Parliament’s Portfolio

Max Chandler-Mather

Max Chandler-Mather

ALPMember for GriffithQLDparliaments 47
  • 47th · Member for Griffith · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Australian Greens (CC BY-SA 2.5 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

10
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
0
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
2
gifts and sponsored travel
17 Jan 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
10current entries
  • Accounts2
  • Other assets2
  • Gift2
  • Office held2
  • Liability1
  • Other income1
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts2
Other assets2
Gift2
Office held2
Liability1
Other income1
Total10
Who each entry is declared for
10current entries
  • Self2
  • Spouse/partner3
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated4
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self2
Spouse/partner3
Dependent child1
Holder not stated4
Total10

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

024202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-033
2023-043
2023-053
2023-063
2023-073
2023-083
2023-093
2023-103
2023-113
2023-123
2024-014
2024-024
2024-034
2024-044
2024-054
2024-064
2024-074
2024-084
2024-094
2024-104
2024-114
2024-124
2025-014
2025-024
2025-034
2025-044
2025-054
2025-064
2025-074
2025-084
2025-094
2025-104
2025-114
2025-124
2026-014
2026-024
2026-034
2026-044
2026-054
2026-064
2026-074
2026-084

6 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 11 of 11 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Liability (1)

HECS/HELP student debt
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 202347P ↗

Accounts (2)

SavingsAustralia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
SavingsCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other assets (3)

Superannuation and life insurance - Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 202347P ↗
Uni Super account (spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 202347P ↗
Australian Super account
Holder not stated
8 Mar 2023 – 8 Mar 202347P ↗

Other income (1)

PHD scholarship Casual University Tutoring
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (2)

244 school bags from Grace Collection (1/30 Rivergate Place, Murrarie) for my 'Back to School' event where school supplies were given away free to parents and kids - 150 bags given away to school kids, with the rest free for collection by any parent or school kid from my electoral office
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Jan 202447P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Office held (2)

Australian Services Union
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
National Tertiary Education Union
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateGriffith, QLD · Queensland GreensLodged as “CHANDLER-MATHER, MaxLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Griffith. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

21 suburbs

Balmoral (Qld) · Bulimba · Camp Hill · Cannon Hill · Carina (Qld) · Carina Heights · Coorparoo · Dutton Park · East Brisbane · Greenslopes · Hawthorne · Highgate Hill · Holland Park · Kangaroo Point (Qld) · Morningside · Norman Park · Seven Hills (Qld) · South Brisbane · Stones Corner · West End (Brisbane - Qld) · Woolloongabba

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 17 January 2024. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.