Parliament’s Portfolio

Richard Colbeck

Richard Colbeck

LIBSenator for TASparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for TAS · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

47
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
0
liabilities entries
31
gifts and sponsored travel
1 Dec 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
47current entries
  • Sponsored travel25
  • Gift6
  • Other assets3
  • Other interest3
  • Partnership2
  • Other (6)8
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel25
Gift6
Other assets3
Other interest3
Partnership2
Accounts2
Office held2
Shareholdings1
Trusts1
Real estate1
Other income1
Total47
Who each entry is declared for
47current entries
  • Holder not stated47
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated47
Total47

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01836202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1016
2021-1116
2021-1217
2022-0120
2022-0220
2022-0320
2022-0420
2022-0520
2022-0620
2022-0720
2022-0824
2022-0924
2022-1024
2022-1124
2022-1224
2023-0124
2023-0224
2023-0324
2023-0424
2023-0524
2023-0624
2023-0724
2023-0829
2023-0931
2023-1031
2023-1131
2023-1231
2024-0131
2024-0231
2024-0331
2024-0431
2024-0531
2024-0631
2024-0731
2024-0831
2024-0931
2024-1031
2024-1131
2024-1231
2025-0131
2025-0232
2025-0332
2025-0432
2025-0532
2025-0632
2025-0735
2025-0835
2025-0935
2025-1035
2025-1135
2025-1236
2026-0136
2026-0236
2026-0336
2026-0436
2026-0536
2026-0636
2026-0736
2026-0836
2026-0936

11 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 47 of 47 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

AMP PTY LTD
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Trusts (1)

COLBECK FAMILY TRUSTINVESTMENTS
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Real estate (1)

Devonport TASRESIDENCE
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Partnership (2)

R.M. & G.M. ColbeckPartner
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2025PDF ↗
R M & G M COLBECKPARTNER
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (2)

Savings Accounts x 6Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
BANK ACCOUNTS X 6COMMONWEALTH BANK
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (3)

Superannuation - AMP Superannuation - Spirit Super Motor Vehicles x 2
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
SUPERANNUATION - TASPLAN
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SUPERANNUATION – AMP
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (1)

INVESTMENT PROPERTY - RENT
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (6)

Hand Carved Wooden Picture Frame from Karuizawa, Japan from the Ambassador of Japan
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 June 2021PDF ↗
Framed 2019 INAS Global Games Medals
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Apr 2021PDF ↗
CropLife Australia - 1kg Grandma's Christmas Pudding Bayer - 3 boxes containing 15 tablets of Berocca Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry - Australian Products - 3 Decor containers, soap, hand sanitizer, Koi products DPG Advisory Solutions - A5 Notebook Phillipines Embassy in Canberra - Beach Bag and Towel
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Mar 2021PDF ↗
Cricket Australia & Victress book launch - Book Football Federation Australia AsOne 2023 Women's World Cup Bid - Scarf
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Mar 2020PDF ↗
Temporary Membership of the Melbourne Cricket Club as Federal Minister for Youth and Sport Cricket Australia 2020 Cricket Bat Ceremonial Cricket Bat World Cup Cricket Shirt FIFA World Cup Soccer Ball Basketball Australia - Basketball Netball Australia - Netball Rugby Australia - Rugby Jersey FFA Matilda's Jersey
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 2020PDF ↗
COMPLIMENTARY SUBSCRIPTION TELEVISION (FOXTEL) PROVIDED BY ASTRA
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (25)

Parliamentary Delegation to Taiwan (18-22 Oct 2025). Flights, attendance and hospitality as guest of the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Dec 2025PDF ↗
27-Jan-25 Attendance at BBL Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Final—provided by Cricket Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 2025PDF ↗
17-18 August 2023 Attendance and hospitality at Coalition for Conservation's International Climate Conference
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Sept 2023PDF ↗
7 August 2023 Attendance at FIFA Women's 2023 World Cup Australia vs Denmark
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Sept 2023PDF ↗
1 July 2023 Attendance and hospitality as guest of Rowing Australia at Henley UK
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2023PDF ↗
20 July 2023 Attendance at FIFA Womens 2023 World Cup Australia v Ireland
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2023PDF ↗
21 July 2023 Attendance at FIFA Womens 2023 World Cup Nigeria v Canada
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2023PDF ↗
30 June 2023 Attendance and hospitality at Lord's Test Cricket Match, UK. England vs Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2023PDF ↗
31 July 2023 Attendance at FIFA Womens 2023 World Cup Canada v Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2023PDF ↗
QANTAS - Chairmans Lounge Membership Virgin - Platinum Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Attendance at Day 1 - The Ashes 5th Test - Australia v England - Hobart 14 January 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Jan 2022PDF ↗
Attendance at Day 2 - The Ashes 5th Test - Australia v England - Hobart 15 January 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Jan 2022PDF ↗
Attendance at Day 3 - The Ashes 5th Test - Australia v England - Hobart 16 January 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Jan 2022PDF ↗
Attendance at Ashes Cricket Series Australia vs England 16 Dec 21 (Adelaide)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Dec 2021PDF ↗
Attendance at 2021 Toyota AFL Grand Final and Chairmans Function
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Oct 2021PDF ↗
Attendance at Hawthorn vs North Melbourne Presidents Function including game tickets (15 May 2021)
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 May 2021PDF ↗
Attendance at Hobart Chargers NBL Womens and Mens Games 17/4/21
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 May 2021PDF ↗
Attendance at Western United FC v Wellington Phoenix Soccer 22 April 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 May 2021PDF ↗
Attendance at Essendon v St Kilda AFL Game 3 April 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Apr 2021PDF ↗
Attendance at Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers (15/12/2020)
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Feb 2021PDF ↗
Attendance at ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 Final (8/3/20) Attendance at The Test - A New Era for Australia's Team (10/3/20) Attendance at NRL Broncos v North Queensland Cowboys (13/3/20)
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Apr 2020PDF ↗
Attendance at President's Cup Golf, Melbourne (13/12/19) Attendance at Melbourne Victory Chairman's Function, Melbourne (14/12/19) Attendance at Burnie International Tennis,Burnie (2/2/20) Attendance at Cricket Australia Bushfire Charity Game, Melbourne (9/2/20) Attendance at AFL Bushfire Charity Game, Melbourne (28/2/20) Attendance at SaliGP, Sydney (29/2/20)
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Mar 2020PDF ↗
Attendance at AFL Shanghai Dinner (1 June 2019) Attendance at AFL Game and game hospitality in Shanghai (2 June 2019) Attendance at Matildas v Norway WWC Match and hospitality (22 June 2019) Coffee with FIFA delegate re WWC Bid (23 June 2019) Attendance at Cricket World Cup Australia v England (25 June 2019) Attendance at Pacific Games Opening Ceremony hosted by AOC/Samoan Government (7 July 2019) Attendance at State of Origin Match hosted by NRL (10 July 2019) Attendance at AIS/Army Gold Medal Ready Dinner hosted by AIS (17 July 2019) Attendance at Cape York House fundraiser hosted by AFL (20 August 2019) Attendance at Brownlow Medal Dinner hosted by AFL (23 September 2019) Attendance at AFL Grand Final hosted by AFL (28 September 2019)] Attendance at North Melbourne Grand Final Breakfast hosted by North Melbourne Football Club (28 September 2019) Attendance at Dally M Medal Dinner hosted by NRL (2 October 2019) Attendance at Sport Australia Hall of Fame Dinner hosted by Confederation for Australian Sport (10 October 2019) Attendance at Prime Minister's XI Cricket Game hosted by Cricket Australia (24 October 2019) Attendance at SCG Cricket Australia v New Zealand hosted by Cricket Australia (5 January 2020) Attendance at Devonport Cup hosted by Ladbrokes (8 January 2020) Attendance at Hobart International Tennis Final hosted by Tennis Australia (18 January 2020) Attendance at AO Tennis Women's Semi-Final hosted by Tennis Australia (30 January 2020)
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 2020PDF ↗
QANTAS – CHAIRMAN’S LOUNGE MEMBERSHIP
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
VIRGIN – PLATINUM MEMBERSHIP
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Office held (2)

Vice President - Devonport Agricultural & Pastoral Society (DAPS)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2025PDF ↗
Sponsor - North West Basketball Union
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 2020PDF ↗

Other interest (3)

Memberships Liberal Party of Australia (Tas Division) Devonport Chamber of Commerce and Industry Inc. Devonport Agricultural & Pastoral Society Inc Tasmanian Arboretum Inc Emu Valley Rhododendron Society Inc Rotary Club of Devonport North Inc. Essendon Football Club Hungerford & Associated Memberships Australian Parliamentary Sports Club Patron Mersey Leven Vietnam Veterans Association
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2025PDF ↗
Memberships Liberal Party of Australia (Tas Division) Devonport Chamber of Commerce and Industry Inc Devonport Agricultural & Pastoral Society Inc Devonport Arboretum Inc Emu Valley Rhododendron Society Inc Rotary Club of Devonport North Inc Essendon Football Club Patron Mersey Leven Vietnam Veterans Association Crusaders (Cricket Team ) Vic
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
MEMBERSHIPS Liberal Party of Australia (Tasmania Division) Devonport Chamber of Commerce & Industry Inc Devonport Agricultural & Pastoral Society Inc Devonport Arboretum Inc Emu Valley Rhododendron Society Inc Rotary Club of Devonport North Essendon Football Club Melbourne Cricket Club (temporary membership) PATRON Coastal Budgerigar Society Inc Crusaders (Cricket Team) Vic
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 2020PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 1 December 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.