Parliament’s Portfolio

Ross Hart

Ross Hart

ALPMember for BassTASparliaments 45
  • 45th · Member for Bass · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Rexwoods (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

50
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
15
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
50current entries
  • Gift12
  • Accounts7
  • Shareholdings6
  • Directorship6
  • Liability4
  • Other (7)15
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift12
Accounts7
Shareholdings6
Directorship6
Liability4
Trusts3
Real estate3
Sponsored travel3
Other income2
Other interest2
Other assets1
Office held1
Total50
Who each entry is declared for
50current entries
  • Self39
  • Spouse/partner9
  • Dependent child2
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self39
Spouse/partner9
Dependent child2
Total50

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

50 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 50 of 50 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (6)

AUSTRALIAN BUSINESS SERVICES PTY LTD
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BGRS PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
LSC CUSTODIA (WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF RAE & PARTNERS PTY)
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RAE & PARTNERS PTY
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SPRINGFORD EAST PTY LTD
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
WILL EDWARDS LAWYERS PTY LTD (WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF RAE & PARTNERS PTY)
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (3)

FLEETWOOD TRUSTFAMILY TRUST BUSINESS OF INVESTMENT & PUBLISHING & DESIGN
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
FLEETWOOD TRUSTFAMILY TRUST BUSINESS OF INVESTMENT & PUBLISHING & DESIGN
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
FLEETWOOD TRUSTFAMILY TRUST BUSINESS OF INVESTMENT & PUBLISHING & DESIGN
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (3)

LONGFORDINVESTMENT PROPERTY
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
LONGFORDINVESTMENT PROPERTY
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NORWOODPRINCIPAL RESIDENCE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (6)

LSC Custodia Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Peter Hewitt Care for Africa Foundation Inc — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Rae & Partners Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SPRINGFORD EAST PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Springford East Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Will Edwards Lawyers Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (4)

CAR LOANBMW FINANCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGEANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGEANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
OVERDRAFTANZ, CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (7)

JOINT A/CANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
JOINT A/CANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PERSONAL A/CCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Personal account ANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Personal account Citibank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Personal account National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SAVINGS A/CANZ
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (1)

CREDIT LOAN A/C IN RAE & PARTNERS PTY
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (2)

DIVIDEND FROM RAE & PARTNERS PTY: INTEREST ON CREDIT LOAN A/C RAE & PARTNERS PTY
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
INCOME FROM BUSINESS SPRINGFORD EAST DESIGN CONDUCTED BY SPRINGFORD EAST PTY LTD AS TRUSTEE OF THE FLEETWOOD TRUST
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (12)

*Item 11. In the course of a parliamentary delegation to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly held in Bucharest 7 - 9 October 2017 I received an upgrade from Qatar Airways in the leg Doha to Melbourne from Business Class to First Class
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary membership of the National Press Club.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Gift from Qantas - Presentation pack gift chocolates, wine, biscuits and keep cup - value unknown
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Gift of presentation bag of cosmetics by Tianjin Sinonocy Biological Technology Co Limited. The value of the product is unknown
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Gift of small ceramic Vase (approx. 15 cm tall) from Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Australia- value unknown
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Gift of the following DVDs by Screen Australia - value of the product as advised by Screen Australia is below the disclosure threshold. First Contact Series 2, Dance Academy, Lion, Doctor Doctor Series 1, The Kettering Incident, David Stratton - A Cinematic Life, Jasper Jones
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
In the course of a parliamentary delegation to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly held in Bucharest 7 - 9 October 2017 I received a complimentary upgrade from Qatar Airways in the leg Doha to Melbourne from Business Class to First Class.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Oil painting 60cmx45cm depicting waterfront sceneUnknown value – gift from the artist Rebecca Taylor
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Renewal of complimentary subscription television provided by Astra Subscription Media Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Travel upgradesQF 36 SIN-MEL Business to First Class 24 July VA 1362 MEL-LST Economy to Business 25 July
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Upgrade Economy to BusinessMelbourne to Canberra Virgin Australia 12 June 2016
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Upgrade Economy to Business Virgin Melbourne to Canberra 22 March 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (3)

Hospitality from University of Tasmania value unknown Two Game tickets BBL Match UTAS Stadium Launceston, 30 December 2017 Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Hospitality – 2019 Final Launceston International Tennis eventUnknown value
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Hospitality – numerous events for MONA FOMA – January 2019MONA FOMA Opening Night MONA FOMA Art Crawl Three Day Festival Ticket 18-20 January 2019 MONA FOMA Sawtooth Opening Unknown value
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (1)

MEMBER OF PETER HEWITT CARE FOR AFRICA FOUNDATION INC MEMBER OF ASSOCIATION - ST LUKES MEDICAL & HOSPITAL BENEFITS ASSOCIATION ROTARY CLUB OF LAUNCESTON INC TRUSTEE WD BOOTH CHARITABLE TRUST
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other interest (2)

SPRINGFORD EAST SUPERANNUATION FUND SUPERANNUATION FUND - BENEFICIAL INTEREST - MEMBER
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SPRINGFORD EAST SUPERANNUATION FUND SUPERANNUATION FUND - BENEFICIAL INTEREST - MEMBER
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateBass, TAS · Australian Labor Party (Tasmanian Branch)Lodged as “HART, RossLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Bass. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

141 suburbs

Alberton (Tas.) · Badger Head · Banca · Bangor (Tas.) · Beaconsfield (Tas.) · Beauty Point · Beechford · Bell Bay · Bellingham · Blackwall (Tas.) · Blessington · Blue Rocks · Blumont · Boobyalla · Branxholm · Bridgenorth · Bridport · Burns Creek · Cape Barren Island · Cape Portland · Clarence Point · Cuckoo · Derby (Tas.) · Deviot · Dilston · East Launceston · Emita · Exeter (Tas.) · Flowery Gully · Forester · Frankford · George Town · Gladstone (Tas.) · Glengarry (Tas.) · Golconda · Gravelly Beach · Greens Beach · Grindelwald · Herrick · Hillwood · Holwell · Invermay (Tas.) · Jetsonville · Kamona · Karoola · Kayena · Kelso (Tas.) · Killiecrankie · Kings Meadows · Lackrana · Lady Barron · Lalla · Lanena · Launceston · Lebrina · Leeka · Lefroy · Legana · Legerwood · Lietinna · Lilydale (Tas.) · Lisle · Loccota · Loira · Long Reach · Low Head · Lower Turners Marsh · Lughrata · Lulworth · Mayfield (Tas.) · Memana · Moorina (Tas.) · Mount Direction · Mowbray (Tas.) · Musselroe Bay · Myrtle Bank (Tas.) · Nabowla · Newnham · Newstead (Tas.) · North Lilydale · North Scottsdale · Norwood (Tas.) · Notley Hills · Nunamara · Palana · Patersonia · Pioneer (Tas.) · Pipers Brook · Pipers River · Prospect (Tas.) · Punchbowl (Tas.) · Ranga · Ravenswood (Tas.) · Retreat (Tas.) · Ringarooma · Riverside (Tas.) · Robigana · Rocherlea · Rosevears · Rowella · Rushy Lagoon · Scottsdale · Sidmouth · South Launceston · South Mount Cameron · South Springfield · Springfield (Tas.) · St Leonards (Tas.) · Stony Head · Strzelecki (Tas.) · Summerhill · Swan Bay (Tas.) · Swan Point · Talawa · Targa · Tayene · Telita · Tomahawk · Tonganah · Trenah · Trevallyn · Tulendeena · Tunnel · Turners Marsh · Underwood (Tas.) · Upper Blessington · Warrentinna · Waterhouse · Waverley (Tas.) · West Launceston · West Scottsdale · Weymouth · White Hills (Tas.) · Whitemark · Windermere (Tas.) · Wingaroo · Winkleigh · Winnaleah · Wyena · York Town · Youngtown

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.