Parliament’s Portfolio

Patrick Conroy

Patrick Conroy

ALPMember for ShortlandNSWparliaments 46–47
  • 46th–47th · Member for Shortland · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Australian Government (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

54
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
5
real-estate declarations
7
liabilities entries
18
gifts and sponsored travel
1 Oct 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
54current entries
  • Sponsored travel11
  • Office held11
  • Liability7
  • Gift7
  • Other income6
  • Other (4)12
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel11
Office held11
Liability7
Gift7
Other income6
Real estate5
Accounts3
Other assets3
Shareholdings1
Total54
Who each entry is declared for
54current entries
  • Self12
  • Spouse/partner12
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated29
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self12
Spouse/partner12
Dependent child1
Holder not stated29
Total54

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01529202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-095
2021-105
2021-115
2021-125
2022-019
2022-029
2022-039
2022-049
2022-059
2022-069
2022-079
2022-0814
2022-0915
2022-1015
2022-1115
2022-1215
2023-0117
2023-0217
2023-0317
2023-0417
2023-0519
2023-0620
2023-0720
2023-0822
2023-0922
2023-1022
2023-1122
2023-1223
2024-0123
2024-0224
2024-0324
2024-0425
2024-0526
2024-0626
2024-0727
2024-0827
2024-0928
2024-1029
2024-1129
2024-1229
2025-0129
2025-0229
2025-0329
2025-0429
2025-0529
2025-0629
2025-0729
2025-0829
2025-0929
2025-1029
2025-1129
2025-1229
2026-0129
2026-0229
2026-0329
2026-0429
2026-0529
2026-0629
2026-0729
2026-0829

25 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Insurance
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 54 of 54 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

NHF · Nib Holdings
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (5)

Purchase ofresidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Jan 202246P ↗
Speers Pt NSW property
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Speers Pt NSW propertyresidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Warners Bay NSWresidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Warners Bay NSWresidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Liability (7)

Self: Construction loan on primary residence (linked to the loan is a contract to build a new house) Spouse: Construction loan on primary residence (linked to the loan is a contract to build a new house)
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 202247P ↗
Mortgage on Warners Bay Property by spouse and I with Greater Bank.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Jan 202246P ↗
Rental of Warners Bay Townhouse managed by LJ Hooker, Warners Bay
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Oct 202046P ↗
Mortgage on Warners Bay residential property (joint with myself and aforementioned relative)Greater Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on Warners Bay residential property (joint with spouse & relative who owns remaining share) Mortgage on residential property (Kingston) Rental of Warners Bay Townhouse managed by LJ Hooker, Warners BayGreater Bank Greater Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on residential properties (Speers Pt)Greater Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgages on residential properties (Speers Pt & Kingston)Greater Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (3)

Offset accountGreater Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Offset account Transaction accountGreater Bank Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Transaction account - Electorate Office Account Offset accounts Transaction AccountsGreater Bank Greater Bank ME Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (3)

Superannuation - Australian Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Superannuation - Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation - First State Super Superannuation - Australian Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (6)

Self: Rental income from Kingston unit (boarder)
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 202247P ↗
Rent from Warners Bay property.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Jan 202246P ↗
Spouse receives income as a Lake Macquarie City Councillor
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Jan 202246P ↗
Food & board payments from lodger at Kingston unit
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Income as a Lake Macquarie City Councillor
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Income from employment by Hunter New England Health Income from employment at Medical Practice
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (7)

Pack of five cigars given by Cuba's Ambassador H.E. Mrs Tanieris Dieguez La O - surrendered to the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet.
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Feb 202447P ↗
Self: Carved wooden storyboard of a sailboat given by the Belau Submarine Cable Corporation in Palau. Self: Framed shell money necklace given by Tropic Group Builders Limited in Solomon Islands.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Aug 202347P ↗
Tongan national rugby league team jersey and Sydney Roosters training shirt and track pants given by Mr Tavake Fangupo, National Rugby League development manager, Tonga. Wooden carving of an octopus and fish given by Tongan Minister for Health, the Hon. Saia Piukula.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Jan 202347P ↗
A constituent presented 6 bottles of whisky as a gift.
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Sept 201946P ↗
Foxtel provided in electorate office
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Foxtel service provided in electorate office A constituent presented six bottles of whisky as a gift Complimentary Virgin & Qantas lounge memberships
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (11)

Accepted invitation from the National Rugby League for myself and guests to attend the NRL Grand Final on 6 October 2024.
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Oct 202447P ↗
Tickets to Newcastle Knights match on 1 September 2024 provided by the NSW Minerals Council for Voice for Mining Family Day
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Sept 202447P ↗
Attended NRL State of Origin Game 2 at Melbourne Cricket Ground on 26 June 2024 with the Prime Minister of the Solomon Islands the Hon Jeremiah Manele MP.
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 July 202447P ↗
Accepted an invitation from the National Rugby League (NRL) for myself and guests to attend the NRL Magic Round at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane in May 2024.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 May 202447P ↗
Qantas provided an upgrade on a flight from Los Angeles to Sydney on 15 December 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Dec 202347P ↗
The National Rugby League provided tickets and hospitality for myself and a guest at the State of Origin Game 3 at Accor Stadium Sydney on 12 July 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Aug 202347P ↗
Self: American Airlines provided an upgrade on a flight from New York to Delhi on 9 June 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 June 202347P ↗
Self: Accepted tickets for myself and guests from the Newcastle Knights to attend a match in May 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 May 202347P ↗
Self: Accepted three tickets and hospitality from the National Rugby League to attend the NRL Magic Round in May 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 May 202347P ↗
Self: Accepted an invitation from Tennis Australia for myself and a guest to attend and have dinner at the Australian Open at Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne Park, in Melbourne for the night session on 17 January 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Jan 202347P ↗
Self: Accepted an invitation from the National Rugby League (NRL) for myself and a guest to attend the NRL Telstra Women's Premiership Grand Final and the NRL Premiership Grand Final at Accor Stadium in Sydney on 2 October 2022.
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Sept 202247P ↗

Office held (11)

Spouse/partner: NSW Nurses and Midwives' Association.
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Apr 202447P ↗
Cardiff RSL Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 202247P ↗
Self: Belmont 16s
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 202247P ↗
Self: Doylo Lifestyle Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 202247P ↗
Southern Beaches Rugby Club - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 June 202146P ↗
Patron - Belmont RSL Sub Branch
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
BHP Rifle Club - Honorary Vice President Filipino-Australian Society of Hunter Valley - Member Redhead Surf Life Saving Club - Patron Speers Point Amateur Sailing Club - Patron Westlakes Access and Support - Patron Eastlakes U3A - Patron Rotary Club of Belmont - Member Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Feb 202046P ↗
Australian Labor Party (Cardiff branch) Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Club membership BHP Rifle Club - Honorary Vice President Filipino-Australian Society of Hunter Valley - Member Redhead Surf Life Saving Club - Patron Speers Point Amateur Sailing Club - Patron Westlakes Access and Support - Patron Eastlakes U3A - Patron Rotary Club of Belmont - Member Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union - Member Belmont RSL Sub Branch - Patron Southern Beaches Rugby Club - Member Union Aid Abroad APHEDA - Member (now resigned) Belmont 16s - member Cardiff RSL club - member Doyalson RSL club - member
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Club membership APNA School P&C LMCC ALP (Cardiff Branch)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Virgin Club Membership Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateShortland, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “CONROY, Patrick MartinLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateShortland, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “CONROY, Patrick MartinLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Shortland. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

63 suburbs

Argenton · Belmont (NSW) · Belmont North · Belmont South · Bennetts Green · Blacksmiths · Boolaroo · Budgewoi · Budgewoi Peninsula · Buff Point · Cams Wharf · Cardiff (NSW) · Cardiff South · Catherine Hill Bay · Caves Beach · Chain Valley Bay · Charlestown (NSW) · Colongra · Crangan Bay · Croudace Bay · Doyalson North · Dudley · Eleebana · Floraville · Frazer Park · Freemans · Garden Suburb · Gateshead · Glendale (NSW) · Gwandalan · Halekulani · Highfields (NSW) · Hillsborough (Lake Macquarie - NSW) · Jewells · Kahibah · Kingfisher Shores · Kotara South · Lake Macquarie · Lake Munmorah · Lakelands (NSW) · Little Pelican · Macquarie Hills · Mannering Park · Marks Point · Moonee · Mount Hutton (NSW) · Murrays Beach · Nords Wharf · Pelican (NSW) · Pinny Beach · Point Wolstoncroft · Redhead · San Remo (NSW) · Speers Point · Summerland Point · Swansea (NSW) · Swansea Heads · Tingira Heights · Valentine · Warners Bay · Whitebridge · Windale · Wybung

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 1 October 2024. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.