Parliament’s Portfolio

RC

Renee Coffey

ALPMember for GriffithQLDparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Griffith · Labor

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

42
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
8
gifts and sponsored travel
20 Oct 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
42current entries
  • Office held9
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Shareholdings5
  • Real estate4
  • Accounts4
  • Other (7)14
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held9
Sponsored travel6
Shareholdings5
Real estate4
Accounts4
Directorship3
Liability2
Bonds2
Other assets2
Other income2
Gift2
Partnership1
Total42
Who each entry is declared for
42current entries
  • Self25
  • Spouse/partner16
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self25
Spouse/partner16
Dependent child1
Total42

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01122202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-091
2025-103
2025-113
2025-125
2026-0114
2026-0214
2026-0314
2026-0415
2026-0515
2026-0616
2026-0719
2026-0819
2026-0919
2026-1022

20 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 42 of 42 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (5)

Australian Shares ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
International Shares Index ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Vanguard Ethically Conscious — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
FGX · Future Generation Australia
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Jason McKenzie Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Real estate (4)

Canberrasecondary
Self
Declared since 5 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Canberrasecondary
Spouse/partner
Declared since 5 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Brisbane
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Melbourne VIC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Directorship (3)

Administrative Committee - Queensland Labor — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Jason McKenzie Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Katanya Ventures Limited (UK) — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Partnership (1)

M GALLIERS & B LEVY & J MCKENZIEPartner
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (2)

Joint mortgage with spouse (as above) and other mortgages Credit CardsHSBC AMERICAN EXPRESS, NAB, HSBC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Joint mortgage with spouse Mortgage Credit CardsHSBC Heritage Bank HSBC, Heritage Bank
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Bonds (2)

Vanguard Ethically Conscious Australian Shares ETF
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Vanguard Ethically Conscious International Shares Index ETF
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗

Accounts (4)

Vanguard Cash Account
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Bank accounts - Suncorp Bank
Self
Declared since 9 Oct 2025PDF ↗
Bank accountsHeritage Bank, HSBC
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Bank accountsNAB, HSBC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Superannuation - QSuper Life insurance (as part of superannuation)
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Superannuation – Australian Retirement Trust Life insurance (as part of superannuation)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (2)

Income from investments and partnerships as listed
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Income from property
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (2)

Donation of miscellaneous health and hygiene items from TerryWhite Chemmart Coorparoo (332 Old Cleveland Road, Coorparoo QLD 4151) to the Electorate Office “Kindness Cupboard.” All donated items are being made available to local community members in need of support. Estimated value: $750.00
Self
Declared since 7 Apr 2026PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman’s Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

1x Ticket to Eastern Suburbs Football Club Awards Night (17/10/26, valued at $165)
Self
Declared since 20 Oct 2026PDF ↗
1x Ticket to Eastern Suburbs Football Club Awards Night (17/10/26, valued at $165)
Spouse/partner
Declared since 20 Oct 2026PDF ↗
Midwinter ball ticket provided by Precision Public Affairs (valued at $200)
Spouse/partner
Declared since 3 July 2026PDF ↗
2X Tickets provided by Opera Queensland to La Cenerentola (valued between $79 - $199 each)
Self
Declared since 19 June 2026PDF ↗
Unrequested flight upgrade from Qantas on 16/10/2025
Self
Declared since 17 Oct 2025PDF ↗
Midwinter ball ticket provided by Lion Pty Ltd (valued at $200)
Spouse/partner
Declared since 2 Sept 2025PDF ↗

Office held (9)

Patron of Bulimba Community Centre
Self
Declared since 20 Oct 2026PDF ↗
NGA Foundation
Self
Declared since 3 July 2026PDF ↗
NGA Foundation
Spouse/partner
Declared since 3 July 2026PDF ↗
EMILY's List Australia
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Queensland Performing Arts Centre membership
Self
Declared since 19 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Queensland Performing Arts Centre membership
Spouse/partner
Declared since 19 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party (QLD) Alliance Francaise de Brisbane Australian Institute of Company Directors QAGOMA QAGOMA Foundation Beelarong Community Farm Morningside School of the Arts Various airline, hotel and other loyalty programs
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Australian Labor Party (QLD) United Workers Union Rail Tram Bus Union Alliance Francaise de Brisbane Australian Institute of Company Directors Fundraising Institute of Australia CHAC Alumni QAGOMA Beelarong Community Farm Morningside School of the Arts Morningside Panthers Carina Leagues Club Cannon Hill State School P&C Brisbane Broncos Brisbane Lions Various airline, hotel and other loyalty programs
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
QAGOMA Beelarong Community Farm
Dependent child
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateGriffith, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “COFFEY, Renee Kay”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Griffith. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

21 suburbs

Balmoral (Qld) · Bulimba · Camp Hill · Cannon Hill · Carina (Qld) · Carina Heights · Coorparoo · Dutton Park · East Brisbane · Greenslopes · Hawthorne · Highgate Hill · Holland Park · Kangaroo Point (Qld) · Morningside · Norman Park · Seven Hills (Qld) · South Brisbane · Stones Corner · West End (Brisbane - Qld) · Woolloongabba

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 20 October 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.