Parliament’s Portfolio

Nick McKim

Nick McKim

GRNSenator for TASparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for TAS · Greens

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Barrylb (Public domain). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

25
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
5
gifts and sponsored travel
18 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
25current entries
  • Liability5
  • Office held5
  • Real estate4
  • Gift4
  • Other assets3
  • Other (3)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Liability5
Office held5
Real estate4
Gift4
Other assets3
Accounts2
Shareholdings1
Sponsored travel1
Total25
Who each entry is declared for
25current entries
  • Holder not stated25
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated25
Total25

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01325202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1013
2021-1113
2021-1215
2022-0115
2022-0215
2022-0315
2022-0415
2022-0515
2022-0615
2022-0715
2022-0820
2022-0920
2022-1020
2022-1120
2022-1220
2023-0120
2023-0220
2023-0321
2023-0421
2023-0521
2023-0621
2023-0721
2023-0821
2023-0921
2023-1021
2023-1121
2023-1221
2024-0121
2024-0221
2024-0321
2024-0421
2024-0521
2024-0621
2024-0721
2024-0821
2024-0921
2024-1021
2024-1121
2024-1221
2025-0121
2025-0221
2025-0321
2025-0421
2025-0521
2025-0621
2025-0721
2025-0825
2025-0925
2025-1025
2025-1125
2025-1225
2026-0125
2026-0225
2026-0325
2026-0425
2026-0525
2026-0625
2026-0725
2026-0825
2026-0925

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 25 of 25 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

MYSTATE Bank Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (4)

New Norfolk TASInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Investment property in New Norfolk Tasmania. Joint owned with partner
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Dec 2021PDF ↗
Nubeena TASHoliday Home - joint with partner
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
West Hobart TASResidential - joint with partner
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (5)

Mortgage on residential property Mortgage on shack Mortgage on New Norfolk propertyMYSTATE Bank Ltd MYSTATE Bank Ltd MYSTATE Bank Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment property at New NorfolkMYSTATE Bank Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment property - Mystate Bank Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Dec 2021PDF ↗
Mortgage on holiday homeMYSTATE Bank Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortgage on residential propertyMYSTATE Bank Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (2)

Savings Account x 3 SuperannuationMYSTATE Bank Ltd Colonial First State, CFS Edge Super and Pension
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Savings Account x 3MYSTATE Bank Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (3)

Superannuation - Colonial First State, FirstWrap Plus
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 2023PDF ↗
Life Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (4)

QANTAS Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Australia The Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
QANTAS Chairman’s Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
QANTAS Chairman's Liunge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Virgin Australia The Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

Upgrade from economy to business class VA0704 flight from Brisbane to Hobart on Saturday 20th July 2019 from Virgin Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (5)

Tasmanian Greens Ltd - donor Member of Tasmanian Greens State Council Australian Greens - donor Member of Australian Greens National Council Asia Pacific Greens - donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Asia Pacific Greens - donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Greens - donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Friends of Global Greens - donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗
Tasmanian Greens Ltd - donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 July 2019PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 18 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.