
2024-0528
2024-0628
2024-0728
2024-0828
2024-0928
2024-1028
2024-1128
2024-1228
2025-0128
2025-0228
2025-0328
2025-0428
2025-0528
2025-0628
2025-0728
2025-0828
2025-0928
2025-1028
2025-1128
2025-1228
2026-0128
2026-0228
2026-0328
2026-0428
2026-0528
2026-0628
2026-0728
2026-0828

19 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 47 of 47 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (3)

JD Hay Family Trust Family Trust Discretionary primary
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Rosalie TrustFamily Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Rosalie Trust Family Trust Discretionary secondary
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (1)

and land in Mount Lawley WesternFamily Purposes
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Directorship (2)

Impact Seed Limited Non-Executive Director — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
TEDxPerth Inc. Board Member — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage (joint with spouse)St George Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage (joint with spouse) Car loan Visa Credit card Visa Credit cardSt George Bank Macquarie Bank St George Bank ANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (2)

Savings Account (joint with spouse) Mortgage Offset Account (joint with spouse) Savings Account Savings Account Net Saver AccountSt George Bank St George Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings Account (joint with spouse) Mortgage Offset Account (joint with spouse) Savings Account iSaver AccountSt George Bank St George Bank NAB NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (2)

Car Motorcycle Superannuation and associated Life & TPD Insurance – AustralianSuper
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation and associated Life & TPD Insurance – AustralianSuper Income Protection Insurance policy - Westpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (2)

Spouse Salary – Department of the Premier and Cabinet (Western Australian Government)
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Sept 201946P ↗
Salary - Western Power
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (14)

Christmas 2021 gift from the White House - tree decoration, value unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Jan 202246P ↗
Christmas card and gift from Lion, 12 cans of limited edition beer. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Jan 202246P ↗
"In an Australian Light" - Landscape photography by Jo Turner, gifted by Google alongside information on the "Google Digital Future Initiative". value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Nov 202146P ↗
Bucket Hat and Suncream - Cancer Council - value unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Nov 202146P ↗
Matt Keogh and Staff gifted a chocolate hamper by the "Scarlet Darlings" chapter of the WA Red Hat Society to say thank you for supporting their community group throughout the years and to say an early Merry Christmas. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Nov 202146P ↗
ABC gifted a book - Hard Quiz - valued at $32.99, a pair of socks and a drink bottle (value unknown) in place of their annual ABC parliamentary Showcase at Parliament House Canberra.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Oct 202146P ↗
Gift of ticket for spouse AFL Game: in Premium Suite, Optus Stadium, on Sunday, 11 August 2019 from AHA, Value: Unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Sept 201946P ↗
Gift of ticket for spouse to AFL Game in Premium Suite, Optus Stadium, on Saturday, 6 July 2019 from CGM Communications, Value: Unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Sept 201946P ↗
Gift of ticket for spouse to Basketball Game Australia vs Canada: RAC Arena, on Saturday, 17 August 2019 from Basketball Australia, Value: Unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Sept 201946P ↗
Gift of ticket to AFL Game in Premium Suite, Optus Stadium, on Saturday, 6 July 2019 from CGM Communications, Value: Unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Sept 201946P ↗
Gift of ticket to AFL Game in Premium Suite, Optus Stadium, on Sunday, 11 August 2019 from AHA, Value: Unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Sept 201946P ↗
Gift of ticket to Basketball Game Australia vs Canada: RAC Arena, on Saturday, 17 August 2019 from Basketball Australia, Value: Unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Sept 201946P ↗
Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association (ASTRA): standard Foxtel subscription for Electorate Office
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (17)

2x tickets to AFL Toyota Finals Series 2021 Second Semi-Final, Game 2 at Optus Stadium Friday 3 September. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Sept 202146P ↗
Alcohol Beverages Australia dinner at Parliament House, Canberra 18 March 2021 Value unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Mar 202146P ↗
Avis President's Club membership - unknown value.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Jan 202146P ↗
Gift of tickets for spouse to AFL Game: in Premium Suite, Optus Stadium, on Sunday, 9 August 2020 from Satterley Property Group, Value: Unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Sept 202046P ↗
Gift of tickets to AFL Game: in Premium Suite, Optus Stadium, on Sunday, 9 August 2020 from Satterley Property Group, Value: Unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Sept 202046P ↗
2x AFL tickets for West Coast Eagles v Carlton Optus Stadium, Sunday 9 August 2020. Value unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Aug 202046P ↗
Complimentary tickets (x2) to West Australian Opera's "Bran Nue Dae" on 7 February 2020 from WA Opera. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Feb 202046P ↗
Tickets to NBL Game at Melbourne Arena on 29 January 2020. Courtesy of NBL Commissioner. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Feb 202046P ↗
Air and land transport to Sod Turning of Eliwana Mine near Tom Price, WA on 5 July 2019 from Fortescue Metals Group. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 201946P ↗
Box tickets to Fremantle Dockers v West Coast Eagles on 6 July 2019. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 201946P ↗
Box tickets to State of Origin game 2 in Perth on 23 June 2019 with Mineral Resources. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 201946P ↗
Child: complimentary upgrade to business class for Nicholas Keogh on flights VA678 and VA271 on 29 June 2019 from Virgin Australia. Value approx. $1,300.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 201946P ↗
Law Society of Western Australia Immediate Past President's Dinner on 13 June 2019. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 201946P ↗
Spouse: Box tickets to Fremantle Dockers v West Coast Eagles on 6 July 2019. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 201946P ↗
Spouse: Law Society of Western Australia Immediate Past President's Dinner on 13 June 2019. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 201946P ↗
Qantas: Chairmans Lounge membership Virgin Australia: The Club membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas: Chairmans Lounge membership Virgin Australia: The Club membership Perth Airport: complimentary short term parking
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (2)

Australian Labor Party The Law Society of Western Australia Australian Workers Union (WA) Kelmscott Agricultural Society Gloucester Park Harness Racing: Honourary membership Honourary Fellow of the Australian Digital Commerce Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Australian Services Union (WA) Mellow House
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateBurt, WA · Australian Labor Party (Western Australian Branch)Lodged as “KEOGH, Matthew JamesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Burt. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

20 suburbs

Armadale (WA) · Brookdale (WA) · Byford · Camillo · Champion Lakes · Darling Downs · Forrestdale · Gosnells · Harrisdale · Haynes · Hilbert · Huntingdale (WA) · Kenwick · Maddington · Oakford · Piara Waters · Seville Grove · Southern River · Thornlie · Wungong

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 10 January 2022. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.