Parliament’s Portfolio

SM

Sam Mcmahon

Senator for NTparliaments 46
  • 46th · Senator for NT · Party not recorded

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

31
entries currently declared
6
ASX-listed companies named
8
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
0
gifts and sponsored travel
16 July 2019
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
31current entries
  • Shareholdings9
  • Real estate8
  • Other assets6
  • Directorship2
  • Liability2
  • Other (3)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings9
Real estate8
Other assets6
Directorship2
Liability2
Other income2
Trusts1
Accounts1
Total31
Who each entry is declared for
31current entries
  • Holder not stated31
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated31
Total31

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01631202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1031
2021-1131
2021-1231
2022-0131
2022-0231
2022-0331
2022-0431
2022-0531
2022-0631
2022-0731
2022-0831
2022-0931
2022-1031
2022-1131
2022-1231
2023-0131
2023-0231
2023-0331
2023-0431
2023-0531
2023-0631
2023-0731
2023-0831
2023-0931
2023-1031
2023-1131
2023-1231
2024-0131
2024-0231
2024-0331
2024-0431
2024-0531
2024-0631
2024-0731
2024-0831
2024-0931
2024-1031
2024-1131
2024-1231
2025-0131
2025-0231
2025-0331
2025-0431
2025-0531
2025-0631
2025-0731
2025-0831
2025-0931
2025-1031
2025-1131
2025-1231
2026-0131
2026-0231
2026-0331
2026-0431
2026-0531
2026-0631
2026-0731
2026-0831
2026-0931
Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
1
Consumer Staples Distribution & Retail
1
Health Care Equipment & Services
1
Real Estate Management & Development
1
Technology Hardware & Equipment
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 31 of 31 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (9)

Avenira Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
CDA · Codan
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
GORP — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
SWAM Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
SHL · Sonic Healthcare
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
LLC · Lendlease Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
WBC · Westpac Banking
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
WOW · Woolworths Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗

Trusts (1)

Nayda McMahon Family TrustProperty and private company investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (8)

Alice Springs NTInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Arizona USAInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
DouglasInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Gili Gede Lombok IndonesiaInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Gillen NTInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Katherine NTResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
NoosaInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
PalmerstonInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗

Directorship (2)

Waste Super Fund Property Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Waste Superfund Pty Limited
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage on Investment propertyAFSH Nominees Pty Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment propertiesANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (1)

SavingsUbank
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (6)

Boat
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Ford F350
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Gooseneck
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Kubota ATV
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Kubota Tractor
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Waste Superfund
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (2)

Rental Properties
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗
Shareholdings
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2019PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateNorthern Territory, NT · Country Liberal Party (NT)Lodged as “McMAHON, Samantha JaneLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 16 July 2019. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.