Parliament’s Portfolio

Patrick Gorman

Patrick Gorman

ALPMember for PerthWAparliaments 45–48
  • 45th–46th · Member for Perth · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Perth · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet, Commonwealth of Australia (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

85
entries currently declared
4
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
6
liabilities entries
34
gifts and sponsored travel
2 July 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
85current entries
  • Sponsored travel28
  • Accounts8
  • Shareholdings7
  • Trusts6
  • Liability6
  • Other (7)30
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel28
Accounts8
Shareholdings7
Trusts6
Liability6
Other income6
Gift6
Office held6
Real estate4
Other assets4
Directorship2
Other interest2
Total85
Who each entry is declared for
85current entries
  • Self36
  • Spouse/partner22
  • Dependent child5
  • Holder not stated22
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self36
Spouse/partner22
Dependent child5
Holder not stated22
Total85

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01734202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0918
2021-1021
2021-1122
2021-1222
2022-0122
2022-0222
2022-0321
2022-0421
2022-0521
2022-0621
2022-0721
2022-0821
2022-0921
2022-1021
2022-1121
2022-1221
2023-0121
2023-0221
2023-0321
2023-0421
2023-0521
2023-0621
2023-0721
2023-0821
2023-0921
2023-1021
2023-1121
2023-1221
2024-0121
2024-0221
2024-0321
2024-0421
2024-0521
2024-0621
2024-0721
2024-0821
2024-0921
2024-1021
2024-1121
2024-1221
2025-0121
2025-0221
2025-0321
2025-0421
2025-0521
2025-0621
2025-0721
2025-0823
2025-0925
2025-1026
2025-1127
2025-1227
2026-0127
2026-0229
2026-0331
2026-0432
2026-0533
2026-0633
2026-0734
2026-0834

51 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 86 of 86 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (7)

employment with the company. — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Sept 202146P ↗
ETHI · Betasharesethi Etf Etf Units
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Sept 202046P ↗
FAIR · Etasharesfair Etf Etf Units
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Sept 202046P ↗
Family investment in the following index funds jointly held with my wife — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Sept 202046P ↗
VAS · Vngd Aus Shares Etf Units
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Sept 202046P ↗
VESG · Vngd Ethi Intl Shs Etf Units
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Sept 202046P ↗
Access to the Fortescue Metals Group Employee Share Program. — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (6)

With regard to Melo Pty Ltd I advise that myself and my dependent child cannot exercise control over the right to vote or dispose of any shares held by this entity.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 July 201946P ↗
Melo Pty Ltd.Trustee for the King Family Trust. Potential beneficiary.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Melo Pty Ltd.Trustee for the King Family Trust. Potential beneficiary.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Melo Pty. Ltd. Trustee for the King Family TrustAs above.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Melo Pty. Ltd. Trustee for the King Family Trust.The trust set up by my grandmother and my late grandfather holds the assets of my grandmother’s farm and garden supplies business.
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Melo Pty. Ltd. Trustee for the King Family Trust.As above.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Real estate (4)

House, North Perth, Family home owned by my wife.
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Oct 201946P ↗
Home North Perth.Family home.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mount Lawley WAFamily home jointly owned with spouse.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mount Lawley WAFamily home jointly owned with spouse.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (2)

INVESTMENT COMPANY PTY
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
WA LABOR FOUNDATION — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Liability (7)

Loan with NAB for a Tesla Model 3 which is my electorate vehicle.
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Oct 202146P ↗
Self - Car loan with Volkswagen Financial Services.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 202046P ↗
MortgageNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MortgageNAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage on residence owned by spouse. Credit cards.NAB NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on residence. Credit cards. HECS debt.NAB NAB Australian Government.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Credit Card from Qantas Money.
Holder not stated
20 Nov 2020 – 21 Mar 202246P ↗

Accounts (8)

ANZ Credit Card Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings account.NAB
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings and transaction accounts joint with spouse. Savings account joint with spouse. Nabtrade account joint with spouse. No assets held here. Retained for record keeping purposes only.NAB Macquarie NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings and transaction accounts joint with spouse. Savings account joint with spouse. Nabtrade account joint with spouse. No assets held here. Retained for record keeping purposes only. Business bank account.NAB Macquarie NAB NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings.NAB.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Various savings, investment and transaction accounts.NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Various savings, investment and transaction accounts.NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Various savings, investment and transaction accounts. Credit Card transaction account.NAB ANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (4)

ANZ Smart Choice Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation with Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation with Australian Super, Comminsure Corporate Insurance Superannuation, OnePath Masterfund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (6)

My wife no longer receives a consultancy income from the McKell Institute. She now receives employment income from them as their Executive Director, WA.
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 Aug 202548P ↗
My wife has income from her role as Public & Investor Relations Manager for Vulcan Energy Resources Ltd. This remuneration package includes shareholdings in the company (ASX:VUL).
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Sept 202146P ↗
Income as a Senior Communications Adviser at Fortescue Metals Group.Income from investments set out above.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Income as a Senior Media and Corporate Affairs Specialist at Fortescue Metals Group. Income from investments set out above.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Income as a consultant including work for the McKell Institute.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Income from investments set out above.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (6)

2 complimentary honourary guest passes and 1 vehicle pass for Gloucester Park Harness Racing (received 14th August 2019).
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 201946P ↗
Received from Perth Airport on 11 June 2019 a Car Park Access Card providing complimentary parking.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 201946P ↗
Foxtel subscription for my electorate office from ASTRA.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Received a framed photograph of Scarborough Beach from City of Stirling Mayor Cr Mark Irwin.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Received a gift of 2 cases of wine and a carton of beer from local constituent and Tourism Council CEO, Evan Hall - value approx. $300
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (28)

Myself and my wife accepted tickets to attend the Federal Parliamentary Press Gallery Midwinter Ball on Wednesday, 1 July 2026, from Sky News.
Self
Declared since 2 July 202648P ↗
Accommodation upgrades at the Shangri-La in Cairns 27-30 April and Shangri-La Sydney 30 April to 1 May.
Self
Declared since 14 May 202648P ↗
I accepted two tickets to the West Coast Eagles vs Fremantle Dockers AFL game on Sunday 19 April 2026 from WA Football.
Self
Declared since 24 Apr 202648P ↗
My wife received tickets from Fortescue for herself and our son to the West Coast Fever game on 15 March 2026. These were provided to her in her professional capacity as Executive Director of McKell Western Australia.
Spouse/partner
Declared since 23 Mar 202648P ↗
Flight upgrade from Virgin Australia on 10 March 2026 flying from Perth to Adelaide.
Spouse/partner
Declared since 11 Mar 202648P ↗
My wife accepted two tickets from Anacta to the 2026 AFL State of Origin match on Saturday 14 February 2026 at Optus Stadium. I attended with her as a guest.
Spouse/partner
Declared since 23 Feb 202648P ↗
I received a room upgrade for my stay at the Shangri-La Sydney on the night of Sunday 8 February 2026.
Self
Declared since 11 Feb 202648P ↗
Myself and my wife accepted tickets to The West Test, Ashes Day 1 on Friday, 21 November 2025 from Mike Baird, Chair at Cricket Australia. I received a room upgrade at Shangri-La Sydney during my stay 6 to 7 November and on 10 to 12 November 2025. My wife has been gifted a Virgin Beyond Membership from Virgin Australia.
Self
Declared since 25 Nov 202548P ↗
Myself and my wife accepted tickets to the 2025 Telethon Ball from Seven West Media. I received an unsolicited room upgrade at Shangri-La Sydney during October, 2025 to Friday 24 October, 2025
Self
Declared since 27 Oct 202548P ↗
I received an unsolicited room upgrade at Shangri-La Sydney during 21 September, 2025 to Tuesday 23 September, 2025.
Self
Declared since 24 Sept 202548P ↗
Myself and my wife accepted tickets to the Press Gallery Midwinter Ball on Wednesday 27 August 2025 provided by Qantas Airways Limited.
Self
Declared since 1 Sept 202548P ↗
Myself and my wife accepted 2 tickets to the Rottnest After Dark event on Friday, 4 April 2025, from the Rottnest Chamber and Commerce. Myself and my wife accepted 2 tickets to the West Coast Eagles v Fremantle Dockers Derby on Sunday, 30 March 2025 from the West Australian Football Commission. I received room upgrade at Shangri- Saturday 3 May to Sunday 4 May. Myself and my son accepted 2 tickets to the Socceroos v Japan match on Thursday 5 June 2025 at Optus Stadium, from Optus.
Self
Declared since 8 Aug 202548P ↗
Tickets from the Tourism Council of WA for myself and my wife to attend the The Perth Airport WA Tourism Awards on 13 November 2021.
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Nov 202146P ↗
Flight from Perth to Barrow Island and return on 5 October 2021 to enable a site visit of Barrow Island and the Gorgon gas project provided by Chevron Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Oct 202146P ↗
Tickets provided by the AFL for myself and my wife to attend the 2021 Brownlow Medal vote count and AFL Grand Final in Perth.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Sept 202146P ↗
Received from Western Australian Cricket Association, two (2) complimentary Associate Member Cards for the 2019-20 season of cricket. These cards are fully transferable and can be used for all fixtures, including the Domain Test Match, Gillette T20 International, KFC Big Bash League, Regel Women’s Big Bash League and all WA Mens and Womens fixtures.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Oct 201946P ↗
Complimentary room upgrade during stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney (12th August 2019).
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 201946P ↗
Tickets from CGM Communications for for myself, wife and staff to attend the Fremantle Dockers v. Port Adelaide on 15 June 2019 at Optus Stadium in their corporate suite.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 201946P ↗
Tickets from National Disability Services (NDS WA) for myself and my wife to attend the WA Disability Support Awards ceremony at Crown Ballroom on 11 May 2019.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 201946P ↗
Corporate tickets for myself and my wife to attend the AFL Preliminary Final, West Coast V Melbourne on 22 September 2018 at Optus (Perth) Stadium.Provided by Woodside Energy.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Membership of the Virgin Australia Club.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Membership of the Virgin Australia Club. Membership of the Qantas Chairman’s Lounge. Western Australian Cricket Association - two Guest Cards for the 2018-19 Season
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge access; Virgin Beyond Lounge access; Foxtel for my electorate office from Subscription Television Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Received from Business News, two (2) complimentary tickets to the 40 Under 40 Gala Awards.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Received from Western Australian Cricket Association, two (2) complimentary fully transferable Guest Cards for the 2018 - 19 Season.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets for myself and my wife to attend the Liquor Stores Association of Western Australia 24th Liquor Industry Awards.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets from Tennis Australia and Tennis West for myself and my wife to attend the ATP Cup on 5 January 2020 at Perth Arena.
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Tickets provided by the RAC to myself and my wife to attend the final of the 2019 Hopman Cup on 5 Janurary 2019 in their corporate suite.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (6)

Australian Labor Party (WA Branch) (Member) National Archives of Australia Member
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Australian Labor Party (WA Branch) (Member) United Workers Union (Member) Australian Republican Movement (Member) Fremantle Dockers (Member)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Australian Republican Movement (ARM) Membership 2019
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Member of the Australian Labor Party (WA Branch)Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Member of the Australian Labor Party (WA Branch) Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors Member of the Fremantle Dockers Member of United Voice (WA Branch) Member of the Australian Republican Movement
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Member of the Fremantle DockersMember of United Voice (WA Branch)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other interest (2)

I am a defendant in a civil proceeding initiated by Tristan Cockman against members of the Australian Labor Party (WA Branch) relating to 2016 federal election. While I have already disclosed my membership of the Australian Labor Party (WA Branch) and while I do not see how a perceived conflict could arise, for completeness I also declare that the Australian Labor Party (WA Branch) is covering the legal costs of this matter.
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Oct 202146P ↗
My wife is completing a doctorate at Curtin University.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidatePerth, WA · Australian Labor Party (Western Australian Branch)Lodged as “GORMAN, Patrick PossumLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidatePerth, WA · Australian Labor Party (Western Australian Branch)Lodged as “GORMAN, Patrick PossumLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Perth. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

20 suburbs

Bayswater (WA) · Bedford · Coolbinia · East Perth · Embleton · Highgate (WA) · Inglewood (WA) · Joondanna · Kings Park (WA) · Leederville · Maylands (WA) · Menora · Mount Hawthorn · Mount Lawley · North Perth · Northbridge (WA) · Perth (WA) · Tuart Hill · West Perth · Yokine

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 2 July 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.