Parliament’s Portfolio

Philip Ruddock

Philip Ruddock

LPMember for BerowraNSWparliaments 44
  • 44th · Member for Berowra · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Parliament@Work (CC BY-SA 3.0 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

32
entries currently declared
2
ASX-listed companies named
8
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
2
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
32current entries
  • Real estate8
  • Accounts7
  • Liability4
  • Other assets4
  • Shareholdings2
  • Other (4)7
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Real estate8
Accounts7
Liability4
Other assets4
Shareholdings2
Other income2
Sponsored travel2
Office held2
Other interest1
Total32
Who each entry is declared for
32current entries
  • Self13
  • Spouse/partner19
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self13
Spouse/partner19
Total32

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

32 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Financial Services
1
Insurance
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 32 of 32 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

AMP · Amp
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
IAG · Insurance Australia Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (8)

Griffith (ACT) ACT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Griffith (ACT) ACT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PALM COVE CAIRNSINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PALM COVE CAIRNSINVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PENNANT HILLS SYDNEYRESIDENTIAL
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PENNANT HILLS SYDNEYRESIDENTIAL
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
POTTS POINT SYDNEYRESIDENTIAL
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
POTTS POINT SYDNEYRESIDENTIAL
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (4)

INVESTMENT PROPERTY LOANWESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
INVESTMENT PROPERTY LOANWESTPAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
OVERDRAFTWESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
OVERDRAFTWESTPAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (7)

3 x WESTPAC MAX-I DIRECT for Kiana, Kalia and Archie.WESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CASH MANAGEMENTWESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CASH MANAGEMENT (JOINT)WESTPAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MADDISON SUPER PLANMADDISON FINANCIAL GROUP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MAX-1 DIRECTWESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
WESTPAC CHOICEWESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
WESTPAC e SAVERWESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (4)

INTEREST FREE LOAN TO CAITLIN RUDDOCK
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
INTEREST FREE LOAN TO KIRSTY RUDDOCK
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
LIFE POLICY AMP SOCIETYCCH SUPERFUND
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
NSW TREASURY CORP BONDS
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (2)

CCH (AUSTRALIA) LTD (SYDNEY) CORPORATE REPORTING SOLUTIONS SALARYRENTAL INCOME FROM INVESTMENT PROPERTIES
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
RENTAL INCOME FROM INVESTMENT PROPERTIES
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

SEE PAGE 7
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE PAGE 7
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (2)

SEE ATACHMENT 1
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT 2
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other interest (1)

SEE ATTACHMENT 3
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateBerowra, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “RUDDOCK, Philip MaxwellLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Berowra. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

43 suburbs

Annangrove · Arcadia (NSW) · Asquith · Beecroft · Berowra · Berowra Heights · Berowra Waters · Berrilee · Brooklyn (NSW) · Canoelands · Cattai · Cheltenham (NSW) · Cherrybrook · Cowan · Dangar Island · Dural (Hornsby - NSW) · Epping (NSW) · Fiddletown · Forest Glen (NSW) · Galston · Glenhaven · Glenorie · Hornsby · Hornsby Heights · Kenthurst · Laughtondale · Maraylya · Maroota · Middle Dural · Milsons Passage · Mount Colah · Mount Kuring-Gai · Normanhurst · North Epping · Pennant Hills · Sackville · Sackville North · Singletons Mill · South Maroota · Thornleigh · Waitara · Westleigh · Wisemans Ferry

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.