Parliament’s Portfolio

Peter Dutton

Peter Dutton

ALPMember for DicksonQLDparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Dickson · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs (Australia) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

61
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
6
liabilities entries
9
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
61current entries
  • Shareholdings10
  • Other assets7
  • Real estate6
  • Liability6
  • Accounts6
  • Other (6)26
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings10
Other assets7
Real estate6
Liability6
Accounts6
Directorship5
Gift5
Other interest5
Other income4
Sponsored travel4
Trusts3
Total61
Who each entry is declared for
61current entries
  • Self34
  • Spouse/partner24
  • Dependent child3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self34
Spouse/partner24
Dependent child3
Total61

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

61 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 61 of 61 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (10)

27 September — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
DUTTON HOLDINGS (QLD) PTY.LTD.
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Dutton Holdings (Qld) P/L
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Kirilly is the Director — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
NAB Mortgage facility — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PK Super (Qld) Pty Ltd of which my wife Kirilly and I are shareholders.
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Purchase Palm Beach Investment property - Mortgage ANZ Bank — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
RHT INVESTMENTS (QLD) PTY.LTD.
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
RHT Investments (Qld) P/L
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RHT Investments Qld Pty.Ltd. established the business Camelia Avenue Childcare Centre
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (3)

RHT Family Trust (RHT Investments P/L ATF)Investment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RHT Family Trust (RHT Investments P/L ATF)Investment
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RHT Family Trust (RHT Investments P/L ATF)Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (6)

Camp Mountain QLDRESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Everton Park QLDINVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kingston (ACT) ACTRESIDENTIAL
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Moreton Island QLDINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Palm Beach (Qld) QLD
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Spring Hill (Qld) QLD
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (5)

BALD HILLS CHILD CARE PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Bald Hills Child Care P/L
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PK Super P/L
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RHT INVESTMENTS P/L
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
RHT Investments (Qld) P/L
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (6)

Credit FacilitiesANZ, NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Credit FacilitiesANZ, CBA, NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
FACILITY (CLOSED 24/9/13)COMMSEC
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGE/CREDIT FACILITYNAB QPCU
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGE/CREDIT FACILITYCBA, NAB, QPCU
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Motor Vehicle LeaseToyota Finance
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (6)

SAVINGSNAB
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGSNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGSNAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings AccountsANZ, QPCU, NAB, CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings AccountsNAB, CBA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings AccountsANZ, QPCU
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (7)

LIFE INSURANCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
LIFE INSURANCE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Life Insurance, Furniture
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Life Insurance, Furniture, Tractor, Motor Vehicle
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PK SUPERANNUATION FUND
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PK SUPERANNUATION FUND
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
TRACTOR
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (4)

EMPLOYMENT BY BALD HILLS CHILD CARE P/LEMPLOYMENT BY DUTTON HOLDINGS (QLD) P/L
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Employment by RHT Investments (Qld) P/L and Bald Hills Child Care P/L
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
INVESTMENT INCOME
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
INVESTMENT INCOME
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (5)

Autographed Australian Wallabies jersey
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Framed and signed 2013 Tour de France 100th edition “Orica Green Edge” jersey
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mounted autographed Queensland Rugby Hall of Fame football
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Netball tickets and hospitality - Netball Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
State of Origin tickets and hospitality - NRLTickets and Hospitality - Australian Rugby Union
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

AS ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
AS ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Electorate Office Foxtel Connection
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge MembershipVirgin Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other interest (5)

ELECTORATE OFFICE FOXTEL CONNECTION
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QANTAS CHAIRMAN’S LOUNGE MEMBERSHIP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QANTAS CHAIRMAN’S LOUNGE MEMBERSHIP
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
VIRGIN CLUB MEMBERSHIP
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
VIRGIN CLUB MEMBERSHIP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateDickson, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “DUTTON, Peter CraigLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateDickson, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “DUTTON, Peter CraigLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Dickson. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

41 suburbs

Albany Creek · Arana Hills · Armstrong Creek (Qld) · Bray Park (Qld) · Brendale · Bunya · Camp Mountain · Cashmere · Cedar Creek (Moreton Bay - Qld) · Clear Mountain · Closeburn · Dayboro · Draper · Eatons Hill · Everton Hills · Ferny Hills · Highvale · Jollys Lookout · Joyner · Kallangur · King Scrub · Kobble Creek · Kurwongbah · Laceys Creek · Lawnton · Mount Glorious · Mount Nebo · Mount Pleasant (Moreton Bay - Qld) · Mount Samson · Murrumba Downs · Ocean View · Petrie · Rush Creek · Samford Valley · Samford Village · Samsonvale · Strathpine · Warner · Whiteside · Wights Mountain · Yugar

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.