Parliament’s Portfolio

Michaelia Cash

Michaelia Cash

LIBSenator for WAparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for WA · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

28
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
11
gifts and sponsored travel
6 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
28current entries
  • Gift7
  • Sponsored travel4
  • Office held4
  • Liability3
  • Accounts3
  • Other (4)7
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift7
Sponsored travel4
Office held4
Liability3
Accounts3
Other income3
Other assets2
Trusts1
Real estate1
Total28
Who each entry is declared for
28current entries
  • Holder not stated28
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated28
Total28

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01428202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1012
2021-1113
2021-1213
2022-0113
2022-0215
2022-0315
2022-0415
2022-0515
2022-0615
2022-0721
2022-0823
2022-0923
2022-1023
2022-1123
2022-1223
2023-0123
2023-0223
2023-0323
2023-0423
2023-0523
2023-0623
2023-0723
2023-0823
2023-0923
2023-1023
2023-1123
2023-1223
2024-0123
2024-0223
2024-0323
2024-0423
2024-0523
2024-0623
2024-0723
2024-0823
2024-0923
2024-1023
2024-1123
2024-1223
2025-0123
2025-0223
2025-0323
2025-0423
2025-0523
2025-0624
2025-0724
2025-0828
2025-0928
2025-1028
2025-1128
2025-1228
2026-0128
2026-0228
2026-0328
2026-0428
2026-0528
2026-0628
2026-0728
2026-0828
2026-0928

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 28 of 28 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (1)

The Control Trust (discretionary)Discretionary Shares
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (1)

Floreat WA
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (3)

Mortgage on Second Residence Mortgage on Primary Residence Mortgage on Investment PropertyBankwest Bankwest Bankwest
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Mortgage on Second Residence Mortgage on Primary Residence Second Mortgage on Primary Residence Mortgage on Investment PropertyBankwest Bankwest Commonwealth Bank Bankwest
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on Investment Property Mortgage on Second Residence Mortgage on Primary Residence Second Mortgage on Primary Residence Mortgage on Investment PropertyBankwest Bankwest Bankwest Commonwealth Bank Bankwest
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (3)

Bank Accounts including: Mortgage Saver Account Mortgage Saver Account Savings Account Interest Account Cheque Account Cheque Account Interest AccountBankwest Bankwest Bankwest ANZ Bankwest Bankwest ING Direct ANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Bank Accounts including: Mortgage Saver Account Mortgage Saver Account Savings Account Interest Account Cheque Account Cheque Account Savings Account (Control Trust)Bankwest Bankwest Bankwest ANZ Bankwest Bankwest ING Direct
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage Saver Account Mortgage Saver Account Savings Account Interest Account Cheque Account Cheque Account Savings Account (Control Trust)Bankwest Bankwest Bankwest ANZ Bankwest Bankwest ING Direct
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Life Insurance Spouse - Life Insurance Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2022PDF ↗
Life Insurance Spouse: Life Insurance Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (3)

Rent from Investment Property
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Rent from Investment Property.
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2022PDF ↗
Rent from Investment Properties
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (7)

See previous statements of interests as per notes Foxtel EO Subscription
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Gift received of Dorum Silk Scarf from Darius Degutis - Lithuanian Ambassador in Australia. Est cost $80
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 June 2025PDF ↗
Flowers from the Czech Ambassador following Extradition Treaty signing ceremony.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 2022PDF ↗
Gift Box of lavosh products from Kurrajong Kitchen, South Windsor, NSW, during recent visit.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 2022PDF ↗
1. The President of the Human Rights Commission provided me with a small ceramic mug (estimated value approximately $50AUD) on 14 October 2021. This item will be returned to the President.
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Nov 2021PDF ↗
The Chief Justice of the Federal Circuit and Family Court provided me with a set of barrister’s robes to use at a judicial welcome ceremony in Perth on 8 October 2021 and for use at subsequent ceremonies. These robes will remain the property of the Court and be used for ceremonial events.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Oct 2021PDF ↗
Complimentary flight upgrade QF12 - LA to Sydney - Sunday 26 January 2020 - Business to First
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Jan 2020PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

Annual Subscription to Foxtel to EO ASTRA
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2022PDF ↗
Two tickets to the AFL Grand Final Luncheon and Function (25 September 2021)
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Oct 2021PDF ↗
Two tickets to the AFL Grand Final (25 September 2021)
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Qantas flight upgrade on 10 March 2017 Annual subscription to Foxtel from ASTRA for Electorate Office (ongoing)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (4)

Wannero BMX Club - Pearsall, Western Australia - Donation for Travel to 2022 BMX Nationals.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Aug 2022PDF ↗
The Cat Haven WA - donation
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Liberal Party WA Cat Haven WA
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2022PDF ↗
Liberal Party WA Sir Paul Hasluck Foundation Cat Haven WA
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2019PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 6 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.