Parliament’s Portfolio

MA

Michelle Ananda-Rajah

ALPSenator for VICparliaments 48
  • 48th · Senator for VIC · Labor

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

42
entries currently declared
12
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
0
gifts and sponsored travel
13 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
42current entries
  • Shareholdings35
  • Trusts1
  • Real estate1
  • Liability1
  • Bonds1
  • Other (3)3
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings35
Trusts1
Real estate1
Liability1
Bonds1
Accounts1
Other income1
Other interest1
Total42
Who each entry is declared for
42current entries
  • Holder not stated42
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated42
Total42

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02142202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-0842
2025-0942
2025-1042
2025-1142
2025-1242
2026-0142
2026-0242
2026-0342
2026-0442
2026-0542
2026-0642
2026-0742
2026-0842
2026-0942
Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
4
Health Care Equipment & Services
2
Capital Goods
1
Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail
1
Consumer Staples Distribution & Retail
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 42 of 42 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (35)

ANZ · Anz Group Holdings
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
ARF · Arena Reit.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
BHP · Bhp Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Beta shares Asia ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Beta shares Aus Pot — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Beta shares Glb Sustainability Ldrs ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Betashares Japan ETF/ Global — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Betashares S7P 500 Equal Weight ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Broadcom — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
CSL · Csl
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
COH · Cochlear
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Comp Qty ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Diversifier ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Fidelity Global Emerging Markets Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
GWA · Gwa Group Limited.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Gloabl X Morningstar Global Tech ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Magellan Infra Fund ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Qlty Leaders ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
RMD · Resmed
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Shares Index ET — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
VanEck — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Vaneck Vectors Inter sustainable — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Vaneck Vectors MSCI Multi emerging — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Vaneck Vectors MSCI World Ex Aus ETF/ Int Small — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Vanguard Eth Consc Int — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Vanguard Eth Consc Int Shares Index ETF/ All world Ex-US Shares Index ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Vecotrs MSCI Int Value ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Vectors Aus Subordinated Debt ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
WES · Wesfarmers
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
WBC · Westpac Banking
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
WOW · Woolworths Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
markets — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗
ramsay Healthcare Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Trusts (1)

Justice Family Trust Hugo Ash Pty LtdDiscretionary trust associated with spouse's work Corporate trustee for Justice Family Trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Real estate (1)

Porepunkah VIC
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Liability (1)

MortgageWestpac, NAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Bonds (1)

Managed InvestmentsManaged Investments in SMSF: Dimensional global bond trust, Dimensional Glb Sustainability Hedge/ Global Small Company Trust/Aust Sustainability Trust; Neuberger Berman Global High Yield Fund, Vanguard Australian Share Index Fund, Vanguard Emerg Market Shares Index Fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Accounts (1)

Savings Superannuation (SMSF)CBA Macquarie CMA
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Other income (1)

rental income
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Other interest (1)

Member Chairman's Lounge Qantas APHRA paying member
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateVictoria, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “ANANDA-RAJAH, MichelleLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 13 August 2025. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.