Parliament’s Portfolio

Rebekha Sharkie

Rebekha Sharkie

XENMember for MayoSAparliaments 45–47
  • 45th–47th · Member for Mayo · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Parliamentary Education Office (CC BY 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

34
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
11
gifts and sponsored travel
8 Nov 2021
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
34current entries
  • Other assets7
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Gift5
  • Office held4
  • Real estate3
  • Other (4)9
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Other assets7
Sponsored travel6
Gift5
Office held4
Real estate3
Liability3
Accounts3
Other interest2
Other income1
Total34
Who each entry is declared for
34current entries
  • Self20
  • Spouse/partner9
  • Dependent child2
  • Holder not stated3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self20
Spouse/partner9
Dependent child2
Holder not stated3
Total34

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0713202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0911
2021-1012
2021-1113
2021-1213
2022-0113
2022-0213
2022-0313
2022-0413
2022-0513
2022-0613
2022-0713
2022-0813
2022-0913
2022-1013
2022-1113
2022-1213
2023-0113
2023-0213
2023-0313
2023-0413
2023-0513
2023-0613
2023-0713
2023-0813
2023-0913
2023-1013
2023-1113
2023-1213
2024-0113
2024-0213
2024-0313
2024-0413
2024-0513
2024-0613
2024-0713
2024-0813
2024-0913
2024-1013
2024-1113
2024-1213
2025-0113
2025-0213
2025-0313
2025-0413
2025-0513
2025-0613
2025-0713
2025-0813
2025-0913
2025-1013
2025-1113
2025-1213
2026-0113
2026-0213
2026-0313
2026-0413
2026-0513
2026-0613
2026-0713
2026-0813

21 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 34 of 34 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (3)

Bucasia QLD -investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Nov 202146P ↗
Littlehampton SAResidential
Self
Declared since 24 June 201946P ↗
BIRDWOODPRIVATE RESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (3)

Mortgage for private residenceBendigo Bank
Self
Declared since 24 June 201946P ↗
MORTGAGE X2ANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage for private residence Mortgage on investment property Car loanBendigo Bank Bendigo Bank Power Torque Finance
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings SavingsANZ Bendigo Bank
Self
Declared since 24 June 201946P ↗
SAVINGSANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SAVINGSANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (7)

Car
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Oct 202146P ↗
Boat Car
Spouse/partner
Declared since 24 June 201946P ↗
Boat Life Insurance Superannuation
Self
Declared since 24 June 201946P ↗
BOAT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BOAT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Car Boat (Tinny)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Life Insurance Superannuation Car
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other income (1)

INCOME FROM SELF EMPLOYMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (5)

Executive club - Virgin Chariman's club - Qantas
Spouse/partner
Declared since 24 June 201946P ↗
Painting by Helen Mayo, valued at $250.00 Executive club - Virgin Chairman's club - Qantas
Self
Declared since 24 June 201946P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared since 24 June 201946P ↗
AFL DINNER INVITATION
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Executive Club Membership - Virgin Australia Chairman's Lounge Membership - Qantas
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

Attendance with +1 at 2019 Handpicked Festival. Guest of Lake Breeze
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Nov 201946P ↗
Adelaide/Canberra return airfares and accommodation for guest speaking at the ANU Crawford Leadership Forum – 24/06/2019 to 25/06/2019
Self
Declared since 24 June 201946P ↗
QANTAS FREQUENT FLYER UPGRADE TO 'CHAIRMAN'S LOUNGE'VIRGIN / VELOCITY FREQUENT FLYER PLATINUM UPGRADE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QANTAS FREQUENT FLYER UPGRADE TO 'CHAIRMAN'S LOUNGE'
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QANTAS FREQUENT FLYER UPGRADE TO ‘CHAIRMAN’S LOUNGE’
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QANTAS FREQUENT FLYER UPGRADE TO ‘CHAIRMAN’S LOUNGE’VIRGIN/VELOCITY FREQUENT FLYER PLATINUM UPGRADE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (4)

Mount Torrens Soldiers Memorial Hall Lions Club International Zonta International Member of Centre Alliance
Self
Declared since 24 June 201946P ↗
MOUNT TORRENS DISTRICT SOLDIERS MEMORIAL HALL - CHAIRPERSON
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MOUNT TORRENS DISTRICT SOLDIERS MEMORIAL HALL - COMMITTEE MEMBER
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Member of Zonta International Member of Centre Alliance
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other interest (2)

MEMBER OF SCOUTS SA TORRENS VALLEY
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ZONTA CLUB OF MOUNT BARKER (MEMBER OF ZONTA INTERNATIONAL)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateMayo, SA · Centre AllianceLodged as “SHARKIE, Rebekha Carina CheLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateMayo, SA · Centre AllianceLodged as “SHARKIE, Rebekha Carina CheLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateMayo, SA · Centre AllianceLodged as “SHARKIE, Rebekha Carina CheLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Mayo. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

227 suburbs

Aldgate · Aldinga · Aldinga Beach · American Beach · American River · Angas Plains · Antechamber Bay · Ashbourne (SA) · Ashton · Back Valley · Bald Hills (SA) · Balhannah · Ballast Head · Basket Range · Baudin Beach · Bay Of Shoals · Belvidere · Biggs Flat · Birchmore · Birdwood (SA) · Blackfellows Creek · Blakiston · Bletchley · Blewitt Springs · Bradbury (SA) · Bridgewater (SA) · Brown Beach · Brownlow Ki · Brukunga · Bugle Ranges · Bull Creek (SA) · Cape Borda · Cape Jervis · Carey Gully · Carrickalinga · Cassini · Castambul · Chain Of Ponds · Chandlers Hill · Chapel Hill (SA) · Charleston · Cherry Gardens · Cherryville · Chiton · Clarendon (SA) · Clayton Bay · Cleland · Coromandel East · Coromandel Valley · Crafers · Crafers West · Craigburn Farm · Cudlee Creek · Currency Creek · Cuttlefish Bay · Cygnet River · D'Estrees Bay · Dawesley · De Mole River · Deep Creek (SA) · Delamere (SA) · Dingabledinga · Dorset Vale · Dudley East · Dudley West · Duncan · Echunga · Emu Bay · Encounter Bay · Finniss · Flaxley · Flinders Chase · Forest Range · Forreston · Gemmells · Goolwa · Goolwa Beach · Goolwa North · Goolwa South · Gosse · Green Hills Range · Greenhill (SA) · Gumeracha · Hahndorf · Haines · Harrogate · Hartley (SA) · Hawthorndene · Hay Flat · Hay Valley · Hayborough · Heathfield · Highland Valley · Hindmarsh Island · Hindmarsh Tiers · Hindmarsh Valley · Hope Forest · Horsnell Gully · Houghton · Inglewood (SA) · Inman Valley · Ironbank · Ironstone · Island Beach · Jupiter Creek · Kangarilla · Kangaroo Head · Kanmantoo · Karatta · Kenton Valley · Kersbrook · Kingscote · Kohinoor · Kuitpo · Kuitpo Colony · Kyeema · Lake Plains · Langhorne Creek · Lenswood · Littlehampton · Lobethal · Longwood (SA) · Lower Hermitage · Lower Inman Valley · Macclesfield (SA) · Macgillivray · Marble Hill · McCracken · McHarg Creek · McLaren Flat · McLaren Vale · Meadows · Menzies (SA) · Middle River · Middleton (SA) · Milang · Millbrook (SA) · Montacute · Montarra · Mosquito Hill · Mount Barker (SA) · Mount Barker Junction · Mount Barker Springs · Mount Barker Summit · Mount Compass · Mount George (SA) · Mount Jagged · Mount Magnificent · Mount Observation (SA) · Mount Torrens · Mundoo Island · Muston · Mylor · Myponga · Myponga Beach · Nairne · Nangkita · Nepean Bay · Newland · Normanville (SA) · North Cape · Norton Summit · Nurragi · Oakbank · Paechtown · Pages Flat · Paracombe · Parawa · Paris Creek · Parndana · Penneshaw · Petwood · Piccadilly (SA) · Point Sturt · Porky Flat · Port Elliot · Port Willunga · Prospect Hill · Rapid Bay · Red Creek · Sandergrove · Sapphiretown · Scott Creek · Seal Bay · Second Valley · Seddon (SA) · Sellicks Beach · Sellicks Hill · Silverton (SA) · St Ives (SA) · Stirling (SA) · Stokes Bay · Strathalbyn (SA) · Stun'Sail Boom · Summertown · Tatachilla · Teringie · The Range (SA) · Tolderol · Tooperang · Torrens Vale · Totness · Tunkalilla · Upper Sturt · Uraidla · Verdun · Victor Harbor · Vivonne Bay · Waitpinga · Wattle Flat (SA) · Western River · Whites Valley · Willoughby (SA) · Willow Creek · Willson River · Willunga · Willunga Hill · Willunga South · Willyaroo · Wirrina Cove · Wisanger · Wistow · Woodchester · Woodforde · Woodside (SA) · Yankalilla · Yundi

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 8 November 2021. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.