Parliament’s Portfolio

Mitch Fifield

Mitch Fifield

LIBSenator for VICparliaments 44–46
  • 44th–46th · Senator for VIC · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 48th Parliament in full. We have read only part of the 47th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

52
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
21 July 2019
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
52current entries
  • Office held32
  • Other interest8
  • Other assets4
  • Sponsored travel3
  • Real estate2
  • Other (3)3
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held32
Other interest8
Other assets4
Sponsored travel3
Real estate2
Directorship1
Liability1
Accounts1
Total52
Who each entry is declared for
52current entries
  • Holder not stated52
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated52
Total52

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02652202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0952
2021-1052
2021-1152
2021-1252
2022-0152
2022-0252
2022-0352
2022-0452
2022-0552
2022-0652
2022-0752
2022-0852
2022-0952
2022-1052
2022-1152
2022-1252
2023-0152
2023-0252
2023-0352
2023-0452
2023-0552
2023-0652
2023-0752
2023-0852
2023-0952
2023-1052
2023-1152
2023-1252
2024-0152
2024-0252
2024-0352
2024-0452
2024-0552
2024-0652
2024-0752
2024-0852
2024-0952
2024-1052
2024-1152
2024-1252
2025-0152
2025-0252
2025-0352
2025-0452
2025-0552
2025-0652
2025-0752
2025-0852
2025-0952
2025-1052
2025-1152
2025-1252
2026-0152
2026-0252
2026-0352
2026-0452
2026-0552
2026-0652
2026-0752
2026-0852

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 52 of 52 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (2)

North Arm Cove NSW (Joint with siblings)
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Northcote Victoria (Joint with partner)Residential
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗

Directorship (1)

Sir Paul Hasluck Foundation — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (1)

Mortgage on residential property (Joint with partner)ANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (1)

Savings accountsWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (4)

AMP Investment Linked Personal Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
ESS Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Parliamentary Contributary Superannuation Scheme (PCSS)
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Public Sector Superannuation (PSS)
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (3)

Complimentary Membership - National Gallery of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Membership - Chairmans Lounge, Qantas Airlines
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Membership - The Club, Virgin Australia Airlines
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (32)

Donor - 1st/3rd Cheltenham Scout Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Aspendale North Kindergarten
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Australian Liberal Students Federation
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Barker College
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Beaumaris Primary School
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Cheltenham Secondary College
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Clifton Hill Primary School
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Eisteddfod by the Bay
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Jewish National Fund of Australia Inc Victorian Division
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Lamm Jewish Library of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Mentone Girls Grammar School
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Mentone Preschool
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Menzies Research Centre
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Nadrasca Disability Enterprise
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Parkdale Gift Incorporated
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Parkdale Preschool Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - St Patricks Primary School
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - St Vincent de Paul Society
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - The Song Room
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Donor - Yarrabah School
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - ALSF Alumni Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Berwick Ranges 500 Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Centre for Independent Studies
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Deakin Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Enterprise Victoria
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Higgins 200 Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Institute of Public Affairs
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Monash Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - North West 200 Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Society of Modest Members
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (8)

Federal Parliamentary Member - National Press Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Athenaeum Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Hawthorn Football Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - NRMA
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Victoria Racing Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - Warragul RSL Sub Branch
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Policy Holder - BUPA Health Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗
Restricted Member - Melbourne Cricket Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2019PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 21 July 2019. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.