Parliament’s Portfolio

Pat Dodson

Pat Dodson

ALPSenator for WAparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Senator for WA · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Sarah Friend (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 48th Parliament in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

8
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
0
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
24 Aug 2022
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
8current entries
  • Gift3
  • Real estate1
  • Bonds1
  • Accounts1
  • Other assets1
  • Office held1
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift3
Real estate1
Bonds1
Accounts1
Other assets1
Office held1
Total8
Who each entry is declared for
8current entries
  • Holder not stated8
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated8
Total8

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

048202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-093
2021-103
2021-113
2021-123
2022-013
2022-023
2022-033
2022-043
2022-053
2022-063
2022-073
2022-088
2022-098
2022-108
2022-118
2022-128
2023-018
2023-028
2023-038
2023-048
2023-058
2023-068
2023-078
2023-088
2023-098
2023-108
2023-118
2023-128
2024-018
2024-028
2024-038
2024-048
2024-058
2024-068
2024-078
2024-088
2024-098
2024-108
2024-118
2024-128
2025-018
2025-028
2025-038
2025-048
2025-058
2025-068
2025-078
2025-088
2025-098
2025-108
2025-118
2025-128
2026-018
2026-028
2026-038
2026-048
2026-058
2026-068
2026-078
2026-088

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 8 of 8 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (1)

Senator Dodson is a Yawuru native title holder pursuant toNative Title
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Bonds (1)

Fixed depositCommon wealth bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (1)

SavingsNAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Other assets (1)

Toyota ute and Gmax Car
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (3)

AFL Hall of Fame Gala 2022 – 2 Tickets
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman’s Lounge membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Virgin Australia’s The Club membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Office held (1)

Broome Junior School donated $500 for year 6 camp-Receipt avaiable upon request paid from Electorate Allowance
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 24 August 2022. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.