Parliament’s Portfolio

PS

Paul Scarr

LIBSenator for QLDparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–48th · Senator for QLD · Liberal

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

122
entries currently declared
20
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
10
gifts and sponsored travel
17 Dec 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
122current entries
  • Office held65
  • Shareholdings31
  • Gift9
  • Trusts7
  • Liability3
  • Other (5)7
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held65
Shareholdings31
Gift9
Trusts7
Liability3
Other income3
Real estate1
Accounts1
Other assets1
Sponsored travel1
Total122
Who each entry is declared for
122current entries
  • Holder not stated122
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated122
Total122

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

061122202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1060
2021-1160
2021-1261
2022-0161
2022-0261
2022-0361
2022-0461
2022-0561
2022-0662
2022-0763
2022-0873
2022-0975
2022-1075
2022-1175
2022-1277
2023-0179
2023-0279
2023-0379
2023-0480
2023-0582
2023-0682
2023-0782
2023-0882
2023-0984
2023-1084
2023-1186
2023-1287
2024-0187
2024-0287
2024-0387
2024-0487
2024-0587
2024-0687
2024-0787
2024-0887
2024-0987
2024-1087
2024-1187
2024-1288
2025-0189
2025-0289
2025-0391
2025-0491
2025-0591
2025-0693
2025-0793
2025-08110
2025-09120
2025-10121
2025-11121
2025-12122
2026-01122
2026-02122
2026-03122
2026-04122
2026-05122
2026-06122
2026-07122
2026-08122
2026-09122
Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
3
Equity Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs)
3
Commercial & Professional Services
2
Energy
2
Insurance
2

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 124 of 124 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (31)

ANZ Group Holdings Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Downer EDI — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Insurance Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Rio Tino Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
WDS · Woodside Energy Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
David Scarr is the father of Senator Paul Scarr and is the sole Director and — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Secretary of Pambank Pty Ltd and holds 8 out of the 10 shares in Pambank Pty Ltd.
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Senator Scarr owns 1 of the 10 shares issued by Pambank Pty Ltd.
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Trust. — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
URW · UNIBAIL-RODAMCO-WESTFIELD
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2022PDF ↗
ALQ · Als
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
ANZ Banking Group Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
COL · Coles Group Limited.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
DOW · Downer Edi
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
GPT · Gpt Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Group — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
ORI · Orica
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
ORG · Origin Energy
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
QBE · Qbe Insurance Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
RIO · Rio Tinto
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
STO · Santos
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
SCG · Scentre Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
SUN · Suncorp Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
WFD · Westfield Corp Stapled
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
WES · Wesfarmers
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
WBC · Westpac Banking
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
WPL · Woodside Petroleum
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Trusts (7)

The David Scarr Family Trust (trustee is Pambank Pty Ltd) Testamentary trust of the Estate of Diane Berry.Discretionary Trust holding investments for family beneficiaries (David Scarr is the father of Senator Paul Scarr). Senator Scarr does not presently have the ability to exercise control of the trust or the trustee company. Senator Paul Scarr is the executor/trustee of the estate of Diane Berry. (Diane Berry was the mother of Senator Paul Scarr). The sole asset of the trust is a residence at Kenmore, Queensland.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Trust arising from the estate of Senator Paul Scarr's late Father - in - Law. Self Managed Superannuation Fund of David Scarr.Trust established upon the passing of Senator Paul Scarr's father-in- law for the benefit of Senator Scarr's brother-in-law. Spouse of Senator Scarr is a trustee. Senator Paul Scarr is a trustee of Self Managed Superannuation Fund of David Scarr. Senator Scarr is the son of David Scarr. The fund holds shares in: Westpac, NAB, BHP, Woolworths, Wesfarmers, Coles, Scentre Group, Telstra, AFIC, Endeavour, Aurizon, Perpetual, Mirvac, Treasury Wine Estates, Woodside and Medibank Private.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Testamentary Trust of the estate of Diane BerrySenator Scarr is executor/trustee of the estate of Diane Berry (Diane Berry was the mother of Senator Paul Scarr) which has an interest in a residence at Kenmore Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Trust being established arising from the estate of Senator Paul Scarr's spouse's late FatherTrust is being established in the estate of Senator Scarr's late father- in-law of which the spouse of Senator Scarr is a trustee in favour of spouse's brother with the spouse of Senator Scarr being a potential
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2022PDF ↗
In paragraph (i) in relation to the David Scarr Family Trust, add Australian Foundation Investment Company Limited to the list of shares under "beneficial interest". In paragraph (ii) in relation to the David Scarr Superannuation Trust, add Australian Foundation Investment Company Limited to the list of shares under "nature of its operation".
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Mar 2020PDF ↗
The David Scarr Family Trust (trustee is Pambank Pty Ltd)Discretionary Trust holding investments for family beneficiaries (David Scarr is the father of Senator Paul Scarr). Senator Scarr does not presently have the ability to exercise control of the trust or the trustee company.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
The David Scarr Superannuation FundThis is a self managed superannuation fund which has only one member; namely, David Scarr who is the father of Senator Paul Scarr. Senator Paul Scarr is a joint trustee with David Scarr. David Scarr controls investment decisions of the fund. The fund currently holds shares in Telstra, OZ Minerals, CSR, Unibail-Rodamco, Scentre, Boral, Alumina, Mirvac, Westpac, Multipex Europe Property Trust, Wesfarmers, Pendal Group, Treasury Wine, NAB, Woodside, BHP, Bluescope, Medibank Private, South32, Onemarket, Coles. Business savings account with Suncorp Bank.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (1)

Griffith (ACT) ACTResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (3)

Investment loan (leveraged margin loan) which from time to time may be drawn upon. Credit cardBendigo and Adelaide Bank (subsidiary trading as Leveraged). Suncorp
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Investment loan (margin loan which is leveragedBendigo and Adelaide Bank (subsidiary trading as Leveraged)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Investment loan (margin loan which is leveraged against share portfolio disclosed under item 1).Bendigo and Adelaide Bank (subsidiary trading as Leveraged)
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (1)

SavingsWestpac Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (1)

Superannuation Account with Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (3)

Refer to disclosed shareholdings.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Shareholdings (refer to item 1 above)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Shareholdings
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (11)

four bottles of Penfold Cabernet Sauvignon 2019 and four bath towel gift boxed gifted by Mr Zhigiang Lu (to be regifted for community raffles)
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
New Fortune Investment Australia Pty Ltd - gift of 4 bottles of Penfold Cabernet Sauvignon 2019 and 4 bath towel gift packs.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 June 2025PDF ↗
Gift of two rugs from Mr Gulum Alizada in thanks for sponsoring Afghani Football Tournament
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Mar 2025PDF ↗
Bottle of Johnnie Walker Blue Label 700mm and executive compendium received from Mr Gulam Alizada in appreciation for Senator's personal sponsorship of the Australian Afghan Football tournament.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Jan 2025PDF ↗
Painting presented to Senator Paul Scarr by Mrs Melody Chen of World Arts & Multi- culture Inc at multicultural event (value uncertain)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 June 2021PDF ↗
Christmas hamper and bottle of scotch whiskey from American College
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Jan 2021PDF ↗
Received personal portrait at anniversary of the opening of the San Cai International Art Gallery (value uncertain)
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Sept 2020PDF ↗
Receipt of Samoan kava bowl following sporting event which I sponsored.
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Aug 2020PDF ↗
Westside Community Care (donation for emergency relief); Ispwich Assist (sponsor for emergency relief); Brisbane Sikh Temple Gurdwara Inc. (sponsor for emergency relief); Cityhope Care (Sponsor for emergency relief)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 June 2020PDF ↗
Sponsorship of Eid Festival for Islamic Council of Queensland
Holder not stated
19 Mar 2020 – 7 July 2020PDF ↗
Sponsorship of event for Fijian Senior Citizens Association of Queensland Inc
Holder not stated
19 Mar 2020 – 7 July 2020PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

Membership of the QANTAS Chairman's Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (65)

Australian Indian War Memorial Organisation (donation); Village Support Limited (sponsorship of event), Tanzanian Association of Queensland (sponsorship of event); Enuamanu Atiu Nui Maruarua Association - O- Qld Inc (sponsorship of event); Rwandan Association of Queensland (sponsorship of event); Matu Community of Queensland (sponsorship of event); Qld Indigenous & Pasifika Rugby (sponsorship of event); Australian Pakistani National Association (sponsorship of event); Goodna Special School P&C (sponsorship of raffle); Ipswich Assist (sponsorship of Christmas hampers); Women's Power of Inspiration (sponsorship of event); Qld Department of Families, Seniors, Disability Services and Child Safety (Springfield Child Safety Office) (sponsorship of event)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Rugby League Samoa Queensland (sponsor); African Professionals of Australia (sponsor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Oct 2025PDF ↗
Brisbane Tongan Community Inc (sponsor Pasifika TV & Radio for royal visit)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Federation of Indian Communities of Queensland (sponsor Unity Cup)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce (sponsor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Menzies Gala Ball (sponsor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Multicultural Community Centre (sponsor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Queensland Rohingya United Inc (sponsor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Ugandans in Queensland Association (sponsor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Vietnam Museum Holding Ltd (donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Wanag Women (sponsor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Wounded Heroes Association (sponsor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Sponsor: Mandalay Progress Association Inc. (Jacaranda Festival)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Sponsor: Marist Ryze Rugby Logan
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Sponsor: Merciful Servants Ltd, "Hope in the Heat Project"
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Sponsor: Congolese Community of Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Sponsor: Cook Islands Rugby League Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Donor- Salvation Army; Sponsor: South Sudanese Community Assocation Inc.; Sponsor: Zimbabwe Queensland Community Council Inc.; Sponsor: Queensland Kannadigas Cultural & Sports Society Inc.; Sponsor: Eritrean Community Association in Queensland Inc.; Sponsor: Philippines Australia Multicultural Association Inc.; Sponsor: NGA KAPA TAUMATA TEITEI ; Sponsor: Logan City Rugby Union Club; Sponsor: Guinean Association of Queensland; Sponsor: Burundian Community Association of Queensland; Sponsor: Athiei Foundation; Sponsor: GOPIO Queensland; Sponsor: Nigerian Community Association of Queensland; Sponsor: National Leadership Forum; Sponsor: St George Chinese Community Memorial; Sponsor: Sudanese Community Association; Sponsor: Rotary Club of Sunnybank; Sponsor: Young LNP; Sponsor: Vietnamese Community in Australia Qld Chapter; Sponsor: Multicultural Community Connect; Sponsor: Smile Back Sports and Wellness Day; Sponsorship: UQ PNG Students Association; Sponsor: Liberian Society of Queensland; Sponsor: Ascendant Church Youth Activities; Sponsor: Kenyans in Queensland; Sponsor: Archerfield Rotary Club; Sponsor: PNQ Pearls U18's Rugby; Sponsor: Wanders' 9's Rugby League Team; Sponsor: FB9 Academy Pty Ltd; Sponsor: Congolese Community in Queensland; Sponsor: Tapori Squad Dance Studio; Sponsor: Nwannedinamaba Qld Inc; Sponsor: Fiji Community Association of Qld; sponsor: Sponsor: PNG Federation of Queensland; Sponsor: Queensland African Communities Council; Sponsor: Sunnybank RSL (bursaries in relation to monument to Australians of Chinese Heritage who served Australia); Sponsor: Logan Catholic Church youth programme.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Chin Community of Brisbane (sponsorship of event); Zimbabwe Community Council (sponsorship); QPNG PAIA Touch (sponsorship); APNA Australian Pakistani National Association (sponsorship); CRPG/NUG Queensland Support Group (sponsorship of hall hire); Indian Senior Citizens Association (sponsorship); Heritage Hub (sponsorship); Daraja (sponsorship of event); DiBruin Gospel Project Choir Concert (sponsorship); Queensland African Communities Council (sponsorship); Westside Community Care (sponsorship); Congolese Community of Queensland (sponsorship); Fiji Community Association of Queensland (sponsorship); Kenyans in Queensland (sponsorship); Tapori Dance Studio (sponsorship); Wanderers 9's Rugby League (sponsorship); Ascendant Church (sponsorship of sports day); FB9 academy (sponsorship); Claire Gouws (athlete) sponsorship; GOPIO sponsorship; Eritrean Community Association of Queensland (sponsorship); Jaclyn Han Family (sport sponsorship).
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 June 2025PDF ↗
Donation/Sponsorships to: Queensland PNG Touch Inc, South Sudanese Community Association of Qld; Centenary Stormers Football Club; River City Cultural Club; Hope Church (sponsor Walk for Hope), Sargam Music (Holi Fesitival); Bangladesh Association of Brisbane; Diggers Guild; Brisbane Bangla School; Australian Karen Organisation; Federation of Indian Communities of Qld; Te Karowai Aroha Inc; Eisteddford Council; Somalia Community of Qld; St George Ethiopia Church; Bristars Football Club; Tricolours Cricket Club; Women's Power of Inspiration; African Professional Associations of Qld Inc.
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Mar 2025PDF ↗
Voice of Lord Assembly Church (sponsorship of thanksgiving event); Bowel Cancer Australia (donation); Indian Senior Citizens Association (sponsorship); Imanzi Dance Group (sponsorship); Logan Basketball Inc (sponsorship) Phillipines Multicultural Australia (sponsorship); Kenyans in Queensland (sponsorship); Ghana Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Dec 2024PDF ↗
St George Ethiopia Orthodox Church (sponsorship)
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Dec 2023PDF ↗
Goodna Special School P&C donation/sponsor
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Niue Touch Australia (sponsor); Marist Rye Rugby (sponsor); Guinea Football Team AFCON football (sponsor); Nwannedinamba Qld Inc (sponsor); FNQ Pearls (sponsor); Stop the Stink Community Group (sponsor); Uganda Football Team AFCON (sponsor); Bristars Football Team (sponsor); Burundian Community of Qld (sponsor); Empowerment without borders (sponsor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Sponsorship: Nigerian Community Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Donations/Sponsorship: Lowood State School; End Rape on Campus; Qld Fiji Youth Rugby Qld; Archerfield Rotary Club; GT Stingers Rugby League; Multiple Sclerosis Qld; Brisbane Islamic Centre; United Malayalee Qld; Queensland Chinese Forum; South Sudanese Community Association; Kenyans in Qld; Jewish Education Foundation; Community Sports Mentoring; Slacks Creek Rugby League Club; Springfield Chamber of Commerce (Member).
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Malayalee Association of Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 May 2023PDF ↗
Sponsorship of Event held by Pasifika Families Inc
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 May 2023PDF ↗
Toowoomba Islamic Charitable Org (donation); Brisbane Super Kings Cricket Club (sponsorship), Bangladesh Association of Qld (sponsorship), CRPH - CDM (sponsorship), Minhaj Welfare Foundation (sponsorship), Matu Community of Qld Inc (sponsorship), Bootstraps Inc (sponsorship), Te Karowai Associ Inc (sponsorship), Queensland Tamil Mandram (sponsorship), Qld Policy Legacy Scheme (sponsorship), Malayalee Assocication of Qld Inc (sponsorship)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 2023PDF ↗
Brisbane Roar FC (sponsorship of junior players)
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Jan 2023PDF ↗
PNG Kubers sponsorship; Best United Football Team Sponsorship
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Jan 2023PDF ↗
Sponsor Forest Lake Dragons AFL club
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Dec 2022PDF ↗
TAFE Qld (sponsor cooking for Christmas hampers); Department of Children and Youth Justice Qld (sponsor children Christmas Party); Mandalay Progress Association; Niue Rugby League Qld; BStars Football; Ipswich Regional Chamber of Commerce (member); Qld Pacific Islands Indigenous Maori Rugby League (sponsor); My Father's House Ministries (sponsor youth day); Fiji Community Association; Namaskar Gujarat Trust; Burundian Community of Qld; Obiora Ogu; Vietnamese Community in Qld; Niue Netball Qld.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Dec 2022PDF ↗
Nigerian Community Association of Qld Inc (sponsor); Qld PNG Netball Club (sponsor); Queensland Sanatan Organising Committee (sponsor); Springfield Mo-Men Movember (sponsor); Malayalee Association of Qld Inc (sponsor); Ipswich Musical Theatre Inc (sponsor); Team Samoa Netball (sponsor); Congo Konnexion Inc (sponsor); PNG Federation Queensland Inc (sponsor).
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Sponsor My Pacific Sister
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Donor to or Sponsor of: Salvation Army; Sunnybank RSL (Australians of Chinese Heritage War Memorial Bursuries); Tokoua Tonga Rugby League Inc; Sherwood Community Festival Inc.; Punjabi Welfare Association of Australia; Liberal National Party of Queensland; Pasifika Limited; Kings & Queens Rugby Inc; Darling Downs Fijian Community Association; Bond University Liberal National Club; Rotary Club of Archerfield (Honorary Member); Ipswich Grammar School; Best United Football Club; Fijian United Church Annerley; Miao Miao Chinese School; Mulitcultural Community Centre; Wests Bulldogs Rugby Inc; Queensland Tamil Mandram Inc.; Islamic Council of Queensland; Fijian Senior Citizens Association of Queensland Inc; Breakthrough Church; Federation of Indian Communities of Queensland Inc; Rotary Club - Taylor Bridge; Wounded Heroes Association Inc; Westside Community Care; Brisbane Sikh Temple Gurdwara Inc; Cityhope Care; Brisbane South Netball Wildcats; Greater Springfield Running Festival (organised by Run 4 Kids with organiser being Time Lords Timing Pty Ltd; Alannah & Madeline Foundation (Dolly's Dream) Donation; Go Country for Christmas; Ipswich Assist; Stanthorpe Anglican Parish; Ipswich Regional Chamber of Commerce; Korean Martial Arts Academy; Gisbourne Day Multicultural Celebrations (organised by Mr William Wharehinga); Rwandan Association of Qld Inc; Vietnamese Community of Qld Inc; Queensland African Communities Council; Queensland Pacific Islands, Indigenous, Maori Association; Goodna Rugby League; Rotary Club Ipswich; Congo Konnexion Inc, Base HQ; Enumanu Atiu Nui Maruarua Association Inc.; Te Karowai Aroha Inc; Logan City Rugby Union Club; Congolese Community of Queensland; Raemus Rover Racing; Helping Needy Afghans; PNG Federation of Qld Inc; Soutside United Multicultural Association Inc; Somali Community Association of Qld Inc; Nguvu Ya Wakina Umoja Society; Lions Club of Brisbane Chinese Inc; UEMA; Riverview Neighbourhood Watch; Ukrainian Community of Qld Inc; Har … [entry truncated — the full text is in the source document]
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Sponsorship of Liberian Association of Qld; Sponsorship of Gujarati Community of Queensland; Sponsorship of Burundian Community Association; Member Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce; sponsorship of "Of Service" veterans' book (organised by Jenani Therone)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 July 2022PDF ↗
Sponsorship/Donations to the following: Somali Community Association of Queensland; Archerfield Rotary Club, Vietnamese Community of Qld Inc, Nguvu Ya Wakina Umoja Society; Lions Club of Brisbane Chinese Inc, UEMA, Riverview Neighbourhood Watch, Ukrainian Community of Qld Inc, Harvest Rain Christian Care, Mabaan Community Association Qld
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 June 2022PDF ↗
Rotary Club Ipswich (sponsor); Congo Konnexion Inc (sponsor); Base HQ (sponsor); Enumanu Atiu Nui Maruarua Association Inc (sponsor); Te Karowai Aroha Inc (sponsor); Logan City Rugby Union Club (sponsor); Congolese Community of Queensland (sponsor); Raemus Rover Racing (sponsor); Helping Needy Afghans (sponsor); PNG Federation of Qld Inc (sponsor); Southside United Multicultural Association (sponsor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Dec 2021PDF ↗
Sponsor COVID19 response by Federation of Indian Communities of Qld
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 June 2021PDF ↗
Sponsor Goodna Rugby League junior team
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 June 2021PDF ↗
Sunnybank RSL (sponsorship of bursary for students Chinese Australian memorial)
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 June 2021PDF ↗
Ipswich Regional Chamber of Commerce (event sponsorship)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 June 2021PDF ↗
Korean Martial Arts Academy (event sponsorship)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 June 2021PDF ↗
Queensland African Communities Council (sponsorship)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 June 2021PDF ↗
Queensland Pacific Island, Indigenous, Maori Association (sponsorship)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 June 2021PDF ↗
Rwandan Association of Qld Inc (sponsorship of event)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 June 2021PDF ↗
Sponsorship of Gisborne Day Multicultural Celebrations (event sponsor - Mr William Wharehinga)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 June 2021PDF ↗
Vietnamese Community in Australia Inc (sponsorship of events)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 June 2021PDF ↗
Donation to Stanthorpe Anglican Parish for emergency food relief programme
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Aug 2020PDF ↗
Honorary Member of The Rotary Club of Archerfield
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Aug 2020PDF ↗
Brisbane Sikh Temple Gurdwarra Inc (sponsor for emergency relief)
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 July 2020PDF ↗
Cityhope care (sponsor for emergency relief)
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 July 2020PDF ↗
Ipswich Assist (sponsor for emergency relief)
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 July 2020PDF ↗
Sponsorship of Eid Festival for Islamic Council of Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 July 2020PDF ↗
Sponsorship of event for Fijian Senior Citizens Association of Queensland Inc
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 July 2020PDF ↗
Westside Community Care (donation for emergency relief)
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 July 2020PDF ↗
Wounded Heroes Association Inc (sponsor for emergency relief to veterans)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Breakthrough Church (Emergency Food Relief - Sponsorship)
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Federation of Indian Communities of Queensland (Emergency Food Relief - Sponsorship)
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Rotary Club - Taylor Bridge (School Breakfast Programme - Sponsorship)
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Multicultural Community Centre (sponsorship of event)
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Queensland Tamil Mandram Inc (sponsorship of event)
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Wests Bulldogs Rugby Inc (sponsorship of event)
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Sunnybank RSL (Australians of Chinese Heritage War Memorial Bursuries) - Sponsor/Donor; Tokoua Tonga Rugby League Inc - Sponsor; Sherwood Community Festival Inc. - sponsor; Punjabi Welfare Association of Australia - Sponsor; Liberal National Party of Queensland
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateQueensland, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “SCARR, Paul MartinLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 17 December 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.