Parliament’s Portfolio

Pat Conroy

Pat Conroy

ALPMember for ShortlandNSWparliaments 44–48
  • 44th · Member for Charlton · Party not recorded
  • 45th · Member for Shortland · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Shortland · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Australian Government (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

49
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
7
real-estate declarations
6
liabilities entries
13
gifts and sponsored travel
29 May 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
49current entries
  • Accounts10
  • Sponsored travel9
  • Real estate7
  • Liability6
  • Other assets5
  • Other (4)12
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts10
Sponsored travel9
Real estate7
Liability6
Other assets5
Gift4
Office held4
Other income3
Shareholdings1
Total49
Who each entry is declared for
49current entries
  • Self26
  • Spouse/partner17
  • Dependent child6
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self26
Spouse/partner17
Dependent child6
Total49

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

048202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-104
2025-114
2025-124
2026-014
2026-024
2026-035
2026-045
2026-058
2026-068
2026-078
2026-088

41 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Insurance
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 49 of 49 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

NHF · Nib Holdings
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (7)

As above. Speers Point Residential property (NSW)Joint ownership with spouse 70%
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Dudley NSWInvestment Property – Owned jointly with spouse
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Dudley NSWInvestment Property – Owned jointly with spouse
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kingston (ACT) ACT
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Kingston Unit100% owned
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Speers Point NSWResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Warners Bay (owned 77.5 per cent by my spouse and myself with remaining 22.5 per cent owned by another relative)Residential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Liability (6)

Mortgage on Speers Point property (joint spouse)Members Equity Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage on Speers Point property (joint spouse) and Kingston unit.Members Equity Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage on Warners Bay residential property (joint with myself and relative who owns remaining share)Greater Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on Warners Bay residential property (joint with spouse and relative who owns remaining share) Mortgage on residential property, Kingston ACTGreater Bank Greater Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on investment property, jointly owned with spouseMembers Equity Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on investment property, jointly owned with spouseMembers Equity Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (10)

Savings Account, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Dependent child
Declared since 12 Mar 202648P ↗
Electorate Allowance AccountThe Greater Building Society
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Electorate Office AcctGreater Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage Offset AccountMembers Equity Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage Offset AccountMembers Equity Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage Offset AcctME Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage Offset AcctME Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Offset accountGreater Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Transaction account - Electorate Office Account Offset accounts Transaction accountsGreater Bank Greater Bank ME Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Transaction accountsGreater Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (5)

Superannuation - Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superannuation - Australian Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation - Australian Super Car
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation - First State Super & HESTA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superannuation- First State Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (3)

Employment as a Registered Nurse by Hunter New England Health Service
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Food and board payments from lodger at Kingston residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Income as Lake Macquarie City Councillor
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (4)

NRL and NRLW Grand Finals, Sydney, 5 October 2025, to support visit by PNG PM Marape's and PNG Ministers' attendance. Received a decanter set and bourbon from US Secretary of Army.
Self
Declared since 9 Oct 202548P ↗
Budget night hospitality from the ACTU.refreshments provided. Foxtel base package for Electorate office.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary Virgin and Qantas lounge memberships
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Foxtel service provided in electorate office Complimentary Virgin and Qantas lounge memberships
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Sponsored travel (9)

Accepted an invitation from the NRL for myself and guests to attend the NRL Magic Round at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane in May 2026, attending with Ministers from PNG.
Self
Declared since 29 May 202648P ↗
Accepted tickets from the NRL to the Women's State of Origin, Newcastle, 30 April 2026.
Self
Declared since 25 May 202648P ↗
Tickets to the 30 April 2026 event as noted against 'Self' entry.
Dependent child
Declared since 25 May 202648P ↗
Accepted tickets from the NRL to the
Self
Declared since 9 Oct 202548P ↗
Accepted tickets from the Sydney Roosters to the NRLW Preliminary Final, Gosford, 27 September 2025.
Self
Declared since 9 Oct 202548P ↗
Tickets to events as noted against 'Self' entries.
Dependent child
Declared since 9 Oct 202548P ↗
Accepted tickets from the NRL to the Women's State of Origin at Newcastle Stadium, 29 May 2025. Accepted tickets for Australia vs Fiji at Newcastle Stadium, 6 July 2025, to support visit by Fiji Prime Minister Rabuka's attendance. Accepted tickets for Australia vs British and Irish Lions at Stadium Australia, 2 August 2025
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Tickets to events as noted against 'Self' entries
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Tickets to events as noted against 'Self' entries
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Office held (4)

Australian Labor Party (Cardiff Branch) BHP Rifle Club – Honorary Vice President Filipino-Australian Society of the Hunter Valley – Member Redhead Surf Life Saving Club – Patron Speers Point Amateur Sailing Club – Patron Westlakes Access and Support – Patron Eastlakes U3A – Patron Rotary Club of Belmont – Member Australian Manufacturing Workers’ Union – Member Belmont RSL Sub Branch – Patron Southern Beaches Rugby Club – Member Belmont 16s – Member Cardiff RSL club – member Doyalson RSL club – Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Australian Labor Party (Cardiff Branch) NSW Nurses and Midwives’ Association Biddabah School P&C Lake Macquarie City Council Cardiff RSL club – member Club Macquarie – member
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Qantas Chairman's LoungeVirgin Club.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Southern Beaches Rugby Club – Member Regals Hockey Club
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Shortland. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

63 suburbs

Argenton · Belmont (NSW) · Belmont North · Belmont South · Bennetts Green · Blacksmiths · Boolaroo · Budgewoi · Budgewoi Peninsula · Buff Point · Cams Wharf · Cardiff (NSW) · Cardiff South · Catherine Hill Bay · Caves Beach · Chain Valley Bay · Charlestown (NSW) · Colongra · Crangan Bay · Croudace Bay · Doyalson North · Dudley · Eleebana · Floraville · Frazer Park · Freemans · Garden Suburb · Gateshead · Glendale (NSW) · Gwandalan · Halekulani · Highfields (NSW) · Hillsborough (Lake Macquarie - NSW) · Jewells · Kahibah · Kingfisher Shores · Kotara South · Lake Macquarie · Lake Munmorah · Lakelands (NSW) · Little Pelican · Macquarie Hills · Mannering Park · Marks Point · Moonee · Mount Hutton (NSW) · Murrays Beach · Nords Wharf · Pelican (NSW) · Pinny Beach · Point Wolstoncroft · Redhead · San Remo (NSW) · Speers Point · Summerland Point · Swansea (NSW) · Swansea Heads · Tingira Heights · Valentine · Warners Bay · Whitebridge · Windale · Wybung

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 29 May 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.