Parliament’s Portfolio

PD

Perin Davey

NPSenator for NSWparliaments 46–47
  • 46th–47th · Senator for NSW · Nationals

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 48th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

52
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
7
liabilities entries
16
gifts and sponsored travel
6 Nov 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
52current entries
  • Gift11
  • Liability7
  • Office held7
  • Real estate6
  • Sponsored travel5
  • Other (6)16
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift11
Liability7
Office held7
Real estate6
Sponsored travel5
Accounts4
Other assets4
Other interest3
Shareholdings2
Bonds2
Other income1
Total52
Who each entry is declared for
52current entries
  • Holder not stated52
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated52
Total52

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02652202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1027
2021-1127
2021-1228
2022-0128
2022-0228
2022-0326
2022-0426
2022-0526
2022-0627
2022-0727
2022-0843
2022-0944
2022-1044
2022-1144
2022-1244
2023-0144
2023-0244
2023-0344
2023-0444
2023-0545
2023-0645
2023-0745
2023-0845
2023-0945
2023-1047
2023-1147
2023-1248
2024-0148
2024-0248
2024-0348
2024-0448
2024-0548
2024-0648
2024-0748
2024-0849
2024-0950
2024-1051
2024-1152
2024-1252
2025-0152
2025-0252
2025-0352
2025-0452
2025-0552
2025-0652
2025-0752
2025-0852
2025-0952
2025-1052
2025-1152
2025-1252
2026-0152
2026-0252
2026-0352
2026-0452
2026-0552
2026-0652
2026-0752
2026-0852
2026-0952
Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Food, Beverage & Tobacco
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 56 of 56 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (6)

AACo — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
AAC · Australian Agricultural Company Limited.
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 2022PDF ↗
BHP · Bhp Group
Holder not stated
19 July 2019 – 7 Mar 2022PDF ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Holder not stated
19 July 2019 – 7 Mar 2022PDF ↗
RHC · Ramsay Health Care
Holder not stated
19 July 2019 – 7 Mar 2022PDF ↗
WBC · Westpac Banking
Holder not stated
19 July 2019 – 7 Mar 2022PDF ↗

Real estate (6)

Deniliquin NSW 2710 (joint with spouse)Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Griffith ACT 2603 (joint with spouse)Canberra residence for Parliament
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Tocumwal NSW 2714 (joint with spouse)Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Tocumwal NSW (jointinvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Deniliquin NSWInvestment (joint with spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Griffith (ACT) ACTInvestment (joint with spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (7)

Mortgage - Deniliquin NSW (joint with spouse)St George
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage - Griffith ACT (joint with spouse)St George
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage - Tocumwal NSWSt George
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage, Tocumwal NSW (Joint with Spouse) - St George
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Credit CardSt George
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortgage, Deniliquin NSW (joint with spouse)St George
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortgage, Griffith ACT (joint with spouse)St George
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Bonds (2)

MyNorth Superannuation fundNM Super (AMP)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
SunCorp Life InsuranceSuncorp
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Accounts (4)

Everyday accountsSt George
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Savings account 1St George
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Savings account 2St George
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗
Term deposit accountSt George
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (4)

5% share of race horse - country circuit. Joint with spouse
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Sept 2024PDF ↗
MyNorth Superannuation fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 2022PDF ↗
MyNorth Super (amp)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Superannuation, Sun Super Life and TPD insurance, Sun Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (1)

Rental income (joint with spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (11)

Ticket to the Deniliquin Ute Muster 2024 provided by the Deni Play on the Plains Festival
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Lark's Premium Whisky from the Australian Distillers Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Complementary Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Complementary Rex Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Complementary Subscription Foxtel via Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Complementary Virgin Chairman's Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Complimentary REX Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 June 2022PDF ↗
Foxtel subscription for Electorate Office from ASTRA (ongoing)
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 May 2021PDF ↗
1 hour helicopter flight over the Port of Newcastle and adjoining region to view scale of operations March 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Apr 2021PDF ↗
Wagyu meat hamper from Binnie Beef Australia valued at $83 March 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Apr 2021PDF ↗
Helicopter flight from Pokolbin to Newcastle to view mine sites and port developments from air sponsored by Port of Newcastle. 16 November 2020.
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Dec 2020PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (5)

July 2024 US Study Tour hosted by the American Chamber of Commerce in Australia and the Insurance Council of Australia discussing the impact of climate change and increasing natural disasters on insurance, disaster mitigation and public policy. Included business class flights, meals and accommodation for 6 nights in Washington DC and Sacremento, Cal.
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Aug 2024PDF ↗
7-13 December 2023 travel and accommodation to attend COP28 in Dubai sponsored by Coalition for Conservation
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Dec 2023PDF ↗
Helicopter flight over the Adelaide River, NT to view river system and areas for proposed water storage projects. Donated by NT businessman Danny Skewes
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Oct 2023PDF ↗
Participation in the Australian Regional Leadership Initiative study tour to Fiji. Flights, meals and accommodation funded by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
4 x Tickets to the 2021 Royal Easter Show from the Royal Agricultural Society NSW
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Apr 2021PDF ↗

Office held (7)

Donation - Salvation Army 2024 Christmas Appeal
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Donation to the Royal Flying Doctor Service
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Oct 2023PDF ↗
Donation to the Salvation Army 2023 Red Shield Appeal
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 May 2023PDF ↗
Donation to Fight Cancer Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Dec 2021PDF ↗
Rural Agricultural Society Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Donation to Red Cross Bushfire Appeal Donation to Salvation Army Bushfire Appeal Donation to NSW Rural Fire Services Donation to BlazeAid Inc
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Jan 2020PDF ↗
Donor - Outback Theatre for Young People
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (3)

Member - Country Women's Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Member - Isolated Children's Parents' Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Paid member - Counhtry Women's Association Paid member - Isolated Children's Parents' Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Feb 2020PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateNew South Wales, NSW · National Party of Australia - N.S.W.Lodged as “DAVEY, Perin McGregorLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 6 November 2024. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.