Parliament’s Portfolio

Monique Ryan

Monique Ryan

INDMember for KooyongVICparliaments 47–48
  • 47th · Member for Kooyong · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Kooyong · Independent

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Matt Hrkac (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

39
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
0
liabilities entries
12
gifts and sponsored travel
16 June 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
39current entries
  • Directorship9
  • Gift7
  • Accounts5
  • Sponsored travel5
  • Other assets4
  • Other (5)9
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Directorship9
Gift7
Accounts5
Sponsored travel5
Other assets4
Office held4
Other income2
Shareholdings1
Real estate1
Other interest1
Total39
Who each entry is declared for
39current entries
  • Self17
  • Spouse/partner6
  • Dependent child2
  • Holder not stated14
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self17
Spouse/partner6
Dependent child2
Holder not stated14
Total39

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01122202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-014
2023-024
2023-0312
2023-0412
2023-0512
2023-0612
2023-0712
2023-0812
2023-0911
2023-1011
2023-1111
2023-1211
2024-0111
2024-0211
2024-0311
2024-0411
2024-0511
2024-0611
2024-0711
2024-0811
2024-0913
2024-1013
2024-1114
2024-1214
2025-0114
2025-0214
2025-0314
2025-0414
2025-0514
2025-0614
2025-0714
2025-0814
2025-0914
2025-1014
2025-1114
2025-1216
2026-0116
2026-0219
2026-0320
2026-0420
2026-0520
2026-0622
2026-0722
2026-0822

17 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 40 of 40 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

RNO · Rhinomed
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Real estate (1)

Kooyong VICResidence
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Directorship (9)

ABN: 46631586591 — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 202347P ↗
ACN: 631 586 591 — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 202347P ↗
Class: Limited By Guarantee — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 202347P ↗
Company type: Australian Public Company — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 202347P ↗
Name: KOOYONG INDEPENDENT LIMITED 030857549 — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 202347P ↗
Registered in: Victoria — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 202347P ↗
Subclass: Unlisted Public Compan — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 202347P ↗
Kooyong Independent Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Kooyong Independent Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (5)

SavingsCBA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings MortgageNAB CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings MortgageCBA NAB CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings Mortgage accountNAB CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings Mortgage account SavingsCBA CBA NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other assets (4)

Volvo XC40 EV purchased 23.5.24
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Sept 202447P ↗
Car
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Car - Volvo XC40 EV Superannuation & Life Insurance - UniSuper
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation & Life Insurance - Australian Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (2)

Employment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Medicolegal consulting
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (7)

Complimentary subscription to Rampart
Self
Declared since 16 June 202648P ↗
Nine bottles of wine from Andrew Simpson. Est value. Est value $345. Two bags of coffee bean from Industry Beans. Est value $136.
Self
Declared since 6 Feb 202648P ↗
Tennis Club. Est value $450.
Self
Declared since 6 Feb 202648P ↗
Tickets to President's Brunch and Kooyong Classic Tennis Tournament 15 Jan 2026 x3 from Kooyong Lawn
Self
Declared since 6 Feb 202648P ↗
hospitality ~$50. Gift: box of cards, wrapping paper, and a paperweight from Endeavour Foundation, estimated value ~$50
Self
Declared since 8 Dec 202548P ↗
Unlabelled soap handwash
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Mar 202347P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

Guest of the Australasian Global Health Alliance to their Intergenerational Global Health Masterclass event held in Sydney
Self
Declared since 27 Mar 202648P ↗
15.11.25: Guest of AFLW at Hawthorn v. Carlton AFLW game at Ikon Park. Estimated value of
Self
Declared since 8 Dec 202548P ↗
Membership of Virgin Beyond Lounge accepted 21.10.22
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Nov 202447P ↗
Cricket Australia Tickets x2 for 28.1.2023
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Jan 202347P ↗
MTC tickets x2 used by staff on 20.1.2023
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Jan 202347P ↗
Membership Qantas Chairman's Club
Holder not stated
27 Jan 2023 – 20 Sept 202347P ↗

Office held (4)

Rotary Club of Balwyn (paid membership)
Self
Declared since 16 June 202648P ↗
Carlton AFLW membership purchased 2.9.24
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Sept 202447P ↗
Fellowship, Royal Australasian College of Physicians Annual Membership - Carlton AFL and AFLW teams
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Member, Royal Australasian College of Physicians
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other interest (1)

Pro-bono FOI services from Transparency Warrior
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Jan 202347P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2024-25 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Dr Monique Ryan MP$1804 donorsAEC return ↗
  • 2023-24 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Dr Monique Ryan MP$681,218486 donorsAEC return ↗
  • 2022-23 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Dr Monique Ryan MP$135,150220 donorsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateKooyong, VIC · IndependentLodged as “RYAN, Monique Marie$1,905,1023,242 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return declares 3,242 donors and names 41 of them individually — gifts below the year’s disclosure threshold are not named in the return.

    • Climate 200 Pty Limited29 Nov 2024$100,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited7 Oct 2024$50,000
    • Keep Them Honest Pty Ltd9 Dec 2024$50,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited13 Jan 2025$41,392
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited30 Dec 2024$40,000
    • Green Energy Trading Pty Ltd16 Oct 2024$40,000
    • Keldoulis Investments Pty Limited16 May 2025$35,864
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited4 Oct 2024$30,000
    • Green Energy Trading Pty Ltd20 Sept 2024$30,000
    • Kierce, Adam2 Mar 2025$25,000
    • Hill, Stephen28 Apr 2025$20,000
    • Snape, Brian14 Nov 2024$20,000
    • Snape, Brian15 Nov 2024$20,000
    • VIDA IMPACT FUND PTY LTD5 Apr 2025$20,000
    • Hargrave, Ruth Elizabeth28 Mar 2025$15,000
    • MICHAEL, Rob11 Dec 2024$15,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited1 Feb 2025$14,850
    • Simpson, Andrew21 Mar 2025$12,000
    • Briggs, Franklin24 Mar 2025$10,000
    • Hargrave, Ruth Elizabeth7 Apr 2025$10,000
    • MICHAEL, Rob4 Nov 2024$10,000
    • Simpson, Andrew18 Nov 2024$10,000
    • Snape, Brian16 Nov 2024$10,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited1 June 2025$7,260
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited14 Mar 2025$6,000
    • Moth, Jacqueline28 Mar 2025$6,000
    • Briggs, Franklin23 Mar 2025$5,000
    • Briggs, Franklin7 Mar 2025$5,000
    • Hargrave, Ruth Elizabeth18 Nov 2024$5,000
    • Moth, Jacqueline10 Jan 2025$5,000
    • Snape, Brian9 Apr 2025$5,000
    • Moth, Jacqueline24 July 2024$3,500
    • Snape, Brian24 Mar 2025$3,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited1 June 2025$2,750
    • Moth, Jacqueline13 Sept 2024$2,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited1 June 2025$1,585
    • Moth, Jacqueline21 Oct 2024$1,500
    • Simpson, Andrew26 Apr 2025$1,500
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited19 Apr 2025$1,100
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited17 Jan 2025$298
    • Hargrave, Ruth Elizabeth22 Jan 2025$250
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateKooyong, VIC · IndependentLodged as “RYAN, Monique Marie$1,841,2373,762 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return declares 3,762 donors and names 39 of them individually — gifts below the year’s disclosure threshold are not named in the return.

    • Climate 200 Pty Limited20 June 2022$162,025
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited22 Dec 2021$110,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited4 May 2022$109,500
    • LB Conservation Pty Ltd ATF LB Conservation Trust13 Mar 2022$100,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited11 Mar 2022$96,096
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited31 Mar 2022$90,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited22 Feb 2022$88,000
    • Snape, Brian22 Mar 2022$50,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited28 Jan 2022$48,226
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited21 Nov 2021$45,500
    • Hempton, John7 Feb 2022$20,000
    • Holmes a Court, Simon20 Nov 2021$20,000
    • Keep Them Honest Pty Ltd29 Apr 2022$20,000
    • Yates, Jacqueline11 Nov 2021$20,000
    • Barlow, Lisa4 Feb 2022$14,500
    • Druce, Roger22 Apr 2022$10,000
    • Green Energy Trading Pty Ltd30 Nov 2021$10,000
    • Green Energy Trading Pty Ltd11 Mar 2022$10,000
    • Irving, Jennie21 Mar 2022$10,000
    • Druce, Roger9 May 2022$5,000
    • Druce, Roger8 Apr 2022$5,000
    • Irving, Jennie28 Jan 2022$5,000
    • Druce, Roger31 Mar 2022$3,000
    • Druce, Roger19 May 2022$2,500
    • Druce, Roger6 Mar 2022$2,000
    • Irving, Jennie19 May 2022$2,000
    • Snape, Brian8 Feb 2022$1,000
    • Snape, Brian24 May 2022$1,000
    • Snape, Brian12 Feb 2022$1,000
    • Snape, Brian18 May 2022$1,000
    • Irving, Jennie16 Dec 2021$250
    • Holmes a Court, Simon16 Dec 2021$120
    • Holmes a Court, Simon22 Oct 2021$100
    • Snape, Brian10 Apr 2022$100
    • Irving, Jennie10 Apr 2022$50
    • Irving, Jennie13 Feb 2022$30
    • Holmes a Court, Simon22 Oct 2021$10
    • Holmes a Court, Simon22 Oct 2021$1
    • Holmes a Court, Simon25 Oct 2021$1

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Kooyong. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

15 suburbs

Abbotsford (Vic.) · Armadale (Vic.) · Balwyn · Balwyn North · Camberwell (Vic.) · Canterbury (Vic.) · Deepdene (Vic.) · Hawthorn (Vic.) · Hawthorn East · Kew (Vic.) · Kew East · Kooyong · Malvern (Vic.) · Surrey Hills · Toorak

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 16 June 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.