Parliament’s Portfolio

Ross Vasta

Ross Vasta

ALPMember for BonnerQLDparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Member for Bonner · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Senior Constable Brendon Winslow, The State of Queensland (Queensland Police Service) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

51
entries currently declared
5
ASX-listed companies named
10
real-estate declarations
7
liabilities entries
2
gifts and sponsored travel
29 Nov 2023
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
51current entries
  • Trusts14
  • Real estate10
  • Liability7
  • Shareholdings6
  • Other income6
  • Other (4)8
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Trusts14
Real estate10
Liability7
Shareholdings6
Other income6
Accounts2
Other assets2
Gift2
Office held2
Total51
Who each entry is declared for
51current entries
  • Self21
  • Spouse/partner23
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated6
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self21
Spouse/partner23
Dependent child1
Holder not stated6
Total51

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

036202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-092
2021-102
2021-112
2021-122
2022-012
2022-022
2022-034
2022-044
2022-054
2022-064
2022-074
2022-085
2022-095
2022-105
2022-115
2022-125
2023-015
2023-025
2023-035
2023-045
2023-055
2023-065
2023-075
2023-085
2023-095
2023-105
2023-116
2023-126
2024-016
2024-026
2024-036
2024-046
2024-056
2024-066
2024-076
2024-086
2024-096
2024-106
2024-116
2024-126
2025-016
2025-026
2025-036
2025-046
2025-056
2025-066
2025-076
2025-086
2025-096
2025-106
2025-116
2025-126
2026-016
2026-026
2026-036
2026-046
2026-056
2026-066
2026-076
2026-086

45 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
1
Equity Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs)
1
Software & Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 51 of 51 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (6)

TNE · Technology One
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Mar 202246P ↗
AJM · Altura Mining
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
ANZ · Anz Group Holdings
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
VCX · Vicinity Centres
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
TNE · Technology One
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
VTG · Vita Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (14)

Goodyear Property Investments PL (Director & member)corporate trustee for self managed super fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Goodyear Property Investments PL (Director & member)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SALROAND HOLDINGS PTY LTDINVESTMENT COMPANY
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Salroand Holdings Pty Ltd- Investment Company- Beneficiary- At the discretion of the Trustee
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The FW family TrustTrustee of the family trust; Beneficial Interest Yes
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
The Goodyear TrustTrustee of superannuation fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
The Goodyear TrustTrustee of Superannuation fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
The Goodyear Trust The Zamica Holdings Family TrustTrustee of Superannuation Fund Trustee of the Family Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
The Goodyear Trust- Trustee of Superannuation FundBeneficial Interest Yes
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The Goodyear Trust- Trustee of Superannuation FundBeneficial Interest Yes
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The PW family TrustTrustee of the family Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
The Zamica Hololdings Family Trust (Trustee)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
beneficiary of a discretionary trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
the FW Family Trust (Trustee)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (10)

Carina (Qld) QLDInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 May 202146P ↗
BrisbaneINVESTMENT PROPERTY
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BrisbaneINVESTMENT PROPERTY
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Brisbane QLD-Investment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Brisbane QLD-Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CARINDALE BRISBNERESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Carindale QLDHOME
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Carindale QLD - Home
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Manly (Qld) QLDINVESTMENT PROPERTY
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
shareholding in public companies (Goodyear Super fund)AJM; TNE; VCX; VTG
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (7)

Spouse / Partners - NAB Mortgage
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Mar 202246P ↗
MORTGAGENAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Property Loan Superannuation Fund- Property LoanSuncorp Bendigo
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Property Loan- Suncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Property LoansNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
property loanNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
property loanSuncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (2)

CHEQUE ACCOUNTNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Deposits: ANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (2)

Motor Vehicle
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Motor Vehicle
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (6)

Investment Properties
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investment Properties
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investment Prosperities
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Investment Prosperities
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Investment property
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Investment property
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (2)

4 x Vuly Scout Wagons from Vuly Play Received 24th December 2020 Total value $596.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Jan 202146P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (2)

Qantas Lounge and Virgin Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Nov 202347P ↗
Patron of the SSAA Brisbane
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 202247P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateBonner, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “VASTA, Ross XavierLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateBonner, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “VASTA, Ross XavierLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateBonner, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “VASTA, Ross XavierLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateBonner, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “VASTA, Ross XavierLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Bonner. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

30 suburbs

Belmont (Qld) · Bulwer · Burbank · Carindale · Chandler (Qld) · Cowan Cowan · Gumdale · Hemmant · Holland Park West · Kooringal (Qld) · Lota · Lytton · Mackenzie (Brisbane - Qld) · Manly (Qld) · Manly West · Mansfield (Qld) · Moreton Bay · Moreton Island · Mount Gravatt · Mount Gravatt East · Murarrie · Port Of Brisbane · Ransome · Rochedale · Tingalpa · Upper Mount Gravatt · Wakerley · Wishart (Qld) · Wynnum · Wynnum West

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 29 November 2023. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.