Parliament’s Portfolio

Peter Khalil

Peter Khalil

ALPMember for WillsVICparliaments 45–48
  • 45th–47th · Member for Wills · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Wills · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — John Englart (Takver) (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

78
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
5
real-estate declarations
10
liabilities entries
33
gifts and sponsored travel
18 June 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
78current entries
  • Gift20
  • Sponsored travel13
  • Liability10
  • Other income8
  • Trusts6
  • Other (6)21
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift20
Sponsored travel13
Liability10
Other income8
Trusts6
Other assets6
Real estate5
Accounts4
Office held3
Directorship2
Shareholdings1
Total78
Who each entry is declared for
78current entries
  • Self35
  • Spouse/partner24
  • Dependent child2
  • Holder not stated17
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self35
Spouse/partner24
Dependent child2
Holder not stated17
Total78

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01224202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-011
2022-021
2022-031
2022-041
2022-051
2022-061
2022-071
2022-081
2022-091
2022-101
2022-111
2022-121
2023-011
2023-021
2023-035
2023-046
2023-058
2023-068
2023-078
2023-088
2023-0911
2023-1011
2023-1111
2023-1211
2024-0111
2024-0212
2024-0312
2024-0412
2024-0512
2024-0612
2024-0713
2024-0813
2024-0913
2024-1013
2024-1113
2024-1215
2025-0117
2025-0217
2025-0317
2025-0417
2025-0517
2025-0617
2025-0717
2025-0819
2025-0919
2025-1020
2025-1120
2025-1221
2026-0121
2026-0222
2026-0322
2026-0422
2026-0522
2026-0624
2026-0724
2026-0824

54 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 80 of 80 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

ARCANA PARTNERS PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (6)

BENEFICIARIES
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Khalil Family Trust/Arcana Partners PTY LTDFamily Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
TRUSTEE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
TRUSTEE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
TRUSTEE/BENEFICIARIES
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
TRUSTEE/BENEFICIARIES
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (7)

Self: Pascoe Vale-Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Sept 202347P ↗
Murrumbeena VICRESIDENCE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Murrumbeena VICRESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Residence located in Pascoe Vale, VIC, jointly owned by myself and my spouse.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Residence located in Pascoe Vale, VIC, jointly owned by myself and my spouse.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Pascoe Vale VIC
Self
Removed 18 June 202646P ↗
Pascoe Vale VIC
Spouse/partner
Removed 18 June 202646P ↗

Directorship (2)

ARCANA PARTNERS PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Arcana Partner PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (10)

Addition of Mortgage to Australia and New Zealand Banking Group (ANZ) for Self and Spouse.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Addition of Mortgage to Australia and New Zealand Banking Group (ANZ) for Self and Spouse.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Deletion of Mortgage to Bank of Queensland for Self and Spouse.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Deletion of Mortgage to Bank of Queensland for Self and Spouse.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE/LINE OF CREDIT/CREDIT CARDBANK OF QLD AMERICAN EXPRESS
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE/LINE OF CREDIT/CREDIT CARDBANK OF QLD AMERICAN EXPRESS
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage Credit cardANZ AMEX
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage Credit cardANZ AMEX
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage CreditcardANZ AMEX
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage CreditcardANZ AMEX
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (4)

Savings SavingsWestpac ANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings SavingsWestpac ANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
WESTPAC E-SAVER ACCOUNTWESTPAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
WESTPAC RESERVE ACCOUNTWESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (6)

Spouse/partner: UniSuper Spouse/partner: Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Jan 202246P ↗
AUSTRALIAN SUPER ACCOUNT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Australian Super CSS
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
HOLDEN CRUZ SEDAN ASSET OF ARCANA PARTNERS PTY LTD
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
UniSuper Australian Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other income (8)

Self: Rental Income from investment property Spouse/Partner: Rental Income from investment property
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Sept 202347P ↗
Addition of Rental Income from investment property in Murrumbeena, VIC to Self and Spouse.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Addition of Rental Income from investment property in Murrumbeena, VIC to Self and Spouse.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CONSULTING INCOME FOR ARCANA PARTNERS PTY LTD
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Rental income from investment property
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Rental income from investment property
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Rental income from investment property Consulting income from Arcana Partners PTY LTD
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Rental income from investment property Salary from employment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (20)

1 x guest pass courtesy of RedOwl, Collingwood vs Melbourne AFL Game, 8 June, value unknown
Self
Declared since 18 June 202648P ↗
2 x tickets, A League Grand Final, 16 May 2026, value unknown
Self
Declared since 4 June 202648P ↗
2 tickets to The 'O', on 22 January, courtesy of Tennis Australia, valued at approximately $1200 per person.
Self
Declared since 16 Feb 202648P ↗
2 x National Press Club address tickets on 2 December 2025, courtesy of Anacta Strategies, value unknown
Self
Declared since 18 Dec 202548P ↗
2 x AFL Semi Final Tickets - 20 September 2025 - value unknown - courtesy of AFL
Self
Declared since 3 Oct 202548P ↗
One ticket to A-League Match Melbourne City vs Melbourne Victory, 31 May 2025. Courtesy of A-League - Value unknown
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 202548P ↗
One ticket to CommBank Matildas vs Argentina, 30 May 2025. Courtesy of Football Australia - $600
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 202548P ↗
Four tickets to Australian Open, 26 January 2025, courtesy of Tennis Australia. Value unknown.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Jan 202547P ↗
17 January 2025 - 2 x tickets to the Australian open courtesy of Tennis Australia - value unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Jan 202547P ↗
4 December - 2 x ticket CommBank Matildas vs Chinese Taipei
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Dec 202447P ↗
14 November - 1 x ticket AFC Asian Qualifier courtesy of Football Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Dec 202447P ↗
7 September x 2 tickets to the First Qualifying Final courtesy of the AFL
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Sept 202347P ↗
1 x ticket to AFL Grand Final Collingwood FC vs West Coast Eagles FC at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 29 September 2018, including hospitality courtesy of Seven West Media.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2 x tickets to Melbourne City FC vs Brisbane Roar FC at AAMI Park on 20 April 2018, including hospitality in the Chairman's Club, courtesy of Melbourne City FC.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2 x tickets to Melbourne City FC vs Melbourne Victory at AAMI Park on 23 December 2017, including hospitality in the Chairman's Club, courtesy of Melbourne City FC.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2 x tickets to the Parliamentary Mid Winter Ball at the Great Hall Parliament House in Canberra on 12 September 2018, courtesy of PricewaterhouseCoopers.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary Foxtel subscription provided by Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association (ASTRA) valued at $1,644.00 per annum.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Return business class flights from Melbourne to Los Angeles and Los Angeles to Melbourne, to attend the Australian-American Leadership Dialogue held in July 2018, courtesy of the Australian-American Leadership Dialogue.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Return business class flights from Melbourne to Los Angeles and Los Angeles to San Francisco, to attend the Australian-American Leadership Dialogue held in January 2018, courtesy of the Australian-American Leadership Dialogue.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (13)

Mckinnon Institute - For Political Leadership paid for accomodation for Advanced Political Leadership 2024 course in July 2024.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 202447P ↗
14 January 2024 - 5x tickets to the Australian Open from Tennis Australia (value unknown)
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Feb 202447P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 May 202347P ↗
Virgin Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 May 202347P ↗
Inter-Parliamentary Alliance on China (IPAC) Conference, Sept 2022, 3 nights accommodation for conference in Washington D.C., courtesy of IPAC.
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Apr 202347P ↗
2 tickets to AFL game Collingwood vs Geelong 17 March 2023, courtesy AFL
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Mar 202347P ↗
Australian American Leadership Dialogue - return flight to Honolulu, Oct 2022, courtesy Hawaiian Airlines
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Mar 202347P ↗
Return flights to Washington D.C. to attend IPAC (Inter-Parliamentary Alliance on China) conference in September 2022 (reimbursement received Jan 2023), courtesy IPAC.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Mar 202347P ↗
25 January 2023 - 2 x tickets to Australian Open from Tennis Australia - value unknown 28 January 2023 - 2 x tickets to Australian Open from the Australian Parliament Sports Club from Diageo PLC - value unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Mar 202347P ↗
QANTAS CHAIRMANS LOUNGEVIRGIN CHAIRMANS LOUNGE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QANTAS CHAIRMANS LOUNGEVIRGIN CHAIRMANS LOUNGE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Chairman's Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Chairman's Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Office held (3)

ALP AWU
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
ALP MEMBERAUSTRALIAN WORKERS UNION MEMBER
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ALP Member The Australian Workers' Union
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateWills, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “KHALIL, PeterLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateWills, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “KHALIL, PeterLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateWills, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “KHALIL, PeterLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateWills, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “KHALIL, PeterLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Wills. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

13 suburbs

Brunswick (Vic.) · Brunswick East · Brunswick West · Carlton North · Coburg · Coburg North · Fawkner · Fitzroy North · Glenroy (Vic.) · Hadfield · Pascoe Vale · Pascoe Vale South · Princes Hill

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 18 June 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.