Parliament’s Portfolio

Peter Whish-Wilson

Peter Whish-Wilson

GRNSenator for TASparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for TAS · Greens

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Unknown authorUnknown author (CC BY-SA 2.5 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

23
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
7
gifts and sponsored travel
15 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
23current entries
  • Office held6
  • Gift5
  • Accounts3
  • Other assets3
  • Real estate2
  • Other (3)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held6
Gift5
Accounts3
Other assets3
Real estate2
Sponsored travel2
Shareholdings1
Liability1
Total23
Who each entry is declared for
23current entries
  • Holder not stated23
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated23
Total23

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01223202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1015
2021-1115
2021-1215
2022-0115
2022-0215
2022-0315
2022-0415
2022-0515
2022-0615
2022-0715
2022-0820
2022-0920
2022-1020
2022-1120
2022-1220
2023-0120
2023-0220
2023-0320
2023-0420
2023-0520
2023-0620
2023-0720
2023-0820
2023-0920
2023-1020
2023-1121
2023-1221
2024-0121
2024-0221
2024-0321
2024-0421
2024-0521
2024-0621
2024-0721
2024-0821
2024-0921
2024-1021
2024-1121
2024-1221
2025-0121
2025-0221
2025-0321
2025-0421
2025-0521
2025-0621
2025-0721
2025-0823
2025-0923
2025-1023
2025-1123
2025-1223
2026-0123
2026-0223
2026-0323
2026-0423
2026-0523
2026-0623
2026-0723
2026-0823
2026-0923

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 23 of 23 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

Bayview Wines Pty LTD - trading as Three Wishes Vineyard (family business)
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (2)

Bicheno TASHoliday home (jointly owned with spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Trevallyn TASResidential (jointly owned with spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (1)

Mortgage against Bicheno propertyNational Australia Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (3)

Cheque account Credit accountNational Australia Bank National Australia Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Cheque accountNational Australia Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Credit accountNational Australia Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (3)

Life insurance - AMP Superannuation - Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Life insurance - AMP
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Superannuation - Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (5)

Foxtel subscription from the Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association (ASTRA) for Electorate Office Membership of "The Club" - Virgin Australia Membership of "The Chairmans Lounge" - Qantas Varuna timber surf board - Maurice Cole Red Dingo
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Foxtel subscription from the Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association (ASTRA) for Electorate Office Membership of "The Club" - Virgin Australia Membership of "The Chairmans Lounge" - Qantas
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Foxtel subscription from the Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association (ASTRA) for Electorate Office
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Membership of "The Chairmans Lounge" - Qantas
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Membership of "The Club" - Virgin Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

Return economy air travel from Launceston, Tasmania to Washington DC, USA. Accommodation in Sydney en route to the USA - one night and accommodation in Washington DC - four nights. Provided by the Assange Campaign.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Nov 2023PDF ↗
VIP ticket for Splendour in the Grass 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Office held (6)

Asia Pacific Greens Federation Australian Greens Tasmanian Greens Adrift Lab
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Global Greens Australian Greens Tasmanian Greens
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Greens
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Global Greens
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Tasmanian Greens
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Tasmanian Ocean Action
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2020-21 Senator ReturnLodged as “Senator Peter Whish-WilsonLodged a return declaring no donationsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 15 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.