Mike Freelander
- 45th · Member for Macarthur · Party not recorded
- 48th · Member for Macarthur · Labor
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Shareholdings15
- Accounts4
- Trusts3
- Real estate3
- Bonds3
- Other (6)12
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Shareholdings | 15 |
| Accounts | 4 |
| Trusts | 3 |
| Real estate | 3 |
| Bonds | 3 |
| Other income | 3 |
| Directorship | 2 |
| Other assets | 2 |
| Gift | 2 |
| Sponsored travel | 2 |
| Office held | 1 |
| Total | 40 |
- Self19
- Spouse/partner21
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 19 |
| Spouse/partner | 21 |
| Total | 40 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
40 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Banks | 3 |
| Consumer Staples Distribution & Retail | 2 |
| Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail | 1 |
| Energy | 1 |
| Financial Services | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 40 of 40 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (15) | |||
| ANZ · Anz Group Holdings | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| BHP · Bhp Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Block — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Delegation to Thailand and Myanmar with APLMA and the Global Fund. — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Endeavour Pty Ltd Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Jointly held with spouse — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| MQG · Macquarie Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| MTS · Metcash | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| NAB · National Australia Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| PEBEMA P/L Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Pebema P/L Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| WES · Wesfarmers | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| WBC · Westpac Banking | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| WDS · Woodside Energy Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| WOW · Woolworths Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Trusts (3) | |||
| 2 bedroom apartment in Narrabundah, Canberra. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Pebema P/L Superannuation FundSuperannuation company fund held with spouse | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Pebema P/L superannuation fundsuperannuation company fund held with spouse. Owns shares in AMP, ANZ BANK, WESTPAC, COMBNK, BQ, BHP, Transurban, Macbank, WPL, Telstra, QBE, Origin energy, Qantas, Invocare etc, EVT, Stockland, APN outdoor, MTR, Westfield + 2 properties used as medical rooms in Browne St Campbelltown | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Real estate (3) | |||
| Wombarra NSW | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Wombarra NSW | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| at Wombara NSW House at Newtown3 family residences + medical rooms at Camden | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Directorship (2) | |||
| Pebema P/L Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Pebema P/L Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Bonds (3) | |||
| As per superfundSuperannuation | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| As per superfund Share fundSuperannuation In own name | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| as per super fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Accounts (4) | |||
| Mac. bank investment, First state super fund + local Gov. superfundMac bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Westpac Bank SavingsWestpac | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Westpac Bank Savings Macquarie Bank savingsWestpac Macquarie Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Westpac bank & spouse, AMP superfund + First state superfundWestpac | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other assets (2) | |||
| 1x Mazda hatchback 1x Toyota Hilux utility 1x Mercedes Benz motor vehicles | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| 2x mercedes benz motor vehicles | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other income (3) | |||
| Pebema P/L Superfund Parliamentary Salary | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Pebema P/L Superfund Salary, Campbelltown City Council | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Pebema P/L medical practice company. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Gift (2) | |||
| Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Lounge | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Lounge Rex Lounge membership | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (2) | |||
| Qantas lounge | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Qantas lounge | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Office held (1) | |||
| Royal Australasian College of Physicians Australian Labor Party Health Service Union Australian Medical Association | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Macarthur. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
33 suburbs
Airds · Ambarvale · Blair Athol (NSW) · Blairmount · Bow Bowing · Bradbury (NSW) · Campbelltown (NSW) · Claymore · Currans Hill · Denham Court · Eagle Vale · Englorie Park · Eschol Park · Gilead · Gledswood Hills · Glen Alpine · Gregory Hills · Holsworthy · Kearns · Kentlyn · Leumeah · Menangle Park · Minto · Minto Heights · Raby · Rosemeadow · Ruse · Smeaton Grange · St Andrews (NSW) · St Helens Park · Varroville · Wedderburn (NSW) · Woodbine (NSW)