Parliament’s Portfolio

Penny Wong

Penny Wong

ALPSenator for SAparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for SA · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

67
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
6
liabilities entries
32
gifts and sponsored travel
19 Sept 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
67current entries
  • Sponsored travel21
  • Gift11
  • Other interest11
  • Real estate6
  • Liability6
  • Other (3)12
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel21
Gift11
Other interest11
Real estate6
Liability6
Accounts5
Office held5
Other assets2
Total67
Who each entry is declared for
67current entries
  • Holder not stated67
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated67
Total67

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

03467202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-109
2021-1110
2021-1210
2022-0110
2022-0211
2022-0311
2022-0412
2022-0512
2022-0612
2022-0713
2022-0833
2022-0934
2022-1034
2022-1134
2022-1234
2023-0134
2023-0235
2023-0335
2023-0436
2023-0537
2023-0637
2023-0737
2023-0837
2023-0939
2023-1039
2023-1140
2023-1240
2024-0140
2024-0240
2024-0341
2024-0442
2024-0542
2024-0643
2024-0743
2024-0847
2024-0947
2024-1047
2024-1153
2024-1255
2025-0157
2025-0257
2025-0360
2025-0461
2025-0562
2025-0662
2025-0762
2025-0866
2025-0967
2025-1067
2025-1167
2025-1267
2026-0167
2026-0267
2026-0367
2026-0467
2026-0567
2026-0667
2026-0767
2026-0867
2026-0967

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 68 of 68 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (7)

CanberraResidence - joint with spouse
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Unley LGAResidence - joint with spouse
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Adelaide SA - former residence for family member
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2024PDF ↗
Adelaide SAResidence for family member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Millswood SAResidential - joint with spouse
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Turner ACT
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 July 2019PDF ↗
Adelaide LGAFormer residence for family member
Holder not stated
12 Nov 2024 – 16 Dec 2024PDF ↗

Liability (6)

Mortgage, Unley LGA residence Mortgage, Unley LGA future residenceANZ ANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Mortgage, Unley LGA future residenceANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Mortgage, Unley LGA residenceANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Mortgage, Millswood residenceANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage, Turner residence - joint with spouseANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage residential property - Canberra (joint with spouse) Mortgage residential property - Millswood, SA (joint with spouse)ANZ ANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (5)

Cheque Savings - joint with spouse Mortgage Offset - joint with spouseANZ ANZ ANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
ChequeANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage offset - joint with spouseANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Savings - joint with spouseANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Cheque Savings joint with spouse Mortgage offset joint with spouseANZ ANZ ANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Private superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Private superannuation Life Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (11)

Australian Open merchandise valued at $538 provided by Tennis Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Mar 2025PDF ↗
Five Fix Chocolate boxes presented to the Foreign Minister by the United Arab Emirates Foreign Minister on the occasion of her birthday.
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Dec 2024PDF ↗
National Press Club guest speaker gift - membership of the National Press Club to June 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Apr 2023PDF ↗
Qatar Airways upgrade to first class on flight QR 908 from Doha to Sydney on 25 September 2022.
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Four tickets to Frozen the Musical from the Adelaide Festival Centre valued at $418.00.
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2022PDF ↗
Gift from Purple House, Alice Springs, of artwork by Adam Gibbs Tjapaltjarri, valued at $400.00.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Apr 2022PDF ↗
Qantas Lifetime Platinum status, including leather travel wallet and luggage tag. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Feb 2022PDF ↗
Goods received from Parliament House of Cards to the value of $337.55
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Nov 2021PDF ↗
Goods received from the Australian Made Campaign Limited to the value of $376.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2020PDF ↗
Two 4-day passes to the WOMADelaide Festival from Arts Projects Australia, valued at $2000.
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Mar 2020PDF ↗
Two tickets from the Adelaide Festival to Mozart's Requiem, valued at $578.00, on 28 February 2020.
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Mar 2020PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (21)

Hotel Upgrade in Jakarta (1 Night, 18/08/2025) - Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Indonesia
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Room upgrade at hotel in Sydney - received from the accommodation provider on 2-3 May 2025.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 May 2025PDF ↗
Room upgrade at hotel in Brisbane - received from the accommodation provider on 15 April 2025.
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Apr 2025PDF ↗
Room upgrade at hotel in Sydney - received from the accommodation provider on 19 March 2025.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Mar 2025PDF ↗
4 x tickets to WOMAD provided by the South Australian Tourism Commission
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 2025PDF ↗
4x complimentary tickets to "Chihuly Nights" provided by Botanic Gardens and State Herbarium SA on 14 January 2025
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Jan 2025PDF ↗
Room upgrade at hotel in Vienna - received from the accommodation provider on 24-26 Jan 2025
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Jan 2025PDF ↗
Accommodation, ground transport and incidentals package provided by the UK Government on 15-16 December
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Dec 2024PDF ↗
Room upgrade at hotel in Singapore on 2 December 2024, provided by the Government of Singapore
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Dec 2024PDF ↗
Hotel upgrade in Melbourne, VIC - received from the accommodation provider in 30/10/24
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2024PDF ↗
2x complimentary tickets to "Tina Turner: the Musical" (provided by the Adelaide Festival Centre)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2024PDF ↗
4x complimentary tickets to JULIA at the Adelaide Festival Centre (provided by the State Theatre Company)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2024PDF ↗
Room upgrade at hotel in Tokyo - received from the accommodation provider
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Aug 2024PDF ↗
5 x tickets and hospitality - Matildas vs China football match at the invitation of Football Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 June 2024PDF ↗
4 x tickets to WOMAD - gift from the WOMAD Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Apr 2024PDF ↗
Room upgrade at hotel in Perth - received from the accommodation provider
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Mar 2024PDF ↗
Hotel room upgrade in Tokyo on 7 November.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Upgrade on Singapore Airlines flight from Singapore to Melbourne.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Sept 2023PDF ↗
7 x FIFA Women's World Cup tickets
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Hotel upgrade in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, from a standard room to a Park Suite. Hotel upgrade in Paris, France, from a standard room to a Junior Suite. Hotel upgrade in Sydney from a Executive Darling Harbour room to an Executive Sydney Harbour room.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 May 2023PDF ↗
4 tickets from Tennis Australia to the Australian Open day session on 27 January 2023 2 tickets from Optus to the Australian Open night session on 27 January 2023 2 tickets from Arts Project to WOMAD
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 2023PDF ↗

Office held (5)

Australian Labor Party (SA Branch) - True Believers Fund EMILY's List Adelaide Festival Centre Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Adelaide Festival Centre Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party (SA Branch) - True Believers Fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
EMILY's List
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Dance Theatre - Donor Pilgrim Uniting Church - Donor University of Adelaide - Dr Duncan Memorial Scholarship - Donor Emily's List - Donor Hutt Street Centre - Donor Australian Labor Party - Donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (11)

Australian Labor Party (SA Branch) - Member Australian Services Union - Member CFMEU (Manufacturing Division) - Member Progressive Left Unions and Sub-branches - Member UN Women - Member EMILY's List - Member Don Dunstan Foundation - Member Qantas Chairman's Lounge - Member Virgin The Club - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party (SA Branch) - member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Services Union - member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
CFMEU (Manufacturing Division) - member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Don Dunstan Foundation - member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
EMILY's List - member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Progressive Left Unions and Sub-branches - member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge - member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
UN Women - member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Virgin The Club - member
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2022PDF ↗
ALP (SA Branch) - member ASU - member CFMEU (Forestry Division) - member Progressive Left Unions and Sub-branches - member UN Women - member Emily's List - member Don Dunstan Foundation - member Qantas Chairman's Lounge - member Virgin The Club - member Medibank Private - member
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 July 2019PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 19 September 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.