Parliament’s Portfolio

Penny Allman-Payne

Penny Allman-Payne

GRNSenator for QLDparliaments 47–48
  • 47th–48th · Senator for QLD · Greens

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Megan Keene (CC BY-SA 2.5 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

33
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
12
gifts and sponsored travel
14 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
33current entries
  • Gift11
  • Office held5
  • Liability4
  • Real estate3
  • Accounts3
  • Other (4)7
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift11
Office held5
Liability4
Real estate3
Accounts3
Other assets3
Other interest2
Other income1
Sponsored travel1
Total33
Who each entry is declared for
33current entries
  • Holder not stated33
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated33
Total33

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01733202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-088
2022-0910
2022-1011
2022-1112
2022-1212
2023-0112
2023-0212
2023-0314
2023-0414
2023-0516
2023-0616
2023-0716
2023-0820
2023-0920
2023-1020
2023-1121
2023-1221
2024-0121
2024-0221
2024-0321
2024-0421
2024-0521
2024-0621
2024-0721
2024-0821
2024-0921
2024-1022
2024-1123
2024-1223
2025-0123
2025-0224
2025-0324
2025-0424
2025-0524
2025-0624
2025-0726
2025-0833
2025-0933
2025-1033
2025-1133
2025-1233
2026-0133
2026-0233
2026-0333
2026-0433
2026-0533
2026-0633
2026-0733
2026-0833
2026-0933

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 33 of 33 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (3)

South Gladstone QLD
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Cleveland (Qld) QLDInvestment (former home)
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 2022PDF ↗
GladstoneResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Liability (4)

Mortgage on residential property Mortgage on investment property (former home)Auswide Bank Auswide Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Mortgages on residential and investment properties no longer with Suncorp Metway Pty Ltd. Refinanced to Auswide Bank Ltd.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 May 2023PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment propertySuncorp Metway Pty Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on residential propertySuncorp Metway Pty Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings account Savings accountAuswide Bank Suncorp Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Savings account - Suncorp Metway Pty Ltd Savings account - Auswide Bank Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Mortgage offset accountSuncorp Metway Pty Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Other assets (3)

Superannuation Q Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Life insurance - QSuper
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Superannuation - QSuper
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Mar 2023PDF ↗

Other income (1)

Rental income from investment property
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Gift (11)

Commemorative plate from Tibetan Community Queensland Inc – gift given to all invited guests to the celebration of the 90th birthday of the 14th Dalai Lama.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 July 2025PDF ↗
Paperback book titled “Voice for the Voiceless” by the Dalai Lama which was received on 6 July 2025 from the Tibetan Community Queensland Inc.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2025PDF ↗
Book - "takayna makuminya: Tarkine Trails" by Phill Pullinger from the Bob Brown Foundation Book - "The Forest Wars" by David Lindenmayer from David Lindenmayer
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Book titled: Wilderness Journal: stories of nature and people. Received with unsolicited mail from the The Wilderness Society.
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Paperback titled "Profiles in Hope" by John Brogden received by post, in conjunction with correspondence inviting senators to a Suicide Memorial Service in Canberra, hosted by the Wesley Mission.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Occasional upgrades from Qantas or Virgin
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Please note that value of bowl from UQ and small brooch from CCC were well below $300
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Small brooch depicting a bird received from the Capricorn Conservation Council.
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 May 2023PDF ↗
University of Queensland - small bowl made of recycled macadamia nut shells given as gift for speaking at UQ Excellence in Teaching Awards 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Nov 2022PDF ↗
Membership Virgin Beyond
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Oct 2022PDF ↗
Membership Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Sept 2022PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

Lounge memberships for Qantas and Virgin Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Office held (5)

Queensland Greens Australian Greens Asia Pacific Greens Federation Global Greens MND Queensland - regular donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Donor to NT Greens
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Nov 2023PDF ↗
MND Queensland - financial donation Deebing Creek Protectors - solar batteries donation Shave for a Cure - GSHS team - financial donation Goodna Street Life - financial donation
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Mar 2023PDF ↗
Asia Pacific Greens Federation Australian Greens Queensland Greens
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Sept 2022PDF ↗
World Vision - Child Sponsor
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Other interest (2)

Associate member Queensland Teachers Union
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Associate member of the Queensland Teachers Union
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 14 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.