Michael Keenan
- 44th–45th · Member for Stirling · Party not recorded
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Australian Embassy Jakarta (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Office held6
- Real estate5
- Liability5
- Other assets5
- Trusts4
- Other (6)13
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Office held | 6 |
| Real estate | 5 |
| Liability | 5 |
| Other assets | 5 |
| Trusts | 4 |
| Directorship | 3 |
| Accounts | 3 |
| Gift | 3 |
| Shareholdings | 2 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Sponsored travel | 1 |
| Total | 38 |
- Self25
- Spouse/partner12
- Dependent child1
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 25 |
| Spouse/partner | 12 |
| Dependent child | 1 |
| Total | 38 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
38 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Transportation | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 38 of 38 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (2) | |||
| GOLDCORP SHARES — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| VGN · Virgin Australia Holdings Limited. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Trusts (4) | |||
| Cantab Pty LtdCompany | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| JOINT BENEFICIARYINVESTMENT TRUST | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Keenan Investment TrustInvestment Trust | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Nahhob Pty LtdCompany | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Real estate (5) | |||
| Belmont (WA) WAINVESTMENT | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| CANBERRAINVESTMENT | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| City Beach WAPRINCIPAL PLACE OF RESIDENCE | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Perth (WA) WAPersonal residence | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Perth (WA) WAPersonal Residence | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Directorship (3) | |||
| CANTAB (WA) PTY LTD Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| NANHOB PTY LTD Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Nahhob Pty Ltd Cantab Pty Ltd Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Liability (5) | |||
| BUSINESS FINANCEWESTPAC | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| MORTGAGE INVESTMENT PROPERTIESWESTPAC | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| MORTGAGE PRIMARY RESIDENCEWESTPAC | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Mortgage Primary Residence Loan PersonaWestpac Esanda. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| mortgage Primary ResidenceWestpac | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Accounts (3) | |||
| SAVINGSUBANK | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SAVINGSWESTPAC | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SAVINGSWESTPAC | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Other assets (5) | |||
| CARCAR | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SUPER- VARIOUS ACCOUNTS | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SUPERANNUATION - COMMONWEALTH PRIVATE BANK | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Superannuation - Commonwealth Private Bank. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Superannuation - various accounts | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Business Income | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Gift (3) | |||
| Complimentary subscription television provided by ASTRA in EO.Virgin Club & Qantas Chairmans membership. Gloucester Park membership. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| NIL AS A MINISTER | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Virgin Club & Qantas Chairmans membership | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (1) | |||
| NIL AS A MINISTER | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Office held (6) | |||
| LIBERAL PARTY - WA | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Liberal Party of WA. | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Liberal Party of WA. Patron, Scarboro SLS Club. Trigs SLS Club. Vice Patron, Subiaco FC & Gloucester Park, WA. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| PATRON - SCARBORO SURF LIFESAVING CLUB | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| PATRON - TRIGG ISLAND SURF LIFESAVING CLUB | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| VICE PATRON - SUBIACO FOOTBALL CLUB | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2016 Federal electionCandidateStirling, WA · Liberal Party (W.A. Division) IncLodged as “KEENAN, Michael Fayat”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
- 2013 Federal electionCandidateStirling, WA · Liberal Party (W.A. Division) IncLodged as “KEENAN, Michael Fayat”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.