Parliament’s Portfolio

Rebecca White

Rebecca White

ALPMember for LyonsTASparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Lyons · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Bryce Roney (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

24
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
8
gifts and sponsored travel
9 Aug 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
24current entries
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Liability3
  • Other interest3
  • Real estate2
  • Bonds2
  • Other (6)8
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel6
Liability3
Other interest3
Real estate2
Bonds2
Other assets2
Gift2
Shareholdings1
Accounts1
Other income1
Office held1
Total24
Who each entry is declared for
24current entries
  • Self13
  • Spouse/partner10
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self13
Spouse/partner10
Dependent child1
Total24

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0917202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-012
2026-024
2026-034
2026-044
2026-0515
2026-0615
2026-0715
2026-0817
2026-0917
2026-1017

7 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 24 of 24 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

Hydrowood Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared since 21 May 2026PDF ↗

Real estate (2)

White Beach Tas (Investment)
Spouse/partner
Declared since 21 May 2026PDF ↗
Richmond (Tas.) TASResidential
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (3)

Mortgage with ANZ Credit card with ANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared since 27 May 2026PDF ↗
mortgage on investment properties
Spouse/partner
Declared since 21 May 2026PDF ↗
Mortgage on residential propertyBendigo Bank
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Bonds (2)

credit card liability
Spouse/partner
Declared since 21 May 2026PDF ↗
Investment Bond Investment BondGeneration Life Generation Life
Dependent child
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (1)

Savings SavingsBendigo Bank Bendigo Bank
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (2)

ANZ Bank cash accounts (multiple), RAIZ Invest Australia Fund
Spouse/partner
Declared since 21 May 2026PDF ↗
Life insurance Horse float Farm machinery
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (1)

Life Insurance, Vehicle
Spouse/partner
Declared since 21 May 2026PDF ↗

Gift (2)

Rent income from investment properties
Spouse/partner
Declared since 21 May 2026PDF ↗
Virgin Lounge membership Qantas Chairmans Lounge membership
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

1 X ticket to the MidWinter Ball sponsored by the Endeavour Group
Self
Declared since 9 Aug 2026PDF ↗
Virgin Membership Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared since 21 May 2026PDF ↗
Women Deliver Conference 2026 admission paid for by Asian Forum of Parliamentarians on Population and Development
Self
Declared since 21 May 2026PDF ↗
1/2/2026 Tickets to the Jack Jumpers basketball game x 3
Self
Declared since 4 Feb 2026PDF ↗
17.1.26 Ticket to the Jack Jumpers basketball game x 1
Self
Declared since 18 Jan 2026PDF ↗
3.1.26 Ticket to the Jack Jumpers basketball game x 1 29.12.25 Ticket to the Jack Jumpers basketball game x 1 8.11.25 Ticket to the Jack Jumpers basketball game x 3 1.11.25 Ticket to the Jack Jumpers basketball game x 3 30.12.25 Ticket to the Taste of Summer x 5
Self
Declared since 18 Jan 2026PDF ↗

Office held (1)

Patron, Sorell Football Club Member CPSU Member UWU Member of Equestrian Australia Member of Emily's List Australia Member of Coal River Products Association Member of AICD
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other interest (3)

Patron of the Sorell Bowls Club
Self
Declared since 9 Aug 2026PDF ↗
AICD Chartered Accountants Not applicable
Spouse/partner
Declared since 21 May 2026PDF ↗
Patron - Sorell Football Club Patron - Carlton Park Surf Life Saving Club
Self
Declared since 12 Feb 2026PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateLyons, TAS · Australian Labor Party (Tasmanian Branch)Lodged as “WHITE, Rebecca”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Lyons. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

296 suburbs

Acacia Hills (Tas.) · Akaroa · Andover · Ansons Bay · Antill Ponds · Apslawn · Apsley (Tas.) · Arthurs Lake · Avoca (Tas.) · Baden · Bagdad · Barrington (Tas.) · Beaumaris (Tas.) · Ben Lomond (Tas.) · Beulah (Tas.) · Bicheno · Binalong Bay · Birralee · Bishopsbourne · Black Hills · Blackstone Heights · Blackwood Creek · Boomer Bay · Bothwell · Boyer · Bracknell · Bradys Lake · Brandum · Breadalbane (Tas.) · Bream Creek · Breona · Bridgewater (Tas.) · Brighton (Tas.) · Broadmarsh · Bronte Park · Buckland (Tas.) · Bushy Park (Tas.) · Butlers Gorge · Campania · Campbell Town · Cape Pillar · Cape Raoul · Carlton (Tas.) · Carlton River · Carrick (Tas.) · Caveside · Central Plateau · Cethana · Chain Of Lagoons · Chudleigh · Claude Road · Cleveland (Tas.) · Cluan · Colebrook · Coles Bay · Conara · Connellys Marsh · Copping · Cornwall (Tas.) · Cramps Bay · Cranbrook (Tas.) · Cressy (Tas.) · Dairy Plains · Deddington · Dee · Deloraine · Derwent Bridge · Devon Hills · Doctors Point · Dodges Ferry · Dolphin Sands · Douglas River · Douglas-Apsley · Dromedary (Tas.) · Dunalley · Dunorlan · Dysart (Tas.) · Eaglehawk Neck · Eddystone · Elderslie (Tas.) · Elizabeth Town · Ellendale (Tas.) · Epping Forest · Erriba · Evandale (Tas.) · Exton · Falmouth · Fentonbury · Fingal (Tas.) · Fitzgerald (Tas.) · Flintstone · Florentine · Forcett · Fortescue (Tas.) · Four Mile Creek (Tas.) · Freycinet · Friendly Beaches · Gagebrook · Glenfern (Tas.) · Glenora · Golden Valley · Goshen · Goulds Country · Gowrie Park · Granton · Gray (Tas.) · Gretna · Hadspen · Hagley · Hamilton (Tas.) · Hayes · Herdsmans Cove · Hermitage · Highcroft · Hollow Tree · Honeywood · Interlaken · Jackeys Marsh · Jericho (Tas.) · Karanja · Kellevie · Kempton · Kimberley (Tas.) · Koonya · Lachlan · Lake Leake · Lake Sorell · Lawitta · Lemont · Levendale · Lewisham (Tas.) · Liawenee · Liena · Liffey · Little Pine Lagoon · Little Swanport · London Lakes · Longford (Tas.) · Lorinna · Lottah · Lower Barrington · Lower Beulah · Lower Marshes · Lower Wilmot · Macquarie Plains · Magra · Malbina · Mangalore (Tas.) · Mangana · Maria Island · Marion Bay (Tas.) · Mathinna · Mayberry · Maydena · Meadowbank (Tas.) · Meander · Melton Mowbray · Mersey Forest · Merseylea · Middlesex (Tas.) · Midway Point · Miena · Millers Bluff · Moina · Mole Creek · Molesworth (Tas.) · Moltema · Montana · Moogara · Morass Bay · Mount Field · Mount Lloyd · Mount Roland · Mount Seymour · Mount William · Murdunna · National Park · Needles · New Norfolk · Nile · Nook · Nowhere Else · Nubeena · Nugent · Oaks · Oatlands (Tas.) · Old Beach · Orford (Tas.) · Orielton · Osmaston · Osterley (Tas.) · Ouse · Paradise (Tas.) · Parattah · Parkham · Pawleena · Pawtella · Pelham (Tas.) · Penna · Perth (Tas.) · Plenty (Tas.) · Poatina · Pontville · Pontypool · Port Arthur (Tas.) · Powranna · Premaydena · Primrose Sands · Promised Land · Prospect Vale · Pyengana · Quamby Bend · Quamby Brook · Railton · Red Hills · Reedy Marsh · Relbia · Reynolds Neck · Rheban · Rhyndaston · Richmond (Tas.) · Rocky Hills · Roland · Rosegarland · Rosevale (Tas.) · Ross (Tas.) · Rossarden · Royal George · Runnymede (Tas.) · Saltwater River · Scamander · Schouten Island · Selbourne · Seymour (Tas.) · Shannon (Tas.) · Sheffield · Sloping Main · Sorell · Sorell Creek · South Spreyton · Southwest · Spring Beach · St Helens (Tas.) · St Marys (Tas.) · Staverton · Steppes · Stieglitz · Stonehenge (Tas.) · Stonor · Stoodley · Stormlea · Strathgordon · Strickland · Styx · Sunnyside (Tas.) · Swansea (Tas.) · Swanston · Taranna · Tarraleah · Tea Tree · The Gardens (Tas.) · Tiberias · Tods Corner · Toiberry · Tooms Lake · Travellers Rest · Triabunna · Tunbridge · Tunnack · Tyenna (Tas.) · Upper Esk · Upper Scamander · Uxbridge · Victoria Valley (Tas.) · Waddamana · Walls Of Jerusalem · Wattle Hill (Tas.) · Wayatinah · Weegena · Weetah · Weldborough · Wellington Park · West Kentish · Westbury (Tas.) · Western Creek (Tas.) · Western Junction · Westerway · Westwood (Tas.) · White Beach · Whitefoord · Whitemore · Wilburville · Wilmot · Woodbury (Tas.) · Woodsdale · York Plains (Tas.)

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 9 August 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.