Parliament’s Portfolio

Melissa McIntosh

Melissa McIntosh

LPMember for LindsayNSWparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–47th · Member for Lindsay · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Lindsay · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — MatthewDalhousie (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

34
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
6
liabilities entries
7
gifts and sponsored travel
18 June 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
34current entries
  • Liability6
  • Other income5
  • Gift5
  • Office held5
  • Accounts4
  • Other (4)9
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Liability6
Other income5
Gift5
Office held5
Accounts4
Bonds3
Real estate2
Sponsored travel2
Other interest2
Total34
Who each entry is declared for
34current entries
  • Self14
  • Spouse/partner12
  • Dependent child6
  • Holder not stated2
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self14
Spouse/partner12
Dependent child6
Holder not stated2
Total34

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

023202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-061
2024-071
2024-081
2024-091
2024-102
2024-112
2024-122
2025-012
2025-022
2025-032
2025-042
2025-052
2025-062
2025-072
2025-082
2025-092
2025-102
2025-112
2025-122
2026-012
2026-022
2026-032
2026-042
2026-052
2026-063
2026-073
2026-083

31 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 34 of 34 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (2)

Mount Riverview NSWResidence
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mount Riverview NSWResidence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (6)

Mortgage on residential property Credit Card Credit CardBank of Queensland Bank of Queensland St George Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on residential property Credit Card Credit CardBank of Queensland Bank of Queensland St George Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on residential property Credit cardsBank of Queenslnd Bank of Queensland / VISA
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on residential property Credit cardsBank of Queensland Bank of Queensland / VISA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on residential property Personal Bank Loan Credit CardsBank of Queensland Bank of Queensland Bank of Queensland/VISA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on residential property Personal Bank Loan Credit CardsBank of Queensland Bank of Queensland Bank of Queensland/VISA
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Bonds (3)

SuperannuationAUS GOV
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SuperannuationUNI SUPER
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SuperannuationHOSTPLUS
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Accounts (4)

SavingsCommonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SavingsBank of Queensland
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SavingsBank of Queensland
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings SavingsBank of Queensland Commonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (5)

Employment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Employment
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Employment - Casual work
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Employment - Western Sydney University
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
NSW Government
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (5)

One Aranet4 carbon dioxide monitor provided by Professor Bronwyn King AO as part of the Parliamentary Friends of Preventative and Public Health's Clean Indoor Air Roundtable. Monitor approximately costs at retail $350.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 June 202447P ↗
Foxtel Subscription - Electorate Office
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Foxtel subscription - Electorate Office Fernwood Fitness Club - Gym membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Voucher from Cue
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

Complimentary Membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Self
Declared since 18 June 202648P ↗
Hospitality - Tickets and hospitality at a Penrith Panthers home game - Season 2022
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Office held (5)

Member, National Press Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Oct 202447P ↗
Member, Planning Institute of Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Patron, Nepean Historical Society Member, Penrith Chamber of Commerce
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Patron, Nepean Historical Society Member, Penrith Panthers Leagues Club Patron and honorary member, Penrith National Australian Servicemen's Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Patron, Nepean Historical Society Patron, Heart of the Nation Patron, OZWAC - Australian Women's and Children Research Foundation
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other interest (2)

Employment, NSW Government Department of Planning
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Employment, Western Sydney University
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateLindsay, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “McINTOSH, Melissa IrisLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateLindsay, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “McINTOSH, Melissa IrisLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateLindsay, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “McINTOSH, Melissa IrisLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Lindsay. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

27 suburbs

Agnes Banks · Berkshire Park · Caddens · Cambridge Gardens · Cambridge Park · Castlereagh · Claremont Meadows · Colyton · Cranebrook · Glenmore Park · Jamisontown · Jordan Springs · Kingswood (Penrith - NSW) · Llandilo · Londonderry (NSW) · Luddenham · Mulgoa · North St Marys · Orchard Hills · Oxley Park · Penrith · Regentville · South Penrith · St Marys (NSW) · Werrington · Werrington County · Werrington Downs

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 18 June 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.