Parliament’s Portfolio

Paul Fletcher

Paul Fletcher

INDMember for BradfieldNSWparliaments 44–46
  • 44th–46th · Member for Bradfield · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Communications and the Arts (CC BY 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

202
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
14
real-estate declarations
7
liabilities entries
53
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
202current entries
  • Sponsored travel37
  • Trusts35
  • Office held25
  • Directorship22
  • Shareholdings18
  • Other (9)65
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel37
Trusts35
Office held25
Directorship22
Shareholdings18
Gift16
Real estate14
Bonds11
Liability7
Partnership5
Accounts4
Other income4
Other assets3
Other interest1
Total202
Who each entry is declared for
202current entries
  • Self153
  • Spouse/partner39
  • Dependent child10
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self153
Spouse/partner39
Dependent child10
Total202

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

202 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 202 of 202 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (18)

Griff-Dev Investments Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Manuela Zappacosta holds one share. — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PFMZ Pearl Super Pty Ltd (trustee of self managed super fund).
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QF 1511 SYD/CBR — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF 401 SYD/MEL — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF 409 SYD/MEL — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF 423 SYD/MEL — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF 771 SYD/CBR — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF1511 SYD/CBR — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF1522 CBR/SYD — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF1528 MEL/CBR — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF424 MEL/SYD — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF450 MELB/SYD — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF458 MEL/SYD — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF803 SYD/CBR — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
VA850 SYD/MEL — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Vanguard Emerging Markets Equities Index Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Zappacosta Jewels Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (35)

Aberdeen Asset Management Inflation Linked Bond FundAberdeen Asset Management
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Asquith Leagues Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Columbia University Alumni Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Devizes Investments Pty LtdHolding Company for Personal Investments
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Fulbright Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Griff-Dev Investments Pty LtdTrustee of self-managed superannuation fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hornsby RSL
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
I do not know what other organisations Manuela Zappacosta is a member of and I have not made inquiry
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ING DirectOrange Everyday Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Ku-ring-gai Historical Society
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Liberal Party of Australia, NSW Division
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Liberal Party of Australia, NSW Division
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Loan to Zappacosta Jewels Pty LtdZappacosta Jewels Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Macquarie Cash Management AccountSavings Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Manuela ZappacostaIncome from business Zappacosta Jewels
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage over family home – ING Direct.Margin Loan – Commsec Margin Lending.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Name of Trust: PFMZ Pearl Superannuation Fund. Nature of its operation: Self Managed Super Fund. Beneficial Interest: I am a beneficiary.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Name of Trust: PFMZ Pearl Superannuation Fund. Nature of its operation: Self Managed Super Fund. Beneficial Interest: My wife Manuela Zappacosta is a beneficiary.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
National Servicemen's Association, Northern Sydney Sub-Branch - Patron
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
P & M Fletcher Superannuation FundSelf Managed Superannuation Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PIMCO EQT Wholesale Diversified Fixed Interest FundPIMCO
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PIMCO EQT Wholesale Global Real Return Bond FundPIMCO
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
RaboDirectRaboDirect Savings Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Roseville Memorial Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
See Attachment 1ASee Attachment 1A
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
See Attachment 1ASee Attachment 1A
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
See Attachment 1ASee Attachment 1A
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
St George BankJoint Savings Account with Manuela Zappacosta
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
St George BankJoint Savings Account with Paul Fletcher
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Turramurra Rotary - Honorary Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Vanguard Index Australian Property Securities FundVanguard Investments Australia Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Vanguard Index Diversified Bond FundVanguard Investments Australia Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Vanguard Index International Shares FundVanguard Investments Australia Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Various other accounts, total balance below $5,000Joint Savings Account with Manuela Zappacosta
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Zappacosta Jewels Pty LtdJewellery designing and retailing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (14)

Devizes InvestmentsAberdeen Inflation Linked Bond Fund, Mercer Australian Inflation Linked Bond Fund, PIMCO EQT Wholesale Global Real Return Fund, PIMCO EQT Wholesale Diversified Fixed Interest Fund, Loan to Zappacosta Jewels, Vanguard Index Australian Property Securities Fund, Vanguard Index International Shares Fund, Vanguard Index Australian Shares Fund, Platinum International Fund, Griff-Dev Investments Pty Ltd as trustee of the P&M Fletcher Superannuation Fund, Vanguard Index Diversified Bond Fund, Ardea Inflation Linked Bond Fund, BT Institutional Enhanced Fixed Interest Fund, Macquarie True Index-Linked Australian Shares Fund.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
I am not aware if my wife holds any bonds debentures and like investments and I have not made inquiry.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Lettomanopello Italy -Investment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
PFMZ Pearl Superannuation Fund holds acommercial
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PaddingtonInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
PaddingtonInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Roseville NSWFamily Home
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Roseville NSWFamily Home
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation - ING Living Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation - PFMZ Pearl Superannuation Fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation - PFMZ Pearl Superannuation Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation - Public Sector Superannuation Scheme
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation - REST
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
trust/managed fundAberdeen Asset Management Inflation Linked Bond Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (22)

000 — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Griff-Dev Investments Pty Ltd as trustee of the P&M Fletcher Superannuation Fund
Self-managed super fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
I am a director of PFMZ Pearl Super Pty Ltd and PFMZ Pty Ltd.
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
I am not aware if my wife holds any savings or investment accounts — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ING Direct Mortgage Offset Account — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ING Direct Orange Everyday Account — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ING Direct Savings Account — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Income from business Zappacosta Jewels — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Joint Savings Account with Manuela Zappacosta — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Joint Savings Account with Paul Fletcher — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Macquarie Cash Management Account — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Orange Everyday Offset Account — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RaboDirect Savings Account — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings Account — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
See Attachment 2 — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
See Attachment 2 — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
See Attachment 2 — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
St George Account - joint — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Various other accounts — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
and I have not made inquiry. — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
other than the joint account mentioned above — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
total balance below $5 — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Partnership (5)

I am not aware if my wife holds any other assets valued at over $7500 and I have not made inquiry.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Public Sector Superannuation Scheme, Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superannuation - ING Living Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation - Public Sector Superannuation Scheme
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation - REST
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (7)

Ardea Australian Inflation Linked Bond FundFidante Partners Limited ABN 94 002 835 592 AFSL 234668 (Fidante Partners)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Income from investments set out above.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on Residential HomeING Direct
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on Residential HomeING Direct
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage on residential propertyING Direct
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on residential propertyING Direct
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
PFMZ Pearl Superannuation Fund has a loan from the Commonwealth Bank, secured over a commercial property in Paddington NSW.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Bonds (11)

Chinese teapot and Huawei Bluetooth watchfrom Huawei (total value of the two items below $300)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Gift of vase from Representative to the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office(valued approximately AUD100)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Investment in State Street International Equities Index Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
PIMCO Wholesale Global Real Return FundAberdeen Asset Management Inflation Linked Bond Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
See Attachment 3
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
See Attachment 3
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
See Attachment 3See Attachment 3
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
State Street International Equities Index Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Vanguard Australian Corporate Fixed Interest Index FundVanguard Cash Plus Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Vanguard Cash Plus Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Vanguard Government Bond FundVanguard Short Term Fixed Interest Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (4)

PFMZ Pearl Superannuation Fund holds two bank accounts with St George Bank.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
See Attachment 4
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
See Attachment 4
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
See Attachment 4See Attachment 4
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (3)

See Attachment 5
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
See Attachment 5
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
See Attachment 5
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (4)

Guest of Mastercard at a dinner function with President Barack Obama in Sydney
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
See Attachment 6
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
See Attachment 6
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
See Attachment 6
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (16)

Any past gifts have been declared to the Members' Registry I receive complimentary tickets from time to time to various events within the Art sector as Minister for the Arts - some of which I am required to attend and officiate. Foxtel - subscription for the electorate office Qantas - annual membership of Chairman's Lounge Virgin Airlines - annual membership of the Club National Press Club - complimentary membership Sydney Tattersalls Club - complimentary membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Foxtel - basic serviceComplimentary Subscription for Electorate and Ministerial office
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Foxtel SubscriptionElectorate Office Bradfield (located in Lindfield)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
GiftChristmas hamper from Australian Food and Grocery Council
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Gift of tea leaves and vase from Taipei Economic and Cultural Office. The items are within the allowable limit.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
I attended the official opening of Glengarry Jinwen Gallery and received a hamper. The hamper and its contents were within the allowable limit.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Macquarie Cash Management AccountMacquarie Bank Limited
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Manuela Zappacosta is invited to attend some events within the Arts Sector as my spouse. Attendance is complimentary and the value of each ticket is within allowable limits.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Orange Everyday AccountING Direct
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Orange Everyday-Mortgage Offset AccountING Direct
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rabo Direct Savings AccountRabobank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Saving account – jointly with Manuela ZappacostaSt George Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings accountSt George Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings accountSt George Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings account – jointly with Paul FletcherSt George Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
See Attachment 7
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (37)

12 Apr 2017QF 409 SYD/MEL Economy to Business Class
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
23 Mar 2017QF 1320 CBR/SYD Economy to Business Class
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Any past travel upgrades or hospitality have been declared to the Members Registry
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Bottle of Moet&Chandon Champagne from Caravan Industry
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Christmas hamper from Rudy and Julie Limantono of Zion Graphics. The item is within the allowable limits.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary subscription to Foxtel for the Electorate Office for the term of the 46th Parliament from ASTRA.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Dinner hosted by Herald Sun.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Friday 21 October 2016 VA 925 SYD/BRISBANE Economy to Business class
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
I do not know if Manuela Zappacosta has received any travel or hospitality exceeding $300 and I have not made any inquiry.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
I received 3 complimentary tickets (2A and 1 C) to Circus Oz's gala night opening of 'Aurora'
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Liberal Party of Australia, NSW Division. I do not know if Manuela Zappacosta is a member of any other organisations and I have not made inquiry.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Liberal Party of Australia, NSW Division; Fulbright Association; Columbia University Alumni Association; Hornsby RSL; Roseville Memorial Club; Asquith Leagues Club; Ku-Ring-Gai Historical Society; Turramurra Rotary - Honorary Member; National Press Club - Complimentary membership; Sydney Institute Membership; 2016 City Tattersalls Club complimentary membership; Sydney North Region Scouts - Supporter
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
My wife and I attended Melbourne Cup 2019 at the invitation of Tabcorp and Network Ten - both are stakeholders in my portfolio
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
My wife and I attended Melbourne Cup 2019 at the invitation of Tabcorp and Network Ten - both are stakeholders in my portfolio
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
My wife and I attended the 2019 Mid-winter Ball as guests of the Nine Network.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
My wife and I were guests of Nine at the Australian Open Men's Final 2022
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
My wife and I were guests of Nine at the Men's Singles semi-final 2020 Australia Open.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
My wife and I were guests of Telstra at the Hugh Jackman 'The Man. The Music. The Show' concert
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
My wife and I were guests of Tennis Australia at the Mens Singles semi-final Australian Open 2020.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
My wife attended the U2 concert in Sydney, courtesy of ARIA
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
None other than cash at bank as disclosed above
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Qantas has extended the duration of my Chairmans Lounge membership to 31 Jan 2023
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
See Attachment 7
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Son aged 7 - none of note; Step son aged 20 - I do not know and I have not made inquiry.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation – ING Living Superfund chosen under parliamentary super scheme
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superannuation – P&M Fletcher Superannuation FundSelf managed superannuation fund, in the course of being liquidated and proceeds moved to ING Living Super, currently holds no assets other than cash at bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superannuation – Public Sector Superannuation Scheme
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superannuation – REST
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Travel - see attachment 1
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Travel -see attachment 1
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Travel / HospitalitySee Attachment 1
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade from Economy to Business class on 15 November QF 735 Sydney to Adelaide and on return flight VA 427 from Adelaide to Sydney. Travel was undertaken for portfolio business.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Upgrade from Economy to Business class on return leg (Brisbane to Sydney) on 12 October. Travel was undertaken for portfolio business.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Upgrade from Economy to Business class on return leg (Brisbane to Sydney) on 25 July. Travel was undertaken for portfolio business.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Upgrade from Economy to Business class on return leg (Melbourne to Sydney) on 12 July. Travel was undertaken for portfolio business. Original Economy flight was cancelled by airline.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Upgrade from Economy to Business class on return leg (Melbourne to Sydney) on 22 March. Travel was undertaken for portfolio business.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Wednesday 3 August 2016 VA 812 SYD/MELB Economy to Business class*
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (25)

(Honorary) Chatswood West Ward Progress Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Ambassador of Little Blue Dinosaur
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Asquith Leagues Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Columbia University Alumni Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Complimentary membership supplied by National Press Club of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Complimentary membership to Chairmans Lounge from Qantas for a further 2 years
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Fullbright Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Gifts / Hospitality - see attachment 2
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Gifts and Hospitality - see attachment 2
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Hornsby Chamber of Business
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
I do not know if Manuela Zappacosta is a member of any other organisations and I have not made inquiry.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Ku-Ring-Gai Historical Sociery
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Liberal Party of Australia, NSW Division
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Liberal Party of Australia, NSW Division
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Membership of OrganisationsSee Attachment 2
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
National Press Club - Complimentary Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Patron of Ku-ring-gai Swim Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Roseville Memorial Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
See Attachment 8
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Son aged 10 - Scouts Australia
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Step Son aged 23 - I do not know and I have not made inquiry.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sydney Institute Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sydney North Region Scouts - Supporter
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Turramurra Rotary - Honorary Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Wahroonga Rotary - Honorary Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other interest (1)

Complimentary Foxtel iQ5 unit from Foxtel as part of the ASTRA arrangement for the Bradfield electorate office.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateBradfield, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “FLETCHER, Paul WilliamLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateBradfield, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “FLETCHER, Paul WilliamLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateBradfield, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “FLETCHER, Paul WilliamLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Bradfield. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

28 suburbs

Artarmon · Castle Cove · Castlecrag · Chatswood · East Killara · East Lindfield · Gordon (NSW) · Killara (NSW) · Lindfield · Middle Cove · Naremburn · North Turramurra · North Wahroonga · North Willoughby · Northbridge (NSW) · Pymble · Roseville · Roseville Chase · South Turramurra · St Ives (NSW) · St Ives Chase · St Leonards (NSW) · Turramurra · Wahroonga · Warrawee · West Pymble · Willoughby (NSW) · Willoughby East

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.