Parliament’s Portfolio

Milton Dick

Milton Dick

ALPMember for OxleyQLDparliaments 45–48
  • 45th · Member for Oxley · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Oxley · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — M Chan (Public domain). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

35
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
22
gifts and sponsored travel
19 May 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
35current entries
  • Gift14
  • Sponsored travel8
  • Real estate4
  • Liability3
  • Accounts2
  • Other (3)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift14
Sponsored travel8
Real estate4
Liability3
Accounts2
Office held2
Other assets1
Other income1
Total35
Who each entry is declared for
35current entries
  • Self35
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self35
Total35

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

012202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-011
2026-021
2026-031
2026-041
2026-052
2026-062
2026-072
2026-082

33 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 35 of 35 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (4)

1. DURACK QLD 2. CLAYFIELDRESIDENCE INVESTMENT PROPERTY
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Durack (Qld) QLD
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Griffith (ACT) ACTSecondary Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Sunrise Beach QLDInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (3)

1. MORTGAGE 2. MORTGAGE 3. MORTGAGE 4. PERSONAL LOANCOMMONWEALTH BANK OF AUSTRALIA COMMONWEALTH BANK OF AUSTRALIA COMMONWEALTH BANK OF AUSTRALIA COMMONWEALTH BANK OF AUSTRALIA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MortgageBank West
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage Mortgage Mortgage MortgageCommonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Bankwest
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (2)

1. SAVINGS ACCOUNTWESTPAC BANKING CORPORATION
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings Account Savings AccountCommonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (1)

1. MANAGED SUPERANNUATION FUND, SUNSUPER
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (1)

1. INCOME FROM PROPERTY INVESTMENT (AS STATED IN 3. REAL ESTATE, INCLUDING THE LOCATION (SUBURS OR AREA ONLY) AND THE PURPOSE FOR WHICH IT IS OWNED)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (14)

Tie from Sarina Russo - received on 11 May 2026 - valued at $485
Self
Declared since 19 May 202648P ↗
1. CABLE TV SUBSCRIPTION FOR THE ELECTORATE OFFICE FROM FOXTEL CABLE TELEVISION PTY LTD 2. CHAIRMAN'S LOUNGE MEMBERSHIP FROM QANTAS AIRWAYS LTD 3. VIRGIN EXCLUSIVE CLUB MEMBERSHIP FROM VIRGIN AUSTRALIA AIRLINES PTY LTD 4. PARLIAMENTARY MEMBERSHIP FROM NATIONAL PRESS CLUB OF AUSTRALIA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED 1 TICKET TO IPSWICH CUP. IPSWICH TURF CLUB. 17 JUNE 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED 2 TICKETS TO ADELE CONCERT. TELSTRA LIMITED. 4 MARCH 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED 2 TICKETS TO BRISBANE LIONS v ESSENDON AFL GAME. SPRINGFIELD LAND CORPORATION. 1 April 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED 2 TICKETS TO QLD REDS V NSW WARATAHS GAME AT SUNCORP STADIUM SATURDAY, 2 JUNE 2018
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED 2 TICKETS TO QUEENSLAND BALLET, OPENING NIGHT SWAN LAKE. QUEENSLAND BALLET. 5 MAY 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED 2 TICKETS TO REDS v WARATAH'S RUGBY UNION. CORPORATE BOX. VODAPHONE. 29 APRIL 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED 2 TICKETS TO WALLABIES v ALLBLACKS, BLEDISLOE CUP GAME. AUSTRALIAN RUGBY, 21 OCTOBER 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED AN AZERBAIJANI RUG FROM THE HONORARY CONSUL-GENERAL OF AZERBAIJAN ON 12 APRIL 2018.THE GIFT DECLARED ABOVE WAS RECEIVED IN CONNECTION WITH MY PARTICIPATION IN A PARLIAMENTARY DELEGATION TO OBSERVE THE AZERBAIJANI PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION FROM 6 TO 13 APRIL 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED FLIGHTS FROM AZNUR PTY LTD ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNMENT OF AZERBAIJANACCEPTED ACCOMODATION, GROUND TRANSPORT AND MEALS FROM THE GOVERNMENT OF AZERBAIJAN. THE FLIGHTS AND HOSPITALITY DECLARED ABOVE WERE RECEIVED IN CONNECTION WITH MY PARTICIPATION IN A PARLIAMENTARY DELEGATION TO OBSERVE THE AZERBAIJANI PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION FROM 6 TO 13 APRIL 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED LIMITED EDITION PRINT. RIVER OF LIFE. ARTIST, DEB MOSTERT. RIVERLIFE BAPTIST CHURCH. 13 AUGUST 2017.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Cable TV subscription for the Electorate Office from Foxtel Cable Television Pty Ltd Chairman's Lounge Membership from Qantas Airways Ltd Virgin Exclusive Club Membership Parliamentary membership of National Press Club of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Spring Racing Carnival TicketsTabcorp Hospitality Area – Derby Day, 3 November 2018
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (8)

2 nights (12 and 13 January 2026) at Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, including meals, hospitality and ground transport. Paid by: The Permanent Committee for Organising Conferences (Qatar Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
Self
Declared since 21 Jan 202648P ↗
(1) ACCEPTED A BUSINESS CLASS AIRFARE FROM SYDNEY TO HONG KONG ON CATHY PACIFIC AIRWAYS ON 12 MAR 2017; A BUSINESS CLASS AIRFARE FROM HONG KONG TO AMMAN ON ROYAL JORDANIAN ON 12 MARCH 2017 TO 13 MARCH 2017; AND A BUSINESS CLASS AIRFARE FROM AMMAN TO TEL AVIV ON ROYAL JORDANIAN ON 13 MARCH 2017. (2) ACCEPTED 2 NIGHTS ACCOMMODATION WHILST IN JERUSALEM ON 13 MARCH TO 14 MARCH 2017, AND 2 NIGHTS ACCOMMODATION IN TEL AVIV ON 15 MARCH 2017 TO 16 MARCH 2017. (3) ACCEPTED A BUSINESS CLASS AIRFARE FROM TEL AVIV TO AMMAN ON ROYAL JORDANIAN ON 17 MARCH 2017; A BUSINESS CLASS AIRFARE FROM AMMAN TO BANGKOK ON ROYAL JORDANIAN 18 MARCH 2017; AND A BUSINESS CLASS AIRFARE FROM BANGKOK TO SYDNEY ON QANTAS AIRWAYS ON 18 MARCH TO 19 MARCH 2017.ALL ITEMS DECLARED (1) - (3) UNDER ITEM 12 WERE PROVIDED BY THE AUSTRALIA-ISRAEL JEWISH AFFAIRS COUNCIL (AIJAC) TO PARTICIPATE IN A SPONSORED STUDY VISIT TO ISRAEL THROUGH THE RAMBAM ISRAEL FELLOWSHIP PROGRAM FROM 13 MARCH 2017 - 17 MARCH 2017.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
1. ACCEPTED UPGRADE FROM ECONOMY TO BUSINESS CLASS ON VA954 (BRISBANE TO SYDNEY) ON 21 JULY 2016 FROM VIRGIN AUSTRALIA AIRLINES PTY LTD 2. ACCEPTED UPGRADE FROM ECONOMY TO BUSINESS CLASS ON VA981 (SYDNEY TO BRISBANE) ON 31 JULY 2016 FROM VIRGIN AUSTRALIA AIRLINES PTY LTD
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED BUSINESS CLASS REUTRN AIRFARES, ACCOMMOCATION, TRANSFER AND HOSPITALITY, TOKYO, JAPAN 28-31 JULY 2018. INVITATION TO PARTICIPATE IN STUDY VISIT SPONSORED BY COAL21 FUND.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED ECONOMY CLASS AIRFARE FROM SAN DIEGO TO LOS ANGELES ON 21 JANUARY 2017 FROM THE AUSTRALIAN AMERICAN LEADERSHIP DIALOGUE TO PARTICIPATE IN THE WEST COAST LEADERSHIP DIALOGUE 2017. ACCEPTED ECONOMY CLASS AIRFARE FROM LOS ANGELES TO BRISBANE ON 23 JANUARY 2017 FROM THE AUSTRALIAN AMERICAN LEADERSHIP DIALOGUE TO PARTICIPATE IN THE WEST COAST LEADERSHIP DIALOGUE 2017. ACCEPTED UPGRADE FROM ECONOMY TO BUSINESS CLASS (LOS ANGLES TO BRISBANE) ON 23 JANUARY 2017 FROM VIRGIN AUSTRALIA AIRLINES PTY LTD.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED ECONOMY FLIGHTS, ACCOMODATION TRANSFERS & HOSPITALITY. SOLOMON ISLANDS 15 – 19 JANUARY 2018 ORGANISED BY SAVE THE CHILDREN AUSTRALIA FUNDED BY A GRANT FROM THE BILL & MELINDA GATES FOUNDATION.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED TRAVEL, ACCOMMODATION, AND MEALS PROVIDED BY THE MOROCCAN EMBASSY DURING VISIT WITH PARLIAMENTARY FRIENDSHIP GROUP 8/12/18 – 15/12/18 TO MEET WITH MOROCCAN PARLIAMENT AND INSTITUTIONS TO DISCUSS ENERGY, TRADE, DEVELOPMENT, HUMAN RIGHTS PROMOTION, MIGRATION AND OTHER MUTUAL INTERESTS.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ACCEPTED TRAVEL, ACCOMMODATION, MEALS AND “STEEL BLUE” SAFETY BOOTS PROVIDED BY MINERALS COUNCIL OF AUSTRALIA IN VISIT WITH PARLIAMENTARY COLLEAGUES TO SITES THROUGHOUT WESTERN AUSTRALIA INCLUDING TELFER (GOLD MINE), GINBATA (IRON ORE MINE), PORT HEDLAND (IRON ORE MINE), KARRATHA (OIL AND GAS PLANT), BURRUP PENINSULA (LIQUID AMMONIA PLANT), MINURMARGHALI MIA (ROEBOURNE) TAFE CAMPUS AND ONSLOW (LIQUEFIED NATURAL GAS PLANT) TO VISIT WORKERS AND EMPLOYERS AND STUDENTS, INDIGENOUS EDUCATIONAL PROJECTS AND INDIGENOUS ROCK ART. 8-12 OCTOBER 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (2)

1. AUSTRALIAN WORKERS' UNION OF EMPLOYEES, QLD 2. AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY, QLD
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Australian Workers Union of Employees, Qld Australian Labor Party
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateOxley, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “DICK, Dugald MiltonLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateOxley, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “DICK, Dugald MiltonLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Oxley. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

31 suburbs

Augustine Heights · Bellbird Park · Brookwater · Camira (Qld) · Carole Park · Darra · Doolandella · Durack (Qld) · Ellen Grove · Forest Lake · Gailes · Goodna · Heathwood · Inala · Jamboree Heights · Jindalee (Qld) · Larapinta (Qld) · Middle Park (Qld) · Mount Ommaney · Oxley (Qld) · Pallara · Redbank (Qld) · Richlands (Qld) · Riverhills · Seventeen Mile Rocks · Sinnamon Park · Springfield (Ipswich - Qld) · Springfield Lakes · Sumner · Wacol · Westlake

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 19 May 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.