Parliament’s Portfolio

Sarah Henderson

Sarah Henderson

LIBSenator for VICparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–45th · Member for Corangamite · Party not recorded
  • 46th–48th · Senator for VIC · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Lock the Gate Alliance (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

119
entries currently declared
15
ASX-listed companies named
9
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
22
gifts and sponsored travel
1 Dec 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
119current entries
  • Shareholdings31
  • Office held20
  • Accounts15
  • Gift13
  • Real estate9
  • Other (7)31
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings31
Office held20
Accounts15
Gift13
Real estate9
Sponsored travel9
Other income5
Liability4
Other assets4
Other interest4
Trusts3
Directorship2
Total119
Who each entry is declared for
119current entries
  • Self66
  • Spouse/partner20
  • Dependent child2
  • Holder not stated31
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self66
Spouse/partner20
Dependent child2
Holder not stated31
Total119

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01631202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-098
2021-108
2021-118
2021-128
2022-018
2022-028
2022-038
2022-048
2022-058
2022-068
2022-078
2022-0817
2022-0917
2022-1018
2022-1119
2022-1219
2023-0119
2023-0221
2023-0321
2023-0421
2023-0522
2023-0622
2023-0722
2023-0822
2023-0922
2023-1022
2023-1122
2023-1222
2024-0122
2024-0223
2024-0323
2024-0423
2024-0523
2024-0623
2024-0723
2024-0823
2024-0923
2024-1024
2024-1124
2024-1224
2025-0124
2025-0224
2025-0324
2025-0424
2025-0524
2025-0624
2025-0724
2025-0828
2025-0930
2025-1030
2025-1130
2025-1231
2026-0131
2026-0231
2026-0331
2026-0431
2026-0531
2026-0631
2026-0731
2026-0831

88 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
3
Materials
2
Energy
1
Not Applic
1
Real Estate Management & Development
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 119 of 119 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (31)

AGL Energy Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AMP Super Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Alinta Energy Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Arisotocrat Liesure Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Aristocrat Liesure Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
AFI · Australian Foundation Investment Company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BHP · Bhp Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BEN · Bendigo And Adelaide Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CYB (issue by NAB) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Cisco Systems Inc — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
FXJ · Fairfax Media
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Held personally: AGL Energy Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ISHS China EFT — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Infigen Energy Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
KAI · Kairos Minerals
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
LLC · Lendlease Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Metagasco Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MPJ · Mining Projects
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
News Corporation — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ORG · Origin Energy
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Orora Ltd (issue by Amcor) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QAN · Qantas Airways
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
STO · Santos
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
South32 Ltd (issue by BHP) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
TEN · Ten Network Holdings
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Twenty-First Century Fox Inc. — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
WPL · Woodside Petroleum
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ISU · Iselect
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (3)

Kudos Management Group Trust SMH Superannuation Fund TrustDormant Self-managed superannuation fund
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Kudos Management Group TrustBusiness
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SMH Superannuation Fund TrustSelf-managed superannuation fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (9)

Barwon Heads VIC
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Residential property Point Lonsdale
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 June 2021PDF ↗
Purchase ofresidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2020PDF ↗
Full ownership ofresidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2020PDF ↗
Barwon Heads (jointly owned with spouse)Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Barwon Heads (part owner with spouse)Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Barwon Heads (part owner) - Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Birregurra VICPrimary production
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Ombersley VICVendor finance
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Directorship (2)

Kudos Management Group Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Kudos Management Group Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (4)

Credit cards Home loans (residential, investment)Mastercard, American Express Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Credit cards Loans (home, investment)American Express, Mastercard x 2 Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Westpac residential home loan
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2020PDF ↗
Bank loansNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (15)

Saving x 3, joint saving Saving InvestmentWestpac ING Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Personal savings x 4 Joint savings Investment Savings (Kudos Management) Investment (dormant)Westpac Westpac Westpac Westpac Superhero
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Investment account, Wespac
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 June 2021PDF ↗
401(k) investmentFidelity Investments
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Electorate allowanceNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Electorate allowanceWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Joint saving with spouseWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Joint saving with spouseWestpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Joint saving, Westpac Personal saving x 2, Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Kudos ManagementWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Personal savingWestpac
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Personal savingNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Personal savingWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SMH Superannuation FundWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SuperannuationAMP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (4)

Superannuation (SMH Superannuation Fund and Australian Super) 401(k) (Fidelity Investments) Patscherkofel Lodge Mt Buller, membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Superannuation (SMH Superannuation Fund and Australian Super) 401(k) retirement savings (Fidelity Investments) Patscherkofel Lodge Mt Buller, membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Membership of Patscherkofel Lodge, Mt Buller
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 2020PDF ↗
Machinery and plant (primary production)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (5)

Investment property rental income
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Feb 2023PDF ↗
Income from investments
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Income from investments.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Income from work as Victorian Member of Parliament; income from primary production in Birregurra; income from investments.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Income from work as Victorian Member of Parliament; income from primary production in Birregurra; income from investments., income from vendor finance loan (Ombersley property).
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (13)

Two tickets to the AFL Preliminary Final, Geelong v Hawthorn, 19 October 2025, provided by the AFL.
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Two tickets to the AFL Qualifying Final and Olympic Room function, Geelong v Brisbane, 5 September 2025, provided by the Geelong Football Club.
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Sky News streaming subscription provided by Sky News Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Provision of BOSIET (Basic offshore safety induction and emergency training) course by Beach Energy Limited.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Apr 2020PDF ↗
1 x Shawl provided by Jemala Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Annual Foxtel subscription provided by Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association to electorate office; Chairman's Club membership provided by Qantas Airways; The Club membership provided by Virgin Australia.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Annual Foxtel subscription provided by Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association to electorate office; Chairman’s Club membership provided by Qantas Airways; The Club membership provided by Virgin Australia.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
I was provided with a complimentary dinner and ticket to an evening session of the 2018 Australian Open, as part of a fundraising event for the Cottage by the Sea Foundation. I was invited to attend by the Foundation's patron, Mr Frank Costa AO OAM.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two AFL tickets to 2018 Geelong v Melbourne Elimination Final at MCG
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two AFL tickets: Geelong v Richmond Qualifying Final 8 September 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two Victoria Racing Club members tickets provided by Victoria Racing Club annually; Myki ticket for unlimited travel on Victorian government owned public transport.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Two tickets to the 2014 AFL Grand Final, as provided by the AFL.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Two tickets to the Tabcorp hospitality suite for Derby Day, Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (9)

Two tickets to AFL Official Function and match, Preliminary Final (Geelong v Brisbane), 21 September 2024, provided by the AFL.
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Two tickets to President's Club function and Geelong v Sydney AFL match, GMHBA Stadium, Saturday 22 April 2023, provided by Geelong Football Club.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 May 2023PDF ↗
Two tickets to Australian Open tennis for evening of 25 January 2023, provided by Nine Entertainment Co.
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Feb 2023PDF ↗
Two tickets to Melbourne Cup, Flemington Racecourse, on 1 November 2022, provided by Tabcorp.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Nov 2022PDF ↗
Two tickets to AFL Preliminary Final Geelong Cats v Brisbane Lions, MCG, on Friday 16 September 2022, provided by the AFL. Two tickets to AFL Grand Final Geelong Cats v Sydney Swans, MCG, on Saturday 24 September 2022, provided by Geelong Cats.
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Oct 2022PDF ↗
One return economy airfare to attend the Australian American Leadership Dialogue in Washington DC on 12-14 July 2022, provided by Mrs Susan Alberti. Two tickets to Derby Day, Flemington Racecourse, on 29 October 2022, provided by Tabcorp.
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
(My spouse was the recipient of hospitality marked with an asterisk above.)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hospitality provided by Tabcorp, Spring Racing Carnival Melbourne, 2 November 2011.*
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hospitality provided by VECCI, AFL Finals football match, 20 September 2013.Hospitality provided by VECCI, AFL Grand Final football match, 28 September 2013.*
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (20)

Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Barwon Heads 13th Beach Surf Life Saving Club Barwon Heads Football and Netball Club Belmont Lions Sports Club Colac Football and Netball Club Geelong Amateurs Football and Netball Club Grovedale Tigers Football and Netball Club Inverleigh Football and Netball Club Lorne Football and Netball Club Ocean Grove Football and Netball Club Queenscliff Football and Netball Club South Barwon Football and Netball Club Torquay Football and Netball Club Winchelsea Football and Netball Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Barwon Heads Tennis Club
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
By reason of my sponsorship of such clubs; I am a member of the Anglesea Football and Netball Club and the Apollo Bay Hawks Football and Netball Club and I am not a member of Queenscliff Football Netball Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Geelong Cricket Club: Number one female ticket holder
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
I have joined as a member Torquay Commerce & Tourism
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
I have joined as a member the Geelong Chamber of Commerce and the Colac and District Chamber of Commerce and Industry (joined in 2016 but not previously advised due to administrative error)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
I have joined the Barwon Heads Tennis Club by way of taking out a family membership (with my son)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Melbourne Cricket Club; The Australian Club; Geelong Football Club; Victorian Farmers Federation; Otway Agroferesty Network; Birregurra Golf Club; Qantas Club.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Melbourne Cricket Club; The Australian Club; Geelong Football Club; Victorian Farmers Federation; Otway Agroforestry Network; Birregurra Golf Club; Qantas Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Melbourne Cricket Club; Victoria Racing Club, Geelong Football Club.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Melbourne Cricket Club; Victoria Racing Club; Geelong Football Club; Irrewarra Beeac Football Club (no. 1 ticket holder 2013).
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Member of the Lorne Aquatic and Angling Club and the club's No 1 ticket holder for 2019
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
My appointment as Number 1 female ticket holder for Geelong Cricket Club has ceased.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
No. 1 ticket holder of the Birregurra Football Netball Club for the 2019 season
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
No.1 ticket holder of the Lorne Football Netball Club for the 2019 season
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Patron of the "Rusty Anglers" recreational fishing group
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Victoria Racing Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
my membership of Colac Tigers Football Netball Club has ceased
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
my membership of the Victoria Racing Club has lapsed.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other interest (4)

Victoria Racing Club, member
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Barwon Heads Golf Club, member Geelong Football Club, member Melbourne Cricket Club, member RACV Club, member Qantas Chairman's Lounge, member The Club Virgin Australia, member
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Barwon Heads Golf Club, member Geelong Chamber of Commerce, member Geelong Football Club, member Melbourne Cricket Club, member Qantas Chairman's Lounge, member RACV Club, member The Club Virgin Australia, member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Member, Barwon Heads Golf Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2020PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateCorangamite, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “HENDERSON, Sarah MoyaLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateCorangamite, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “HENDERSON, Sarah MoyaLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 1 December 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.