Parliament’s Portfolio

Nita Green

Nita Green

ALPSenator for QLDparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–48th · Senator for QLD · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

33
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
14
gifts and sponsored travel
6 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
33current entries
  • Gift10
  • Liability5
  • Office held5
  • Sponsored travel4
  • Real estate3
  • Other (3)6
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift10
Liability5
Office held5
Sponsored travel4
Real estate3
Accounts3
Other income2
Other interest1
Total33
Who each entry is declared for
33current entries
  • Holder not stated33
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated33
Total33

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01631202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1012
2021-1112
2021-1212
2022-0112
2022-0212
2022-0312
2022-0412
2022-0512
2022-0612
2022-0712
2022-0818
2022-0922
2022-1022
2022-1122
2022-1222
2023-0122
2023-0222
2023-0322
2023-0422
2023-0523
2023-0623
2023-0723
2023-0823
2023-0925
2023-1025
2023-1125
2023-1225
2024-0125
2024-0225
2024-0326
2024-0426
2024-0526
2024-0626
2024-0726
2024-0826
2024-0926
2024-1026
2024-1127
2024-1227
2025-0127
2025-0227
2025-0327
2025-0427
2025-0527
2025-0627
2025-0727
2025-0831
2025-0931
2025-1031
2025-1131
2025-1231
2026-0131
2026-0231
2026-0331
2026-0431
2026-0531
2026-0631
2026-0731
2026-0831
2026-0931

2 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 33 of 33 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (3)

Trinity Beach QLDResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Residential -Trinity Beach
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2020PDF ↗
Mermaid Beach QLDInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (5)

Mortgage on residential property Mortgage on investment propertyCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment propertyCommonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on residential propertyCommonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on residential property - Trinty Beach QLD Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2020PDF ↗
MortgageCommonwealth Bank of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings Account Savings AccountCommonwealth Bank ME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Saving AccountCommonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Savings AccountING
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (2)

Rent from investment property
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Rental income from investment property
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (10)

Participated in the Advanced Political Leadership 2024 Program through the McKinnon Institute for Political Leadership from July to November 2023, a 4 month program to the value of $24,000 (plus GST). The costs included a full scholarship funded by the McKinnon Institute, covering tuition, a 5 Day residential intensive (accommodation for 5 nights), a 2 day residential (accommodation for 2 nights), a graduation (accommodation for 1 night) and all meals and refreshments.
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Nov 2024PDF ↗
2x Corporate Box tickets for the Cairns Taipans vs Sydney Kings Game in Cairns on the 28 October 2023 from CQUniversity
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Mar 2024PDF ↗
1x Corporate Ticket to FIFA World Cup Match – Australia v Ireland at Stadium Australia from FIFA 1x Corporate Ticket to FIFA World Cup Match – Australia v England at Stadium Australia from FIFA 2x Corporate Tickets to FIFA World Cup Match – Australia v Sweden at Suncorp Stadium from FIFA
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Complementary Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Complementary Virgin Beyond Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 May 2023PDF ↗
2 x Corporate Tickets to Matildas v Canada at Suncorp Stadium from Football Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Handmade Island Dress - Torres Shire Council CEO
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Handmade Island necklace - Mayor Phillemon Mosby
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Traditional shield - Jaragun Eco-Services
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Virgin Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

Qantas Club Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Club Beyond Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Ticket to State of Origin match at QLD Country Bank Stadium in Townsville on 09 June 2021 from Anacta Strategies.
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 July 2021PDF ↗
Great Barrier Reef Foundation - Lady Elliot Island - Flight Tour and Hospitality
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Rugby Australia - Wallabies v Argentina Tickets and Hospitality
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Office held (5)

Member of Australian Manufacturing Workers Union (QLD & NT Branch)
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Queensland Labor Party
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Emily’s List Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Member - Australian Manufacturing Workers Union
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Member - BUPA Health Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (1)

Member Australian Manufacturing Workers Union
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateQueensland, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “GREEN, Nita LouiseLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 6 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.